We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and great value for money”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #51 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here either side of a week in China. First for 4 nights and then 6 on second occasion. Easy taxi ride from Kowloon MTR station on airport express line into HK. About 10 minutes walk to the waterfront & Star Ferry, and only a few minutes walk to the nearest MTR station. Close to local shops and restaurants.
Both rooms we booked had a fridge was very useful. Shower excellent and we had no problems with the wifi for our i-pad. Air con seemed very efficient.
Staff all friendly and happy to help whenever asked. Check-in and check out both very easy and desk open 24/7.
No restaurant but cafe just round the corner for breakfast.
We'd go there again if we go back to HK as it was such good value for money.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the highest floor you can get. Some nights there was a disco down the street that...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kev p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We feel fabulous that you found everything great here at Butterfly on Prat. It's lovely that we are capable to offer you a comfortable and convenient experience, we definitely look forward to be at your service again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,886)
There are newer reviews for Butterfly on Prat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,446 - 1,452 of 2,886 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I would first like to not that calling this hotel "simple" isn't necessarily a bad thing. It is a nice, comfortable hotel in the heart of Kowloon, but there really are no amenities at the hotel.

My experience at the Butterfly was short. My one night stay was in a fairly comfortable room. Though there are limited amenities, there are a lot of food options in the immediate vicinity.

The Butterfly on Pratt is a great location and jumping off point for Hong Kong, just don't go there expecting more than a nice rest, which is really all you need a hotel for anyway I suppose.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smuckuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoy this one night stay over with us and found our location convenient. Besides being 'simple', we believe Butterfly is more than capable to offer you much more memorable experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer and more pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We love the location. It's 2-minute walk to the MTR, 1-lane away from the airport express bus stop, and several eating places are just down the road. The deluxe room is of a comfortable size for a tall couple like us.

The wifi was unstable. We addressed it to the staff. The hotel was only able to rectify it on the third day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence191213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

It's great to hear that you like hotel location and found our deluxe room comfortable for your stay. But we also wish to extend our apologize regarding the lead time for fixing the Wi-Fi connection issue, the efficiently of such is way from our usual standard and we will surely review and make improvement on that. We are glad your overall experience is a nice one and we hope to see you again soon at Butterfly on Prat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Like others commented there are a lack of amenities- it's sometimes nice to have a lobby to wait for others rather than a couple of plastic chairs. Having said that check in was quick and fast lifts. Rooms small ( even the de-luxe) but functional with good free Internet and decent showers. I did get woken up several times by a banging fire door beside my room which the cleaners used but hopefully they will have fixed that. We paid a high rate as it was sevens weekend but overall not a bad choice for location and amenities surrounding being 5 mins from MTR and 10 mins from star ferry. Perfect for a no frills stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChazEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to share your recent experience with us! It is so great that you found our conveniently location and efficient guest services to be good. We apologize for the noise that you experienced in the morning, it's not up to our usual standard and we will surely review and rectify it timely.

We are glad you had an overall nice stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Do not let the exterior of the hotel fool you. Walk along the streets of Tsim Tsa Tsui and you might easily miss this hotel.
Yet, once you step in, you will understand the meaning of "never judge the book by its cover".
The first you will encounter when you walk through the hotel doors are the exceptionally pleasant voices of the counter staffs welcoming you. Cannot book in yet? Leave your bags with them and ask them for their friendly advice on what's around. The staffs could speak fluent English and Chinese so don't worry on language barrier!
Regardless of what time of the day nor when nor whom, they are always ready, patient and glad to help you. From down to in the middle of the night for requesting additional towels to a quick tidy up before we leave the hotel, the people at butterfly are always happy to help us. =). During this period of time, we are especially happy to meet one of the staff, ms Bibiana who helped us a lot.
The room, though small, is very cosy. The queen size bed is very comfy with a total of four pillows, two hard and two soft depending on which you need for sleeping.
Lastly, the wifi! The signal strength so strong you would have no problem downloading movies which I did! Haha!
All in all, I will definitely come back and stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genvant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It’s so great to hear your experience was a good one and especially what an amazing job Bibianna and our guest services team did. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong, we’ll be surely making the best arrangements to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Walking distance to famous places and main station.Staff v friendly and helpful.
The room is cozy and nice decoration, bed is comfortable
would definitely recommend it to friends and will seek this as an option when visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Great to get your positive feedback on most aspects of our hotel. Our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have stayed at the Butterfly on Prat twice now, with another stay booked. The hotel is in a great location, close to food, a grocery store and the MTR.

Rooms are stylish, comfortable and clean. The staff is warm and helpful. Our airline lost our luggage and the desk staff helpfully tracked it down for us. We had it in a few hours!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your support to Butterfly on Prat! We are thrilled to know you had a pleasant stay with us, and we are certainly pleased to have solved you a problem to ensure your trip is more enjoyable one . Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#95 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,675 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#80 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,423 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#66 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,367 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#35 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,171 reviews
Sheung Wan
Travelodge Central Hollywood Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £81 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing