We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay again during another HK trip. But it is a bit out of the action. Excellent shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin
Ranked #60 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We took advantage of the shuttle between this Hyatt and the one in Tsim Sha Tsui. We will stay again at Sha Tin. This is a cost effective choice in HK - you are a bit out of Kowloon etal but take the shuttle and spend the day downtown and you are set.

We had booked and paid for two rooms (1-King and 1-Twin). At check-in, we were escorted to Regency Club. We were put into a two bedroom suite with these beds. The club offered light beverages late in the evening. At Breakfast, the Club was very nice. A note - the carpet/tile sweat due to the patio doors being left open. A number of people skidded when they stepped on the tile. Maybe a closing mechanism is needed for that door.

The pool sees the sun about 11AM and into the afternoon. Entrance to the pool required walking through water showers intended to wash your feet. Lounge chair pads were left out in the rain so they were all wet.

If you are visiting Hong Kong and don't need to be downtown this is a very good choice. If it were not for the shuttle, this family of 4 wouldn't have stayed in Sha Tin. The University MRT station was quite close to the hotel and would have worked if we didn't have luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEAPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,863)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a recent visit to Chinese University of Hong Kong. For the university, it is perfectly located and for day trips outside of the city, but for access to the city of Hong Kong itself, this hotel is a little far out. The hotel is a beautiful curving block of glass and light whose verticiality and mass fits in well with the Hong Kong skyline. The rooms are large and well-appointed with tea pots and kettles and complimentary water and internet. There was a huge bath in my room and a gorgeous view of the university and the hills behind it. Best of all for me, however, was the 25m lap pool which I could see from my room. This pool, like the fitness center and spa, is impeccable - clean, well set up and well situated. The breakfast was also very good and the bed was firm and comfortable. A great nights' rest and a wonderful morning work out - oh and don't miss the breakfast! Incredible spread of Chinese and Western eating options. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hill/university side is nicer and quieter in my opinion that the roar of traffic on the front si...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack9003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Jack9003,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Generally it is a perfect city resort in Hong Kong with reasonable rate. The swimming pool is outstanding. The staff are really attentive to take care of you when you are in need. But the thing disappointing me is that there is cigarette smoke odor in room 0510. Since I am allergic to cigarette, I booked the non-smoking room when made a reservation. I have to spray my own fragrance to get rid of it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angctw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We are having a great experience at the Hyatt Regency Sha Tin in Hong Kong. We received a good rate on a HUGE room with both shower and tub, kitchenette and table area and a magnificent view of the river. The Hyatt sits right next to the University Metro station and so we have quick and cheap access to most of Hong Kong. The pool is lovely with lap lanes and it is surrounded by foliage and backs up to a foliage covered hill. The bed is firm and very comfortable and the breakfast buffet is sumptuous. The staff is uniformly helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelallthetime689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear travelallthetime689,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are glad that our friendly employees and convenient location were able to make your stay in Hong Kong an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at Hyatt Shatin for seven nights in December 2013 on a family vacation. Although the property is not in the Main City centre, its proximity to the MTR lines ensure that you do not feel the distance. In fact the MTR University station is just 5 minutes walk away. This is a great property with large rooms, comfortable beds and great views from rooms. Room service was great and has a temperature controlled pool as well. Kids play area and fitness centre are the add ons.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view ...great view in the night.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krishnakcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear krishnakcs,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your seven-night stay with us. Your compliments have given us the encouragement to continue exceeding our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recommended by my colleague to stay at this hotel as I am traveling to both Shenzhen and Hong Kong Island. I would say this is a good recommendation. Strategically located right beside University station. There are shuttle buses that bring you straight to Hyatt Regency Tsim Sha Tsui which is a plus. Remember to ask for Harbor view. Front desk is very helpful in assisting us during check in. The bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clyric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear clyric,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and value our location which is indeed very unique in Hong Kong. Again, thank you very much for your 5-star review. See you next time!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Disclaimer: not a fan of Hyatt
Poor - none
Average - housekeeping (some parts not cleaned)
Good - efficient no frills check in by staff who speak english surprisingly well
Very Good - concierge, rearranged everything to fit everyone into the free shuttle to airport
Tip: if taking the shuttle during checkout hours check with concierge whether a ticket is required or go very early

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2012Jaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#69 of 721 in Hong Kong
629 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Royal Park Hotel
#53 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,960 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#55 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin

Address: No.18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, New Territories, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £92 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 562
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the latest urban oasis in Hong Kong, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin features 430 guestrooms and 132 well-furnished suites specially designed for long stay accommodation. Exciting dining options include Sha tin 18 Chinese restaurant, all-day-dining Cafe, Pool Bar, Tin Tin Bar and Patisserie. Recreational facilities include the luxurious Melo Spa, outdoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness centre with sauna and steam, tennis court, bike rental and Camp Hyatt for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing