We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sky View ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Ranked #53 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This was our final stop in our China tour. The hotel is beautiful but all the exterior is under construction so your first impression is not to great. The location is not great but you are walking distance to the subway which is the #1 means of transportation in Hong Kong. The staff is nice and we upgraded to the club level upon our arrival which was nice for breakfast and happy hour.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Elisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,682 - 1,688 of 3,406 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great hotel for the money....I was upgraded to a club room, even though I found out that the hotel was pretty much booked out for much of the time I was there.

The top level bar is amazing; the pool is fantastic; my room was great with a unique styled bathroom; and the staff lovely.

My only tip is to go round the corner to find a masseuse, as the prices in the spa are quite high.

Room Tip: As high as possible with a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mycheekyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel staff was very nice. The location is good, only a few hundred meters to a metro station. The location is surrounded by shops, restaurants and snack bars. The room was nice, cozy and clean. The hotel's facilities were very new.

Room Tip: Obviously the higher the floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Xinni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have previously stayed at many HK hotels and was really impressed with Harbour Grand - one of the best value for $$ IMHO. It has great views, fair room size and easy access to MTR. If you can afford to, sign up for the exec lounge access and stay there for the sunset and light display, well worth it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Bj_jerry808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My stay started out worse than anticipated due to some bad planning on my part as to the prevalence with which I expected credit cards to be accepted for cab rides -- they are not. The hotel had to run a cash advance to cover me which they were less than happy to do (not their fault, but I would have appreciated a little more sympathy). After that, the room's internet did not have an entry site with an updated security certificate and all hotel's should make sure that is a non-issue. Other than that less than auspicious beginning, all improved from there. The room was clean and spacious with a great view of the harbor. Unfortunately, Fortress Hill is a little off the beaten path but the hotel provides a free shuttle to central station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyLScam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel as soon as you drive up is vision ... from the lobby ... the lifts. We got to check in from the Club Lounge (as we were staying in club rooms), just the view of Victoria Harbour from the 41st floor Club Lounge was amazing!!!! The staff in the Club Lounge (Patrick in particular) was fantastic with going through all the check-in information and making us feel special, whilst we enjoyed welcome drinks.

Our room wasn't too giant, but it was enough for two friends travelling together. The bathroom is quite specious, and the tub and shower are in a wet-room style, with a rain shower which is perfect !! The hotel amenities are also really nice, and pleasant smelling.
Order some pillows from the Pillow menu - which i highly recommend, as we slept fantastically !!

Club breakfast - order the waffles or the pancakes as they are delicious!
Club Happy Hr 6pm - 8pm is also a real treat. You can relax from a long day, before going out for the night, whilst watching the sun go down over the harbour, & all the city lights come to life.

The hotel is a block away from the MTR station, and very easy and safe to get to, and the MTR can get you anywhere, so it's in an excellent location.

Before we left we had some massages from the Spa, which was on another level -- this is a major must!! We felt like completely new people when we left, and made us extra sad to be leaving the hotel.

Also make sure to visit the pool, and just relax an enjoy the sun and the stunning pool.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Club rooms, as the extra Club facilities and lounge make the stay extra speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dbubblez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit H, Manager at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear "adele m"

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers.

Your comments and experience were shared with all our staff, especially Gloria, Jane, George and Patrick - part of our Harbour Club team, to keep all of us striving for excellence and the satisfaction of our guests. We will surely look forward in welcoming you back shortly.

Best Regards
Benoit Heumez
Director of Guest Services
Email: benoith@harbourgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Although the Harbour Grand is a little out of the way, we found it to be well connected by MTR, bus and tram. The hotel itself is fabulous; luxurious with high standards throughout and super staff. We paid for a club room and the use of the harbour lounge. This was worth every penny and allowed us to relax in a lounge with wonderful views of the harbour, particularly at night, from the 41st floor! Overall, it was difficult to fault and will be our hotel of choice when we return to HK

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SW London T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit H, Manager at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear "SW London T"

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers.

I am pleased to read that all our services and facilities were up to your expectations.

My team and I will look forward in welcoming you back at your hotel of choice in Hong Kong.

Best Regards
Benoit Heumez
Director of Guest Services
Email: benoith@harbourgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#57 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,990 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 723 in Hong Kong
6,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 723 in Hong Kong
643 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 723 in Hong Kong
4,019 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Grand Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Address: No.23 Oil Street, North Point | MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Fortress Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £120 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Hong Kong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Harbour Grand Hong Kong is ideally located in the heart of Hong Kong Island and just few minutes walk from the MTR station with easy access to the city's business, shopping, dining and fashion districts. All 828 contemporary-designed guestrooms and suites enjoy stunning views of Victoria Harbour. In addition to the 27-metre outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, spa facilities, a total of 12,685 square feet of meeting spaces, there are also 5 distinguished restaurants which accent Cantonese, European, Japanese and international cuisines, with Le 188o Restaurant and Lounge boasting a 188 degree panoramic harbour view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Grand Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing