We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin
Ranked #60 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We are having a great experience at the Hyatt Regency Sha Tin in Hong Kong. We received a good rate on a HUGE room with both shower and tub, kitchenette and table area and a magnificent view of the river. The Hyatt sits right next to the University Metro station and so we have quick and cheap access to most of Hong Kong. The pool is lovely with lap lanes and it is surrounded by foliage and backs up to a foliage covered hill. The bed is firm and very comfortable and the breakfast buffet is sumptuous. The staff is uniformly helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelallthetime689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear travelallthetime689,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are glad that our friendly employees and convenient location were able to make your stay in Hong Kong an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at Hyatt Shatin for seven nights in December 2013 on a family vacation. Although the property is not in the Main City centre, its proximity to the MTR lines ensure that you do not feel the distance. In fact the MTR University station is just 5 minutes walk away. This is a great property with large rooms, comfortable beds and great views from rooms. Room service was great and has a temperature controlled pool as well. Kids play area and fitness centre are the add ons.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view ...great view in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krishnakcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear krishnakcs,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your seven-night stay with us. Your compliments have given us the encouragement to continue exceeding our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recommended by my colleague to stay at this hotel as I am traveling to both Shenzhen and Hong Kong Island. I would say this is a good recommendation. Strategically located right beside University station. There are shuttle buses that bring you straight to Hyatt Regency Tsim Sha Tsui which is a plus. Remember to ask for Harbor view. Front desk is very helpful in assisting us during check in. The bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clyric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear clyric,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and value our location which is indeed very unique in Hong Kong. Again, thank you very much for your 5-star review. See you next time!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Disclaimer: not a fan of Hyatt
Poor - none
Average - housekeeping (some parts not cleaned)
Good - efficient no frills check in by staff who speak english surprisingly well
Very Good - concierge, rearranged everything to fit everyone into the free shuttle to airport
Tip: if taking the shuttle during checkout hours check with concierge whether a ticket is required or go very early

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2012Jaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Hyatt Sha Tin in March 2014. We stayed here for 5 nights and it was a perfect family holiday for us. After each busy day traveling around the vibrant and colorful city, we always looked forward to get back to our comfortable room and rest. The pool is an added attraction.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandakphu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Sandakphu,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Regency, the room was spacious and clean and had a good bathroom. I didn't eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked very nice. We did enjoy the Tin Tin bar a couple on a couple of nights and drank cocktails while listening to the live music but the drinks were pricey as you can imagine. The pool was also good, large in size and clean with good amenities being close to the restaurant.

The location is not fantastic if you are there for the city. I was working at the Chinese University, so the location was fantastic for that being just next door. However, University metro station is on the hotel's doorstep and it really doesn't take that long to get into the city, especially if you disembark in Kowloon as the city's metro system is so good. We went into Kowloon or Hong Kong every evening.

If you need to use the business centre, be aware that it is very expensive. I needed to print some documents and was charged a fortune to do so.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are nice as you get a good view of some mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKRoamTheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel will not be for you if you want to be in the thick of the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. We found it to be quite a peaceful location which suited us. It is perfectly located next to the MTR station (University stop) and bus station. Our twin room with mountain views was better and larger than expected. Free wifi was a bonus with the option to pay a small surcharge for a more high speed connection. Bath robes, slippers and toiletries provided, even an iron and ironing board too. Bathroom with walk-in shower and separate bath was great, and the beds very comfortable. The only minor down-side would be that the room could have done with a couple more clothes hooks to hang your towels/robes up. Only had a whistle-stop 2 night stay at Hyatt Regency Sha Tin and would have loved to have spent more time to enjoy the facilities the hotel had to offer. Thinking of booking another trip to Hong Kong and would like to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alithon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Alithon,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us. We hope you are able to stay with us longer next time when you return to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#68 of 725 in Hong Kong
658 reviews
Royal Park Hotel
#49 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,094 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#69 of 725 in Hong Kong
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin

Address: No.18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, New Territories, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £105 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 562
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the latest urban oasis in Hong Kong, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin features 430 guestrooms and 132 well-furnished suites specially designed for long stay accommodation. Exciting dining options include Sha tin 18 Chinese restaurant, all-day-dining Cafe, Pool Bar, Tin Tin Bar and Patisserie. Recreational facilities include the luxurious Melo Spa, outdoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness centre with sauna and steam, tennis court, bike rental and Camp Hyatt for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing