We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
80
410
262
55
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
410
262
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyau ma teitemple streetmtr stationsmall bathroomladies marketairport busmoney changersuperb locationwalking distanceconvenient locationconvenience storehotel is locatedyaumateishoppingsheetshairdryereateries
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Cheap but not cheerful. I stayed in a single room for 5 nights, the room was very tiny and the bathroom even tinier. I could not use the toilet properly and the shower was ridiculously placed over the toilet, washbasin.

If you are happy with dorm type accommodation, stay here, otherwise look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmitEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Casa Hotel in January 2014 during one of my business trip to Hong Kong. The hotel is on Nathan Road. Considering the expensive hotels in Hong Kong, this is one of the budget hotel.

The rooms were clean, however so small that you have to sit on the bed to open your bag. The bathroom was so small that you cannot move and have to stand in front of the toilet to have shower.

The good part of the hotel is its location. The Hotel is conveniently located next to Yau Ma Tei station and walking distance to the shopping markets like Temple street market & Mongkok Market. Also the sightseeing points like Harbour City, Star Ferry etc. are very close. Many food joints are also conveniently located at walking distance from the hotel.

The transportation from the Airport to the Hotel is also very easy as the Airport Bus drops you at the station just opposite to the Hotel.

The Hotel also provides free WiFi.

Overall a good option for budget travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Choksi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stay At the Casa for one night, I was on the 6 floor.
The location of the hotel is great, very close to the night market (Jade market) and short walk to Mongkok Market (day and night)
the room size was ok. The bathroom was the problem for me 1.5 square meter and the shower is over the whole toilet and sink, this is not relaxing, there is hardly place to stand for the shower.
TV had some English channels That was nice since the across the street Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hotel, where I stayed a week earlier didn't have any english channels.
I didn't have a chance to try the breakfast since they open at 7:30, kind of late for travelers.
I also didn't like the idea that the AC is blowing cold air into your bed. bad place to put the AC.
If Caritas would have room available I would prepare to stay there, it was better stay.

Room Tip: I like using the city bus to and from the airport, right in front of the hotel Bus number A21 is the best deal to get to the hotel and back to the airport only 33 HK$
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The location is the best, just near the MTR station and next to temple street. The room a bit small, and a bit pricey. It is clean and simple. The elevator a bit busy during the morning hour. The good thing is, they allow use of foreign currency to be placed as room deposit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsvoriaKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

No matter where you go, accommodation in hong kong is going to be pricey and the rooms small. Casa hotel the reception staff where friendly and tried their best when we asked questions. The hotel is very conveniently located close to one of the subways.

Unfortunately, we had a not so respectful guest in the room next to us, so our stay because of this wasn't great. We didn't bother asking to change rooms as it was China public holiday week and we considered ourselves lucky to have the room we got.

The restaurant down stairs was slow and the food average. Can't expect a lot more than average when a different culture tries cooking western food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shantelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews