We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise birthday cake from the hotel....”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #50 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A surprise birthday cake from the hotel....”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A truly wonderful hotel that is second to none. An absolute pleasure to stay there and we would go back again anytime. The rooms were light and spacious for Hong Kong and so clean and tidy.

The hotel staff were exceptional. On the day of our arrival my friend and I were surprised by a birthday cake delivered by two impeccable hotel staff who were so polite and courteous. It was both my friend and my birthday and we were so happy to have received a special cake. Many thanks to the hotel for making our birthdays so special and memorable.

The hotel is centrally based and easily accessible to all amenities. Highly recommended because they also upgraded us for free of charge because before arrival, we queried the intended building renovations. We were placed on a higher floor and did not hear anything so thank you again.

My only negative is that we asked for an iron and ironing board in our room prior to arrival and it was not there. I reminded them and it took another day to arrive. Nothing major but worth mentioning if you are a bit fussy like me.... Highly recommended hotel and staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaDragon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We are honored that you chose to spend your birthday trip with us; and we are more delighted that we were able to accommodate you and your friends with the arrangement and surprise prepared for you. Your words will give a huge lift to our guest services team here. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    1,235
    254
    55
    24
See reviews for
637
944
293
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Let's hope the Butterfly Hotel chain can maintain the prices and their standards. Pleasantly surprised by the room size. Great location in Kowloon, enjoyed the small bars and street food. Convenient shuttle bus to get to and from the station. Excellent trains to the airport.
As usual HK is running smoothly. Very disappointed that all the older homes and buildings continue to disappear. Just a concrete jungle with very little character left. But if you want to buy a watch.........

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jibly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We are glad to hear that you had such a fabulous time with us. We’ll certainly keep it up to make sure when you return next time, it will be as good or even better experience for you! Hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

When we pulled our bags up, this looked like a tiny property on a side street and we were slightly apprehensive. Only later did we realise that most hotels in Hong Kong looked like that.

Front desk was run by a group of energetic young people who were ready to help. The room was of a decent size, modern, and had little butterflies on the bed to remind you which hotel you were staying at! Water pressure was good in the bathroom, though a small gripe would be the design of the basin which is not forgiving to splashes and may cause water to drip to the floor.

Location was great - 2 minutes from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, and adjacent to Granville, Nathan and other streets that have a multitude of dining, shopping and entertainment options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for your lovely review! We’re over the moon to hear that you had such a great experience staying with us. Thanks so much for your encouraging words regarding our energetic, attentive guest services team, we’ll be aiming for above and beyond expectations for your next visit. We can’t wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Well, I love this hotel.. this is my 4th time staying here and it never failed me. Great location; great service... nice cosy room which made me feel like home whenever I am in HK.
I've tried other hotels but just after first nite, i will quickly ran off and check in HERE..
will be returning back whenever i come HK!

And thanks butterfly... for always giving me a free upgrade to deluxe, I've stayed at your 18th floor twice I love it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeokHuiChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for your excellent rating! It’s our pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words are definitely strong motivation for us, especially for our guest services team. We’ll continue to work our best to offer our guests a superb experience here. Looking forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Butterflies on your pillows. Small yet comfortable room, clean, have fast internet, strong water pressure, central location for dining, shopping and doing tourist activities. Not surprised this hotel is popular. Boutique style rooms...

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Armee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything at our hotel and our hotel location has offered you great convenience traveling and dining around. We can’t wait to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I am a frequent traveller to Hong Kong and had an excellent stay at this hotel. I usually stay at somewhere cheaper but as I was travelling with my girlfriend, I wanted to get a place more comfortable.

The service was good, facilities were clean and modern.

Location was good, fairly close to the MTR station. Doesn't matter that breakfast wasn't provided because cheap and cheerful alternatives are available nearby. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beefball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
It’s great that you had an excellent stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable guest room and that the friendly guest services provided by our team exceeded your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My first stay in this hotel, love the location as it's near MTR & good local eateries/convenient store around. Check in was efficient & fast, with friendly & good English speaking reception. Room is comfortable & clean but only concern is when I flush the toilet & on the basin water tab, there's a smell coming. I think up this maybe due to the piping of the hotel. My other concern is the room is not so suitable for friend as there's a tinted panel of glass & glass door of the toilet but I'm not sure if it's the same for other room as I'm staying on the 12th Floor superior room.
But overall stay is great and will definitely go back & if smell of the piping system is the same for higher range of room I will definitely feedback to them.

Winnie
Taipei

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winniechan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thanks for the lovely review. We are pleased to know that you find our guest services team friendly and efficient and that you enjoyed our very convenient location in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service, look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,626 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,391 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#64 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#91 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,702 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Property: Butterfly on Prat
Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing