We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Acesite Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Equinox Mercury(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TUVE(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,719)
Filter reviews
3,719 results
Traveller rating
1,907
1,279
357
111
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,907
1,279
357
111
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfortress hillthe club loungeoil streetle restauranttop floorbuilding workbuilding sitebooked a club roomglass wallmtr stationstar hotelfantastic hotelrain showeroctopus cardvictoria parkpublic transportconcierge staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,905 - 2,910 of 3,719 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Our family of four (two kids ages 12 and 4) stayed at Harbour Grand for five days. We had a wonderful stay. Check in was smooth and a very nice person at the check in counter upgraded us as we were 4 to a room. Very neat clean rooms. Nice food and the harbour view from our 16th floor room is something I won't forget!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank am_vs_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We stayed here in may as part of our honeymoon, we were not initially sure if we made the right decision.......boy were we blown away, the staff were fantastic and cared to your every need, food was superb especially 'le 188' restaurant with fantastic views from the island to kowloon, rooms were great with a harbour view, the only little niggle would be that it is located at North point which is slightly out of the way and very far from the airport (although taxis are plentiful)
GREAT HOTEL

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dora1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed at the Harbour Grand Hong Kong for 4 nights in May as part of a multi centre holiday. We had an upgrade to a Club room on the 37th floor. The room was gorgeous, very modern and had an amazing view. The hotel is in a little bit of a strange location as you have to walk past car garages to get there but it wasn't a problem and felt safe. It was only 5 mins to the MTR station so it was really easy to get around. We didn't eat in the hotel but we had a few drinks in the bar area which was very nice. Make sure you go out to the back of the hotel as you can get some fantastic photos of the skyline. I can definately recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairelou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We visited Hong Kong during the Easter holidays and chose this new hotel. When we arrived to our room and looked out of the window…!!! Apparently every room has a harbour view and image lying in bed, switching off the light and just looking at the harbour lights! The hotel is a 5 minutes walk from the Victoria Park on Hong Kong Island. They have regular shuttle buses to the Central and to TaiKooShing where there are shopping malls and cinemas. Supermarkets, restaurants (of various cuisines), and shops are very near the hotel and therefore incredibly convenient. The underground (MTR) is only 2 minutes away.
It was the day we were supposed to be leaving when our plane was cancelled because of the volcanic ash! Thankfully the concierge checked on-line and told me not to bother going to the airport but to extend our room stay because “there will be hundreds of stranded travellers checking into this hotel by the airlines!” Luckily we followed his advice and used our unexpected 9 extra days in Hong Kong to enjoy the sights while I managed to do some work thanks to the internet.
I have to congratulate the team at the hotel in making our stay so comfortable and their efforts in helping us in every way during the crisis. We all agreed that if one has to be stranded, this would be the best place!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etravelcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Let me start from the top, we arrived at the hotel at 11.30pm with 4 very tired children 7, 6, 4, 2. the hotel foyer is lovely, fresh open and welcoming. We had booked 2 rooms interconnecting, however on arrival they put us in 2 seperate rooms, thats ok we were so bloody tired we would have slept on steps, but before i hit the hay i went down and spoke to the lads on desk and explained that we needed an interconnecting room becuase of the kids, and without a problem the young man showed me the room on the 37th floor and happily moved us in there first thing in the morning. Well breakfast in the cafe was brilliant plennty of choices excellent staff couldnt do enough to help and what a fantastic place to be. We stayed 8 nights the guys at the desk to the people at the door they were excellent. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and these guys were sensational. The rooms are clean and comfortable we had 4 kids in one room 1 in a cot and 3 in 2 x big beds very good. The views are excellent sometimes foggy but excellent.

I rreccomend this lovely out of the way hotel....you get a good feel of hong kong here not touristy at all but not too far from the touristy areas.
the pool is great only down side is there is no real pool side service to speak of if they fix that that would be a great thing....

Have a great holiday at the Harbour Grand and in hong kong!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews