We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin
Ranked #60 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recommended by my colleague to stay at this hotel as I am traveling to both Shenzhen and Hong Kong Island. I would say this is a good recommendation. Strategically located right beside University station. There are shuttle buses that bring you straight to Hyatt Regency Tsim Sha Tsui which is a plus. Remember to ask for Harbor view. Front desk is very helpful in assisting us during check in. The bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clyric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear clyric,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and value our location which is indeed very unique in Hong Kong. Again, thank you very much for your 5-star review. See you next time!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,863)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Disclaimer: not a fan of Hyatt
Poor - none
Average - housekeeping (some parts not cleaned)
Good - efficient no frills check in by staff who speak english surprisingly well
Very Good - concierge, rearranged everything to fit everyone into the free shuttle to airport
Tip: if taking the shuttle during checkout hours check with concierge whether a ticket is required or go very early

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2012Jaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Hyatt Sha Tin in March 2014. We stayed here for 5 nights and it was a perfect family holiday for us. After each busy day traveling around the vibrant and colorful city, we always looked forward to get back to our comfortable room and rest. The pool is an added attraction.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandakphu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Sandakphu,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Regency, the room was spacious and clean and had a good bathroom. I didn't eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked very nice. We did enjoy the Tin Tin bar a couple on a couple of nights and drank cocktails while listening to the live music but the drinks were pricey as you can imagine. The pool was also good, large in size and clean with good amenities being close to the restaurant.

The location is not fantastic if you are there for the city. I was working at the Chinese University, so the location was fantastic for that being just next door. However, University metro station is on the hotel's doorstep and it really doesn't take that long to get into the city, especially if you disembark in Kowloon as the city's metro system is so good. We went into Kowloon or Hong Kong every evening.

If you need to use the business centre, be aware that it is very expensive. I needed to print some documents and was charged a fortune to do so.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are nice as you get a good view of some mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKRoamTheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel will not be for you if you want to be in the thick of the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. We found it to be quite a peaceful location which suited us. It is perfectly located next to the MTR station (University stop) and bus station. Our twin room with mountain views was better and larger than expected. Free wifi was a bonus with the option to pay a small surcharge for a more high speed connection. Bath robes, slippers and toiletries provided, even an iron and ironing board too. Bathroom with walk-in shower and separate bath was great, and the beds very comfortable. The only minor down-side would be that the room could have done with a couple more clothes hooks to hang your towels/robes up. Only had a whistle-stop 2 night stay at Hyatt Regency Sha Tin and would have loved to have spent more time to enjoy the facilities the hotel had to offer. Thinking of booking another trip to Hong Kong and would like to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alithon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Alithon,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us. We hope you are able to stay with us longer next time when you return to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is in a very convenient location if you are traveling back and forth from China. Otherwise, it is quite a ways from some of the major attractions in HK.

The location saves me at least 30 minutes a day as I was traveling back and forth from China each day.

The front desk was excellent and very quick. This is a very busy hotel as there are a lot of tourist groups staying here - not just from mainland China. I ran into a group from Korea and there were at least 50 people waiting at the lobby to get up to the rooms.

The hotel has a lot of great restaurants and the bakery is excellent - try the apple pie and the honey cake.

The hotel amenities are getting a little tired as the wear and tear is showing. The carpets are well worn and the walls are all scratched.

The room is the most depressing thing for me. The carpet was never vacuumed before I got there and was not vacuumed through my 4 night stay. This was not a big deal for me as I was out for most of the time but it is a little disgusting to see lots of long hair on the carpet laying around.

The room itself is large for HK standard and the complimentary internet is great. The amenities in the room are good.

The "king" bed was not the most desirable. It was put together with 2 Twin beds and the seam in the middle was obvious. Luckily this was not an issue for me as it did not bother me.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the cleanliness of the room when you arrive and ask for vacuum. The hotel is loc...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed there for 2 weeks with our 9 month old baby. This hotel is very baby friendly and provided us with a bottle steriliser, which was extremely helpful. Room is spacious and clean - we could fit a travel cot in and still had plenty of space left. Bathroom was nice, our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the big bath every day. Bellboys were attentive, always rush to help with our stroller and bags when we got off taxi.

Tried the Chinese restaurant and cafe, both provided high chair and kid cutlery!

The hotel ground/ garden is pretty nice too. Shame we could not make use of the pool - our daughter would have loved it.

It's also worth taking a stroll to the Chinese University campus (through the station subway). Very scenic and tranquil.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JumboJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear JumboJas,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. As a family resort hotel, it is so rewarding to hear feedback such as yours. And we love the environment at the Chinese University of Hong Kong as much as you do. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#69 of 721 in Hong Kong
629 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Royal Park Hotel
#53 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,959 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#55 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin

Address: No.18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, New Territories, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £94 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 562
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the latest urban oasis in Hong Kong, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin features 430 guestrooms and 132 well-furnished suites specially designed for long stay accommodation. Exciting dining options include Sha tin 18 Chinese restaurant, all-day-dining Cafe, Pool Bar, Tin Tin Bar and Patisserie. Recreational facilities include the luxurious Melo Spa, outdoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness centre with sauna and steam, tennis court, bike rental and Camp Hyatt for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing