We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mini Hotel as the name suggests” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong
Ranked #172 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mini Hotel as the name suggests”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Pros:
- Hotel is well located
- Clean room
- Decent amenities

Cons:
- Very small room so only choose if traveling light
- Nowhere to leave your luggage
- Not very flexible with early check in / late checkout

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mini hotel C, Front Office Manager at Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mr. Shimal,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at
The Mini hotel Central on tripadvisor.com

We are definitely welcome you to our hotel in future !

Yours Sincerely,

Albert AU
Front Office Manager
Mini hotel Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    427
    336
    97
    82
See reviews for
55
326
371
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, despite the great location in Central Hong Kong I don't believe this hotel warrants it's three star status. The staff were not particularly warm and welcoming on arrival. Despite large luggage being carried up the steps, no help was offered. The rooms are tiny and unsuitable for a couple. The corridors were dirty and noisy at night. Overall, it is a glorified hostel, which is fine but it I have stayed in countless 3 star hotels which have been better at a fraction of the price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mini hotel C, Front Office Manager at Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your constructive feedback about your recent stay at The Mini hotel Central on tripadvisor.com

We hope to see you soon again and do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservations at our hotel in future !

Yours Faithully,

Albert AU
Front Office Manager
Mini hotel Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Efficient pre check-in with keys collected later. The room was clean and adequate though lacking hanging and storage for clothes. We found the hotel was fine for our needs for a short stay, very central with the MTR close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsB-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mini hotel C, Front Office Manager at Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Our Value Guest,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your feedback about your recent visit to The Mini hotel Central with the tripadvisor.com .

We are definitely welcome you to our hotel in not distant future !

Yours Sincerely,

Albert AU
Front Office Manager
Mini hotel Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Very central location if you are looking to go out in LKF and the central areas. The hotel rooms are extremely tight so be prepared if you're a couple (or more...). They are also very 'open' so probably not the best place for your first weekend away together, irrespective of your budget!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LangyArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mini hotel C, Front Office Manager at Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Mr. Langy,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent stay at The Mini hotel Central on tripadvisor.com

We looking forward to serving you at our hotel in future !

Yours Sincerely,

Albert AU
Front Office Manager
Mini hotel Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is in a good location, but it is limited in amenities. The word mini applies. Our hotel room was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. I could literally touch four walls at the same time. Also, the bathroom is right by the head of the bed and is see through glass. I am from the US, and this is not a normal practice there, but it does seem to be in other countries. Why would you make the bathroom see through. You better be very close to the person you are staying with in order to use the bathroom inches from their face in a clear box. There is no closet, just some hooks on the wall. There is an all over body shampoo, but no other toiletries. You can purchase things in the lobby, like a power adapter (I forgot mine).

Other than that, the hotel was clean and in a really great location. The party street was right around the corner, with a ton of bars, shops, and restaurants. It is pretty close to the trolley, the tram to Victoria Peak, and Victoria Bay.

All in all, if you are okay with the size of the room and the see through bathroom, this place was fine, although I wouldn't want to spend more than a couple of days there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mini hotel C, Front Office Manager at Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ms. Robyn,

Many thanks for devoting some time to share your feedback about your recent experience at The Mini hotel Central with the tripadvisor.com .

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and wish you will come back to our hotel in future !

Sincerely,

Albert AU
Front Office Manager
Mini hotel Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Valais, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Check-in Time was May 30 2014, spent 6 nights.
The location is very convenient, not far from the metro central station and good shopping area easy to access and go anywhere in the city. Between American & Thai Consulate are very close to the hotel location.
Concerning the lodging in general comfortable. Housekeeping service excellent and good communication between front office and housekeeping.
I recommend this hotel for people who would like to spend a quiet night, not expensive and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Askar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mini hotel C, Front Office Manager at Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mr. Askar,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your feedback about your recent visit to The Mini hotel Central with the tripadvisor.com.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and delighted that you enjoyed our personalised services throughout our hotel..

We are definitely welcome you to our hotel in not distant future !

Yours Sincerely,

Albert AU
Front Office Manager
Mini hotel Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed for 7 days for a brief holiday and see family and was extremely happy with the experience. The front office service was excellent with Manager Albert Au & team members including Kit friendly, personable and very helpful. Tremendous value for money considering its first class location, moments walk to Pedder St, The Landmark ( a beautiful central meeting place), restaurants galore to fit all budgets, Bus & Train just minutes away. There is free wifi in the funky Lobby and your mini room which was so convenient. When you spend all day at tourist attractions in the humidity, all you want to do at the end of the day is be in a comfortable air-conditioned room and just crash out. The rooms are mini but so it the cost. Thank you to the team for a welcoming stay! Gary - Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GRJ1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mini hotel C, Front Office Manager at Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Gary,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share you feedback about your recent stay at The Mini hotel Central with the tripadvisor.com.

We appreciate all your kind words and rest assured, I have celebrated your review with the entire team.

Your review is definitely most helpful to other future travelers who may be less familiar with the many amazing hotels and places Hong Kong has to offer.

We are indeed to work with such a dedicated team and we hope to able to welcome you soon again !

Sincerely,

Albert AU
Front Office Manager
Mini hotel Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Bishop Lei International House
#151 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Central
Hotel LKF By Rhombus
Hotel LKF By Rhombus
#163 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#18 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Garden View Hong Kong
#152 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong

Property: Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong
Address: No.38 Ice House Street, Lan Kwai Fong, Central, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Ice House Serviced Apartments)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ice House Serviced Apartments Hotel Hong Kong
Mini Hotel Central Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing