We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Butterfly on Prat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Butterfly on Prat
Ranked #51 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 and it was great. Close to everything and very clean. The staff are very helpful. If you are looking for something within walking distance to the Star ferry, Nathan road and all the popular markets this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room. It has a microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words on your recent stay! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly guest services. Can't wait to have you back for another visit to Hong Kong in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    1,214
    250
    55
    24
See reviews for
609
934
290
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zamboanga City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As we arrived at the hotel we were indulge with a refreshing look and smell of the reception area. We were also greeted with butterflies (not live though) as we got into our room, while the room is a bit small (superior room) it's being cleaned and attended well daily during our stay with a decent size of T&B. The room includes microwave, small fridge, and a water boiler for your coffee or tea.There are good money changer with good exchange rate at Mirador Mansion just 3-5min walk from BoP. The hotel is conveniently located to most of the shopping malls in TST area (e.g. K11, iSquare, Harbour City..etc). Tin Cheung and New Sankyo camera store is also close to the hotel if you're into photography. Loads of local restaurants with different cuisines to choose from when you start to get hungry. A few minutes walk to Star Ferry pier if you want to explore Central and Wan Chai District. Will definitely stay on BoP soon. ^_^

Room Tip: Request for a Higher floor and Non-Smoking rooms for non-smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JefJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and had a wonderful time traveling the vibrant Tsim Sha Tsui area. We hope to see you again soon for another great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked this hotel expecting it to be convenient to lots of cafes and restaurants in the Tsim Sha Tsui area - and it was, but it gave us so much more as well!
Within five minutes walk we found dozens of restaurants - offering nearly every cuisine you could imagine- as well as an excellent Supermarket (in the basement of the K11 building), 2 laundrettes, MTR station as well as jewellery and electronic shops. Although so close to Nathan Road, the price of electronic items seemed reasonable, probably due to lots of competition.
The free Hotel Shuttle Bus from the Airport Express Kowloon Depot has a stop one block away - "Park Hotel" stop.
Staff in the hotel were friendly and always prepared to help with any query. On our departure, one member of the Reception staff walked with us to the Shuttle Bus stop to hold an umbrella over us!
The rooms are compact, but our (deluxe) room had everything we needed, including tea and coffee facilities, proper refrigerator and microwave (which is why the supermarket was so useful!) The bed was more comfortable than some we had experienced in the previous weeks in 5 star hotels in China!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - they will probably give you one on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PerthAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the excellent rating, it’s much appreciated! Being located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, it makes our property very convenient for those looking to spend a lot of quality time downtown. It’s definitely satisfying hearing how our personalized and attentive services have impressed you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the not distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights. We decided to upgrade our room to a suite which was only a fraction more than the superior room rate. The room was always clean and well attended. But what made our stay was the wonderful desk staff, who couldn't do enough to help us.

We will be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we’ll continue to strive hard to give future guests a wonderful experience here! We are looking forward to your next visit in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We've picked this hotel because of its locaton and its price. If you're trying to save some money by staying somewhere decent and cheaper than this is a really good choice. In the heart of TST, close to two central stations, walking distance to everything - you can't go wrong. Staff was very helpful. Hotel comes with free wifi.
Rooms are pretty small and though they have windows, you don't get to see out of them, as they're covered with thick drapes that are hard to move. Rooms are pretty small (and ours smelt of mold - though it was very humid outside) But when you're in HK, you should be outside exploring anyway!

Room Tip: Don't book the cheapest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for your review! We’re over the moon to know you found everything at Butterfly on Prat up to your expectation and that our guest services team has impressed you with their helpful and attentive character. Regarding the room, we are capable to offer you room with more spacious size next time in order to improve your experience. Feel free to contact us when you are planning your trip to Hong Kong, we will definitely make the best arrangement for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed 7 nights at the Butterfly on Prat, check -in was easy we had a room on the 5th floor which was nice and the bathroom was lovely especially the shower. It is located in an excellent position close to MTR Stations, short walk to Ferry, lots of shops and restaurants surrounding the Hotel. I would definately come back and stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone! Guest's satisfaction is always our highest priority and we are proud to have achieved it from you. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very close to HK metro and the pier. Great location in Kowloon, and going out and walking around that area of HK just gives you a chock full of options regarding food, shopping, etc. The location is prime. As for the hotel, the Internet worked great, rooms were spacious, and hotel was super clean and neat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganGuy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you found our location a convenient one and that you enjoyed our guest room and facilities. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,600 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,373 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#64 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,671 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,592 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Prat

Property: Butterfly on Prat
Address: No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Prat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of pulsating Tsim Sha Tsui, Butterfly on Prat is the ideal launch pad to indulge in the best shopping, museums and panorama Hong Kong has to offer. Step outside of the hip and chic comforts of the hotel and loose yourself in the mega shopping maze of Harbour City. Go catch up with arts, culture and past of the ex-colony, wine and dine Michelin-grade gourmets and drink in the uninterrupted views of some of the world's finest skylines. Whatever you do in this part of town, you simply wish you'd have more eyes, ears, taste buds and time. To fulfill travellers' need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers "4G Pocket WiFi Device" to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless - this is how travel should be! And once your heady day is over, return to the stylish relief of our 158 rooms, where branded amenities and device-friendly docking stations mix with free Wi-Fi and strong pops of colours to craft enhanced inspirations for both work and play. Guests will even get the treat of a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. Families with children are well taken care of too, with thoughtful amenities and ample space to fit comfortably a family of four. Whenever help is needed, our 24-hour front desk is on stand-by. Need travel advice? Try our 'Local Ambassadors'! How well connected are we? - 4-minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway station. - 10-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Kowloon Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly on Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Prat Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Prat Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing