We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel away from the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin
Ranked #56 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel away from the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice to be away from the noise and crowd.
Spacious suite with fantastic view of the Tolo harbour.
Lots of nice eateries just one stop away at Tai Po Market station.
Checking in and checking out took awhile though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the tolo harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear NormanKoh,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. It is our pleasure to know that our rooms and surroundings were able to fulfill your expectation of the stay. We look forward to seeing you soon, and we will try our best to deliver even better service to you next time.

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    632
    123
    32
    28
See reviews for
369
352
150
581
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I spent 6 nights at the Hyatt while working at Chinese U. I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is ideally situated next to an MTR station, and it's close to CUHK, though it's a bit of a hike to get up the hill to the campus. But the location isn't great for much else. No place to eat within walking distance, just a couple of kiosks at the MTR station. The hotel itself is very modern, with fine amenities. Breakfast buffet was fantastic, bad news for my waistline (and quite pricey). My room was quite comfortable. Nice bed, excellent shower. And one of those odd arrangements where there's a glass wall between the bathtub and the bedroom. Unusually good wifi in the hotel, and even more unusual, they did not charge extortionate fees for using it. I also appreciated that the in room fridge that was set up as a minibar also left space for one or two other things, so that I could keep a carton of milk in the room for making those middle-of-the-night coffees when still jet lagged.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear CPtraveller,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are happy to hear that our food quality and facilities were able to impress you and make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to your return soon and I trust that our food and services will impress you again.

Best regards,

Wilson Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with great facilities and friendly staff. Perfect gym for working out with lots of equipment overlooking fantastic pool for paddlers to pro swimmers. Most rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished and all seem to have a good views over the hills of Hong Kong.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in May in a Regency Club room with Mountain view. The view was not important to me as this was a Business trip (you can alo choose Harbour view rooms). The nicely decorated room is very spacious and the bathroom is ample too. The Regency Club Lounge with Harbour view was never crowdy. The staff is friendly and helpful. Easy access to public transportation, because MRT station is adjacent. And even if you go by taxi e.g. to Kowloon it is only around HKD 90.-. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Stephen D

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are grateful for your appreciation of the design of your room, and the fact that your room and our employees were able to make your stay a delightful one. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

stayed for 3 nights in May 2014 to attend races at Shatin.
A friend travelling with me had a wheel come unattached from his wheelchair.
No problem for the very helpful staff, who took wheelchair had it repaired and back to us in less than 2 hours.
location is great near mtr and easy to get into Kowloon or HK Island.
food was fantastic.
will stay again next time I visit Hong Kong

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Neil H,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are glad to learn that our friendly employees and our location were able to make your stay in Hong Kong an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stay for couple of nights to celebrate our 1st anniversary, the hotel view from our room, from the swimming pool was awesome! Love it! The location, quite far from the centre however the hotel provide shuttle bus to nearby sightseeing and central part of HK.. We definitely will recommend it to our friends and family also will stay here on our next visit.. Must Try during your tea time! Sha Tin apple pie and homemade honey cake.. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayLin_LinKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear KayLin_linkay,

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are delighted that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. We look forward to seeing you again when you celebrate your 2nd anniversary!

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Best value in Hong Kong, 5 star accommodations at 3 star prices. It looks far but with the mtr station next door nothing is out of reach with a short train ride. The breakfast was surprisingly good with many western options. The staff was extremely friendly and most had no issues communicating in English. Also there are many popular attractions in sha-tin that a lot of tourists miss such as the Hong Kong heritage museum and 10,000 Buddha temple.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emo114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Royal Park Hotel
#45 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#70 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#38 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#50 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin

Property: Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin
Address: No.18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, New Territories, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#25 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the latest urban oasis in Hong Kong, Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin features 559 guestrooms and suites, including 132 well-furnished suites specially designed for long stay accommodation. Exciting dining options include Sha tin 18 Chinese restaurant, all-day-dining Cafe, Pool Bar, Tin Tin Bar and Patisserie. Recreational facilities include the luxurious Melo Spa, outdoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness centre with sauna and steam, tennis court, bike rental and Camp Hyatt for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing