We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Start of My Trip”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #51 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Wonderful Start of My Trip”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in HK and stayed in this hotel based on the previous reviews.

I have to say the selling point of this hotel is not the hardware but the software - the reception staff
Always smile, energetic and being helpful

Most impressed me most was whenever I passed by the lobby, I was greeted by name by the staff who I have approached
Honestly, I did not expect this from a boutique hotel

Renovation is ongoing. However, it did not bother me as I was out during day time for exploring the city *(try the local restaurant - Tsui Wah, 3 mins from hotel)

Only thing to complaint about is the heavy door at the entrance


Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barenog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thanks for your great review. It’s a huge pleasure to know that the hospitality we provided exceed your expectations and we are very proud to know how our amazing colleagues have impressed you. We hope to see you soon again at Butterfly on Prat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    1,214
    250
    55
    24
See reviews for
609
934
290
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Overall room size is good. Convenient to get food and shuttle bus to airport is just on the next road. But then sound proof inside room is not that good as can hear shouts from downstairs pub, and even next room.

Room Tip: Higher floors as less noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chansucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the soundproof, we will surely look into the quality in this area and to ensure highest level of comfort is being provided in each individual guest room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was a great hotel, rooms were clean. Great service, all the facilities were great. The standout was when I left my iPad in the room and the staff organised it to be sent to a friend. The value for the rooms was fantastic. The only improvement would be to make the rooms bigger.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
It satisfied us as well being able to solve your problem and bring you convenience. We will definitely keep up our high standard in hotel and guest services, and we look forward to serving you again in the not too far future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Room equipped with microwave and quite big space than others. No wifi in room area. Hotel is located near MTR Tsim sha tsui station and walking distance to shopping at Habour city mall. The lobby area is quite small.

Room Tip: Good location for shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thitipran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Great to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your time in the nearby shopping paradise. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at the Butterfly on Wellington and really loved the hotel and service. On our return to Hong Kong we thought we would stay at the Butterfly on Prat. Sadly to say this building does not live up to the Butterfly on Wellington. The staff at the Prat were very nice and helpful but the decor of the building is a bit beet up and needs an update. Sadly to say our floors in the washroom and hallway haven't had a good scrubbing in a while. Overall not a great rating but the building has seen better days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevetptoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks so much for your continuing support, and for your encouraging words about our guest services team. It definitely let us down as we were not able to impress you as we did in Butterfly on Wellington. We appreciate your feedback a lot, and will surely pay more attention to monitor the condition in different area of the hotel. Whether you will visit Butterfly on Prat and any other sister hotels in the near future, we are confident to provide you an experience worth much higher rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel is easy to locate. We took Bus A21 from the airport to the hotel. It is ard 30mins ride and 5mins walk from the bus stop to the hotel. There are many small local eateries and convenience stores around the area. We took the free room upgrade to superior room and it is very spacious. Yes, the toilet door does not come with a lock and guys would dread their daughters sliding it open in the midst of their businesses. The email provided in the hotel's website is not working. Our emails were bounced back.

Room Tip: Level 13 is great. Unable to hear any noise from the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puithong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks for writing us this review. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel location and also the guest room. We have double checked the email address and it is functioning well, and we suspect there might have been a overloading problem which happens rarely.

Many thanks for visiting us, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is located along Prat Avenue, which is just a convenient 5 min walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. There are also many small local eateries, dessert shops and convenience stores along the stretch of the road.

The hotel lobby is very small, so it can be a bit of a cramp moving in and out when there are guests at the reception counter. I encountered a small hiccup in my hotel reservation. Instead of a twin bedded room, I was given a double bed instead as they had run out of twin rooms. I was visibly annoyed because the room request was made at the time of booking but the staff tried their best and managed to change us over to a twin room the next day.

The room was modern, clean and well equipped and provided coffee/tea making facilities including a microwave oven and fridge. Beds were comfortable, and might be a little hard for some but it was ok for me. The bathroom was of a decent size with a hot and powerful shower, which was a welcoming relief after a tiring day outside. I didn't quite like the shallow wash basin because the water splashed out easily and wet the glass top.

I also have to mention that the room was quiet and adequately soundproofed from the traffic noise outside. The hotel staff were friendly and willing to help with our queries.

Overall, this is a good hotel for short stays due to its location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropics15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We are happy know that you liked Butterfly on Prat and our guest services team. We have reviewed the reservation records, and will definitely look into improvement regarding guest special requests no matter its made directly with us or through our agency partners.

It's great that you had overall a nice experience, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,600 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,373 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#64 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,672 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,594 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Property: Butterfly on Prat
Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing