We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly on Prat
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$418
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,141)
Filter reviews
3,141 results
Traveller rating
1,415
1,373
270
57
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,415
1,373
270
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationboutique hoteltsim sha tsuipocket wifinathan roadfamily roomdeluxe roomsmall lobbyfree wifilocal callspark hotelhandy phonemtr stationstreet noisewalking distancebathroom doorhk hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,817 - 1,822 of 3,141 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very convenient accomodation and the service was excellent. Location is marvellous in the centre of Hong Kong. Ferry and MRT are nearby. Restaurants are abundant in the neighbourhood. Very clean and spacious showers indeed. Great value for money !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your compliments! We are thrilled to know that you are pleased with our hotel accommodation and services. We look forward to be at your service in the soon future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Not a fancy Hotel, but a Clean Boutique hotel, perfect location in TST, room not big, but very comfortable, tiny lobby, nice flat TV with some nice English channels, microwave, and an empty fridge.
The hotel have no restaurants but they are all by walking distance.
Clean and spacious showers.
I will definitely be back while in HK.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubenTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thanks for your positive review and we are very glad that you were pleased with our hotel location and room facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were able to drop by this hotel several times during the day because we were constantly passing by it. It had good food outlets nearby and the Tsim Sha Tsui station within 5 minutes walk. It offered great value, because the staff was very service oriented and the room, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed staying here greatly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gentleorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thanks a lot for your feedback, we are pleased to know you enjoyed staying at Butterfly on Prat. It's especially great to hear your kind words about our guest services team, we will surely keep up our good standard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I've been traveling from the US to the Tsim Sha Tsui area of Hong Kong for over 15 years and typically stay in one of the larger, more well known (and expensive) hotels like the Shangri La, Marco Polo HK or Langham. I ditched my Fortune 500 job to go out on my own and am now on a tight budget as an entrepreneur so I decided to experiment with the Butterfly on Prat. Interesting how your perspective changes when it's your own money you're spending!

I couldn't have been happier with my experience. Located a couple of minutes walk from the TST and TST East MTR stations, everything the sparse lobby lacks is just seconds away. Tons of places to eat and very close to all my familiar haunts in TST like the restaurants on Knutsford Terrace. The cabin-style room was clean, quiet and well appointed. I was concerned when I learned the door to my room was across from the elevator but not to worry -- I never heard a sound.

I would highly recommend this hotel for business on a budget or personal travel. Hard to find any faults. The helpful and attentive staff sealed the deal. I will return.

Room Tip: Don't worry about room location. Prat is a quiet street.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yablonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendations.

Butterfly aimed to offer each one of our guest a unique 'boutique hotel' experience, and we are truly excited to hear that you have joyful and satisfying one staying with us.

Whether you will visit Butterfly on Prat again, or going to try other Butterfly hotels for a brand new experience, we will do our best to exceed your expectation again. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Butterfly on Prat is really as good as those fellow reviewers said. Swift response on the email enquires and my heartfelt thanks goes out to Miss Candy for the complimentary upgrade + the little surprises. We had a wonderful stay, the service was exemplary, subtle, friendly and always with a smile, the room was quiet, big enough for two even though nothing special about the window view. The MTR station is merely a five minutes walk.

This boutique hotel indeed added a real sparkle to our stay in Hongkong. We highly recommend them, expect exceptional service, you'll not be disappointed. Once again, kudos Miss Candy

Room Tip: We liked our corner rooms on the 17th floor. Peaceful & spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

It's the most satisfying thing for us reading your splendid review. We are glad having the opportunity to add a sparkle for your journey, while Candy and everyone in our guest services team are very delighted for hearing your kind words. Let's be our fan on Butterfly hotels' Facebook and keep in touch.

Thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews