We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost 5 but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Ranked #56 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“almost 5 but ...”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our room was excellent, lovely view of the harbour, their restaurant 188 superb both view, food and service but their Chinese restaurant is not good (3) as the food is not good and the service is very strange to say the least. The hotel is a good location for the night view and very close to the MTR which is a v.good service and cheap but there is alot of building work being carried out in the area and the pool, although inviting, is a no go due to the horrendous noise.
Visited the Peak, good views but we went on a Sunday and I have never seen so many dogs in one place and the noise - ouch.
Would I go to HK again - no I much prefer Bangkok the thai peoples are so much friendlier, would I use the Grande hotels again - definately.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spye62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,610
    1,148
    320
    99
    53
See reviews for
533
1,305
184
667
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A short stay for a wedding. The room is pleasant but the most important is the service. Staff are helpful to assist when we needed something on the big day. Most request had been fulfilled promptly. Aside from that the view from the outdoor pool and gymn is magnificient. Overall we enjoyed our short stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have just spent twelve nights at this hotel and we really did enjoy our stay here.
Check in was a breeze and we were given a room on the fifteenth floor which was just what we asked for. A room with a double bed on a non smoking floor. We found the room to be spacious and very well laid out. The bathroom was large and very clean as was the rest of the room. Take a bow housekeeping. The bed and linens were also top notch.
We had breakfast included in the price and we found this to be excellent. Varied choice for every taste. A special mention to Cora and Sherry, you were both a joy every morning.
On our last night we ventured to le 188 on the top floor for a drink and there is only one word to describe it WOW. The prices were reasonable but the view was outstanding.
The hotel is very close to the MTR which makes exploring HK very easy.
There are a lot of eateries in the local area. I can recommend Olivers Super Sandwiches for a quick bite to eat.
Now the things that in my opinion would give this hotel five stars.
Please offer free internet. This is 2013 and I do not understand why hotels charge for this.
The staff were very pleasant but it took them a couple of days to become friendly and smile.
On a last note we noticed a lot of road noise from our room but that is something that the hotel cannot control.
Would I recommend this hotel? Yes Yes Yes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holland737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great hotel even though at one end of the Harbour. Literally on the waterfront with fantastic views and the service is excellent. Only a few minutes level walk to Fortress Hill Mtr stop, buses and tram so easy access to everywhere. Rooms quite spacious and great bathrooms. We returned after a couple of days to Macau and were upgraded to give us a different harbour view. A great slightly cheaper five star option. Excellent buffet restaurant. If you can go the Club Floor option which includes breakfast and free Internet in the lounge on 41st floor and lots of other benefits.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
459 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here for a month for work in HK, and found this hotel to be a very comfortable place to go home to. Lovely grand entrance to the hotel -we had a harpist every night as it was December (the hotel was celebrating Xmas and stuff). I had a room on a high floor and a view of the harbour, which was a nice way to unwind after a long day. I particularly enjoyed having a glass wall for the bathroom, for no better reason than aesthetics. The kitchenette was a nice touch too, especially for people on extended stays who might want to spend a few nights in and making their own dinner. The housekeeping on my floor were very friendly, as were the front desk staff.

Overall a pleasant stay, and well worth the money given the corporate rate (but I reckon the standard rate is reasonable too).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Arrived in the pouring rain and so difficult to see the beautiful light shows that the buildings give off. Once the rain stopped the view from my 30th floor room was pretty impressive. Waking up to the sunrise was especially nice.

Hotel room is a little on the small size - as two dining chairs is all that you can sit on in the room. Having said that lots of sockets for plugging in your gadgets. You get to link 2 devices to the internet per day. Breakfast has a lot of choice and hotel is clean throughout.

They have a shuttle service that takes you to a number of key buildings. So no need to queue up for a taxi. Room service was standard - normal thing ask for mayo and they forgot to bring it.

There is a lot of building work going on around- but did not hear it on the 30th floor.

Aside from that a nice hotel and great that the room does not smell of smoke.

Room Tip: I was in 3025 which had a partial view buildings to the left and the harbour to the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSJMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
287 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great hotel for our first time in Hong Kong. The hotel staff were always very helpful and keen to assist without being overbearing.
Booked a room with access to the club floor with its own check in/out as well as the usual club facilities.
Good overall location, though lots of construction going on in the vicinity; the same can be said for many other hotels in HK.
Very good restaurants which can be inclined to be pricey.
Excellent access to the very efficient, safe and clean MTR network

Room Tip: Book a room giving access to the club floor (41)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOMS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,850 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,307 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,784 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,641 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#21 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Property: Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Address: No.23 Oil Street, North Point | MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Fortress Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Hong Kong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Harbour Grand Hong Kong is ideally located in the heart of Hong Kong Island and just few minutes walk from the MTR station with easy access to the city's business, shopping, dining and fashion districts. All 828 contemporary-designed guestrooms and suites enjoy stunning views of Victoria Harbour. In addition to the 27-metre outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, spa facilities, a total of 12,685 square feet of meeting spaces, there are also 5 distinguished restaurants which accent Cantonese, European, Japanese and international cuisines, with Le 188o Restaurant and Lounge boasting a 188 degree panoramic harbour view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harbour Grand Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing