We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #52 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I am a frequent traveller to Hong Kong and had an excellent stay at this hotel. I usually stay at somewhere cheaper but as I was travelling with my girlfriend, I wanted to get a place more comfortable.

The service was good, facilities were clean and modern.

Location was good, fairly close to the MTR station. Doesn't matter that breakfast wasn't provided because cheap and cheerful alternatives are available nearby. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beefball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
It’s great that you had an excellent stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable guest room and that the friendly guest services provided by our team exceeded your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    1,168
    241
    53
    22
See reviews for
557
896
280
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My first stay in this hotel, love the location as it's near MTR & good local eateries/convenient store around. Check in was efficient & fast, with friendly & good English speaking reception. Room is comfortable & clean but only concern is when I flush the toilet & on the basin water tab, there's a smell coming. I think up this maybe due to the piping of the hotel. My other concern is the room is not so suitable for friend as there's a tinted panel of glass & glass door of the toilet but I'm not sure if it's the same for other room as I'm staying on the 12th Floor superior room.
But overall stay is great and will definitely go back & if smell of the piping system is the same for higher range of room I will definitely feedback to them.

Winnie
Taipei

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winniechan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thanks for the lovely review. We are pleased to know that you find our guest services team friendly and efficient and that you enjoyed our very convenient location in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service, look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times, and have no complaints whatsoever.
The rooms a clean, tidy, and a reasonable size compared to others in the area I have tried.
The staff are very friendly, and helpful too.
No breakfast served, but the are many good, cheap places a few metres away.
Free WiFi is included, and it is quite fast too.
I will definitely come here again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for sharing with us your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience at Butterfly on Prat, that you enjoyed our central location and friendly guest services. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Ideal place for shopping and entertainment. The hotel is very modern and bright and rooms are small but clean and well equipped. Great restaurants and bars close by and like most of Hong Kong transport is amazing and efficient. The staff are friendly and efficient and I was impressed that when my room that I was allocated had a problem I was immediately upgraded and moved to a suite. Overall I would recommend this hotel highly and I enjoyed my short stay greatly. It was also good value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are preferable and pay the small extra charge for a signature room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 581Robroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review and appreciation! We are thrilled to know that you found our hotel location an ideal one, and were impressed by our friendly guest services team. It's our goal to offer each one of our guest a satisfying, enjoyable experience and we are glad it's what you feel as well. Thanks again for your recommendation, we look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed over here just one night for transit. A room is very small and it isn't allowed to open a certain in a room. i glanced outside from the windows and I understood why I shouldn't open it. There was a building very close to the room... as there is in HongKong.
Anyway, a room was very clean and staffs works well enough and quickly, i love their quick working style in HongKong. I needed to get on a MTR to go to Guangzhou so i choose this hotel, and it took 5min from the hotel to the HongHum station by a taxi.

There aren't anything in a fridge of a room. Only 2 bottles of water are prepared.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHKRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks for the review. We are glad that you enjoy our convenient location and our friendly guest services team so much. Next time when you are coming back for a longer vacation we hope to be your host again and to offer you an even more satisfying experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here either side of a week in China. First for 4 nights and then 6 on second occasion. Easy taxi ride from Kowloon MTR station on airport express line into HK. About 10 minutes walk to the waterfront & Star Ferry, and only a few minutes walk to the nearest MTR station. Close to local shops and restaurants.
Both rooms we booked had a fridge was very useful. Shower excellent and we had no problems with the wifi for our i-pad. Air con seemed very efficient.
Staff all friendly and happy to help whenever asked. Check-in and check out both very easy and desk open 24/7.
No restaurant but cafe just round the corner for breakfast.
We'd go there again if we go back to HK as it was such good value for money.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the highest floor you can get. Some nights there was a disco down the street that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kev p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We feel fabulous that you found everything great here at Butterfly on Prat. It's lovely that we are capable to offer you a comfortable and convenient experience, we definitely look forward to be at your service again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I would first like to not that calling this hotel "simple" isn't necessarily a bad thing. It is a nice, comfortable hotel in the heart of Kowloon, but there really are no amenities at the hotel.

My experience at the Butterfly was short. My one night stay was in a fairly comfortable room. Though there are limited amenities, there are a lot of food options in the immediate vicinity.

The Butterfly on Pratt is a great location and jumping off point for Hong Kong, just don't go there expecting more than a nice rest, which is really all you need a hotel for anyway I suppose.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smuckuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoy this one night stay over with us and found our location convenient. Besides being 'simple', we believe Butterfly is more than capable to offer you much more memorable experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer and more pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#74 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#62 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#80 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#94 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#81 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#77 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Property: Butterfly on Prat
Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing