We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location, Clean and Comfy”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #50 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Lovely Location, Clean and Comfy”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This well located hotel is part of a series of hotels named Butterfly. We arrived early so they stored our bags for a few hours - no fee. The Butterfly on Pratt (TST Metro) is within minutes of everything Hong Kong. Check-in was flawless, nice staff. The bed was fine, not hard but not too soft. Room was airy and bright. Very clean and spacious bathroom. Complimentary bottled water. My wife was cold but she did not ask for a 2nd cover. Don't expect a hotel lobby as one normally expects it - there just isn't one.
Look for price deals because you can get one if you are patient.
I'd go back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExpatDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We are thrilled that your stay at Butterfly on Prat was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    1,235
    254
    55
    24
See reviews for
637
944
293
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here on a solo visit to HK after travelling in China for 3 weeks. Enjoyed the clean and crisp interior, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower was wonderful......the only thing preventing this from being rated at 5 is the fact that a Western style breakfast was not readily available- there was McDonalds which was adequate less than a block away, or find the closest coffee shop such as Starbuck's. Adding specific directions to a western style breakfast nearby would have been the "icing on the cake".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radams0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your review and we are very pleased to have offered you a comfortable & satisfying stay. Your valuable suggestion is highly appreciated, and we will definitely work on that to ensure your next visit would be a 5-star experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good service, Friendly, Helpful Staff. Very convenience location and value for money!Free wifi too. Easy access to MTR. Definitely will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel if they are planning to visit to HK.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks a lot for your great review and recommendation! We look forward to welcome you and your friends in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was my first stay at BOP (Butterfly on Prat) last week, I did not have very high expectations having read that most hotels in Hong Kong have cramped rooms and tiny bathrooms. The reception gave the impression that it will be the same but was pleasantly surprised to see a very good size room with all required amenities. The bathroom was also of a fairly comfortable size, shower cabinet big enough for a couple. Cleanliness was also superb which is lacking at times in big chain hotels.
The front desk staff was very courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. Including Jasmine, Jay and Karen.
The location is also a plus point, being a 2 minute walk from MTR, even less from the Airport bus stop which brings you there for only 33 HK$ within an hour. Loads of eating options close to the Hotel, one is spoilt for choice. There is a good size fridge and enough space to hang and store clothes in cupboard and chest of drawers, safe deposit box, writing desk, Microwave oven, cordless phone, prompt service from housekeeping staff. I can go on and on about the facilities and comfort.
There is not a single negative point about this fabulous hotel. I would love to stay there on my next visit and since my checkout yesterday I have been raving about this hotel to all the people I met who visit Hong Kong or stay there and have guests coming there looking for a nice place to stay.
Good work by team BOP, keep it up and keep smiling. I wish all hotels were as good as this one..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ-DELHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
It's great to know that you enjoyed your first experience with Butterfly on Prat! We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel quality, and it's especially encouraging that our guest services team has impressed you so much during your stay. We will definitely keep up our good work and we hope to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Initially, had second thoughts while checking-in at the lobby as it was small but cozy. However, was delighted to see the standard room we booked were far from being small! The room itself could easily fit 6 single beds and that doesn't include the bathroom.

Here are some key categories which I've always looked out for during my stay at a hotel:
1 (very bad) to 10 (very good)
Proximity to public transport - 10 about 5 mins walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR
Proximity to food/beverage - 10 plenty of charchantengs, McDs, japanese, korean, etc
Cleanliness - 10 and it smells nice!
Fitness facilities - N/A there weren't any available
Speed of room service - 10 they even called the room and requested for permission to knock the room door just because we hanged the 'do not disturb' sign on the door handle
price - comparing with my previous hotel stays in Hong Kong, I would give it a 7

Room Tip: make sure to compare the room size when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TedKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks so much for your excellent rating! We are delighted to hear that you and your friends had a great Butterfly experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed at the Butterfly on Prat as I was attending a conference at the Intercontinental (former Regent) which was fully booked. It was an easy 10 minute stroll from the Butterfly on Prat to the Intercontinental hotel. Butterfly on Prat has modern but small rooms but is able to provide value for money in Hong Kong. The hotel is also surrounded by multiple restaurants and has several seven eleven's nearby to stock up your room with drinks and snacks. Rooms are clean which is very important. Reception staff were very helpful and recommended a short cut to the conference hotel as well as local restaurants with excellent cuisine. In short - I am staying there again later this year in November. Free WIFI was great, thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asia_traveller_1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are very glad to know you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and the convenient location of the hotel is a plus for you. Your appreciation is a great encouragement to our guest services team and we can’t wait to see you again in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely queen size double with choice of pillow softness. Room had microwave and fridge available. Few English TV channels. Good use of space in room with nice walk in shower. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Free wifi too.

Easy access to MTR and Nathan Road.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Delighted to hear about your overall impression is great. Thanks so much for your encouraging words and we’ll again be aiming for “beyond expectations” for your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,626 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,391 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#64 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#91 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,702 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Property: Butterfly on Prat
Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing