We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #98 of 7,917 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$13 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Central
Description: Located at Lan Kwai Fong, Central, Hard Rock Cafe Hong Kong is the place for great food & drinks, awesome music and rockin' atmosphere. Want to feel like a rock star? You have found the right place.
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Really quick service, we all had burgers of different sorts and they were all lovely, cocktails were great! - great atmosphere and a small shop to be able to buy the obligatory fridge magnet!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank crowesnest16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHK, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for your rocking comment and we are pleased that you enjoyed the Hard Rock Cafe Hong Kong experience!

Hope to see you again soon and in the meantime, keep rocking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    219
    106
    37
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cool place, music and beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Like any Hard Rock Cafe, there are certain standards. The gold is good, the service is cool and the music shows are fun. It's a little expensive compare to other place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHK, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed the Hard Rock Cafe Hong Kong experience! See you again soon and keep rocking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Standard Hard rock fare...lacks....something??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Standard Hard rock fare, Burgers Ribs, Salads etc. However unlike most other large Asian cities not expensive relative to the local cafes.
However one point is the distinct lack of flare the establishment has....it feels a little soul-less. Rock and Roll has a persona and HK Hard Rock does not. Apart from the steep little street it is perched on and the convoluted way to get there, that is where it ends.
Less boy bands, more Rock I say....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDXOTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHK, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for taking your time and share your comment with us. We value our guests' feedback and it's very important for our further improvement.

Could you please give me your contact or you could send email to me (bonnie.chu@vtijs.com) for further discussion.

Thanks again and keep rocking!

Best regards
Hard Rock Cafe Hong Kong

Bonnie Chu
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food, busy, expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

No matter where I go in the world I try and make sure to take in the local Hard Rock Cafe. I had a late dinner here one night and the food overall was very good. The beer selection was limited though.

The service was reasonable though at times waitstaff simply walked past even though drinks were empty and a refill would have been nice.

The price was as expected for Hard Rock Cafe, expensive but not so much so that you feel ripped off.

Worth the visit, though a bit of an uphill walk to get to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 83poolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHK, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks for your comment and see you again soon in HK!

Keep rocking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,265 reviews
596 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“Good drinks, atmosphere, food and excellent band on Tues-Sunday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

HRC is one of our go-to's when we want to meet friends for a drink in LKF before dinner or afterwards for great live music. The band is the best live music in all of Hong Kong and I only wish it was larger (more seats) as it fills up quickly!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHK, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks Shelliu for your Rocking comment! We will share it with our team.

See you soon and keep rocking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing