We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #196 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for a budget hotel”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Budget hotels in Kowloon/ Hong Kong are plentiful, but this is probably one of the better ones that I have come across in my research. Its in a high rise, no surprise there, but near a MTR and on nathan road itself but has decent shops and businesses as neighbours (unlike the rather seedy feel of Chungking Mansion for example). The reception is actually on the 6th floor i think (tells you on the lift buttons), our room was on the 11th, very very small, literally two small single beds with a 2 feet gap in between. no space for luggage even! The ensuite shower/ wash basin is at the end of the room and its literally 5 ft x 5 ft, its a wet room where the shower is directly above the toilet and wash basin, so the whole room gets wet when you have a shower. Its also built with frosted glass, so it helps if you are very comfortable with the person you are sharing the room with! It was rather noisy at night as you can hear your neighbours loud and clear, we had our small window opened to sleep and you can hear quite a lot of traffic noise form the busy nathan road. The air con works well. We had breakfast included but we didn't even try to find where that is, instead we took ourselves to the McDonalds across the road. The reception girls were not too friendly either, very typical of the poor ' cantonese' behaviours that you sometime hear about.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    403
    246
    52
    15
See reviews for
58
89
106
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Casa is located on the bustling Nathan Road in Kowloon. MRT Station, where 2 lines go, it's not a minute. It is also a taxi stand right around the corner and bus stops right outside the door - just great. The Night Market and Temple Street Night Market is just behind the hotel, so to speak - in the second parallel street. Approx. 160 rooms on 13 floors, 2 lifts, the reception in the first OG. Check-in was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohaS887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the standard room at this hotel and the hotel is located at an excellent location which is only a few steps away from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. At the back of the hotel is the Temple Street and the hotels are surrounded by food stalls, convenience stalls, pharmacies, chinese medicine shops and fast food outlets. Getting food is never a problem at this area. The rooms are clean but just a little bit smaller. However, if the size of the room is not a concern to you, this hotel is definitely worth the stay. Wifi is available inside the room for free. One major setback is that the bathroom glass is semi-transparent. Unless you are traveling with your spouse, I do not think you want to let your traveling friend or partner see your business inside the bathroom. Bathroom is extremely small and basically the toilet bowl, the basin and the shower section is the same place. The bed and pillows are comfortable but the wall are not really sound proof. We managed to hear people closing the door at the room beside us and people walking at the corridor. Other amenities available inside the room would include air-conditioner, a television with various internation channel, toiletries, hair dryer, water kettle and wardrobe. There is no safe deposit box available for standard room. The hotel front desk staffs are generally helpful and friendly. Apart from that, there are plenty of tourists and shopping maps available free of charge at the front desk counter.The hotel required a HKD 300 refundable deposit during check-in despite you have paid fully online. Since myself and my partner were out almost the wholeday, the size of the room was generally no qualms to us as we only needed it to rest after a tiring day of shopping and sightseeing.

Room Tip: You may need to upgrade the room if you are carrying huge luggage or you need more space in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irisofgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at Casa Hotel for one night during my visit to Hong Kong in March. The location is perfect where it is located just a stone throw from Yaumatei Station. You walk out from Yaumatei and the hotel is on your right. Very accessible and it is located at the main road-Nathan Road and you can get good food easily.
Reception area is nice and you will think the rooms will be similar but soon after I opened the door, I was shocked. The hotel room seems like a motel room. Very basic and very small, especially the bathroom. You will knock on the wall or the door while you are taking shower.
The bed is a little hard to sleep on and it is too noisy.
The only advantage of this hotel is its location. I think I paid too much for the stay. You could find something better if you don't mind walking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjwa_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Excellent position ,next door to MTR station.Airport busA21 stops nearly at the door..Central to everything..markets cheap resturants,temples etc.Hotel was spotlessly clean and rooms serviced each day.rooms were not large but were suitable for two.with plenty room for all cases.our room was a deluxe which was proberly a good choice. etc.breakfast was limited in choices but very cheap.Beds felt slightly hard but after a busy day out and about sleep came very easily.Thoroughly recommend this hotel.as value for your money.Position and clean.....

Room Tip: deluxe room for a double, as only slightly more in cost and extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I csn say that the only good things in this hotel is location, the rests are below standard. The room is extremely small, we had to put our lluggages right in front of the door. The bathroom : we barely can move, iit is only 1.2m x 1 meter.. Although there is a mon smoking sign along the corridors, but guests are still smokinan smells from our room.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank merry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The primary advantage of this hotel is the location as it is right at the heart of Hong Kong, in Nathan Road, Kowloon Area. Everything is within its perimeter - from a McDonald's 24 hours store within a few meter to a 7-11 beside it. Yau Ma Tei MTR Station is just beside it. We stayed here for only 2 nights with 2 young children in a standard double bed room. The Room was small but just enough to sleep from a whole day stroll. The most likely you will notice is the tiny bathroom size. If you are budget conscious person, then this hotel is for you. If not go to other Hotels in the same Nathan Road for your own specifications.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdpineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Deluxe Hotel
Casa Deluxe Hotel
#183 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#170 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
#125 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
M1 Hotel
M1 Hotel
#298 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Kings De Nathan Hotel
Kings De Nathan Hotel
#360 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.487-489 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Hotel Hong Kong 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing