We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super small room, nice staff, free internet”
Review of Goodrich Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Goodrich Hotel
Ranked #266 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“super small room, nice staff, free internet”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

In Hong Kong, all hotel rooms are small
I have a single room, it is about 60 sq ft.
Very convenient location, but a little noisy too
Great for Temple street shopping (beware of pick pockets)
Good staff, friendly and helpful.
Stayed for a week.

Room Tip: for cheap stayover. Hong Kong Hotels are super expensive and small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fun888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    41
    45
    10
    4
See reviews for
5
10
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

First impression about this hotel was the small elevator. only fit for 4 people :)
The room was small, thanks God i stay by my self in a twin bed room.
I hate the room because i have no window. i also have a torn towel.

The Wifii and the location is good!. Near Jordan MTR, only 5 min walks.
And for muslims, there are some option for halal restaurant near hotel.
Some Taxi driver didn't accustomed with this area, so dont forget to take hotels card, so you can give it to the driver to take you home.

There are pakistans foods, vegetarian restorant, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sentaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night as i was just in Hong Kong overnight in transit. The evergreen was full so this place was the closest. The concierge was friendly and helpful showing me a room with a window and a room without. I decided on the single room without a window. For sleeping purposes this was more than adequate. The room was clean and had all the amenities I required; fridge, wifi and a wake up call :)
The concierge went out in the rain to hail me a taxi as it was raining one couldnt be ordered by phone apoarently. I would stay here again if in transit. Good location, I wandered around the night markets on Temple street before checking in.

Helpful?
Thank vegangypsy07
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here as part of an Intrepid trip, the hotel is clean and tidy with free wifi (even in the rooms on the 10th Floor) and is great location for the surrounding night markets.

Its a bit of a trek however to the star ferry and all the other visitors locations are on the other side of the harbour.

The room we had was so small, we chucked out the complimentary tea tray into the corridor so we had room to put down one bag on the top of the fridge. No floor space to put down the other

One of the single beds we found was 5" shorter so they could get it in the room !

Other rooms were larger, we just drew the short straw.

Room Tip: ask to see a couple of rooms before you are allocated one... they vary massively !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrogateHunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is in a great location, just minutes from Jordan metro stop, Temple St and Nathan Road. The harbour is probably about 30 minutes walk from here.

The rooms are clean but small (although I had one of the larger ones), but this is Hong Kong where rooms ARE small!

The wifi is fast and reliable, and available in all rooms.

It is a good hotel but I think there are other similar hotels out there for better value - I stayed here as part of a tour so I'm not sure exactly how much it was but I think it was quite expensive for the area and compare to others that I have seen elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

this is like a capsule hotel. the room is very small. there is no window. if you are claustrophobic don't stay here. location is very convenient to night market which makes up for the small size. 2 star at best.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Exeter
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

the location is right in the middle of 1 end of Temple Street so there are loads of food to eat and a nightly night market to visit.
The area might be a little dodgy for some but I found it very colourful and exciting.
It is also very convenient to walk to the Airport Bus (CityFlyer A22) bus stop, very useful especially when the luggages get heavy with all the shopping!

However, the room is very very small. 2 person could barely walk in the room, and no space to open the luggage for packing.

The room also had very thin walls, hence bad sound proofing. As well as no non-smoking rooms / floors. One of the nights, there was someone smoking either in their rooms or the corridors and the smell of the smoke came into my room. That was really bad, and the concierge couldn't get me another room as the hotel was full and they do not have non-smoking room so I had to bear with the smell for the night.

The room / bed are generally clean & basic but there was only space for 1 bed and nothing else. Good for sleeping for a short stay.
The staff are very polite & helpful.
Bathroom mat was not provided.
The fridge was not working, and is hot / warm and turned my fruits bad.
The TV only had 6 channels of which 2 are advertisements for Goodrich.

I wouldn't stay again if I had a choice, as I believe I can get a better room elsewhere with the amount paid. The only perk for me was the location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan_Koh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
#389 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Mingle in The Shai(Yau Ma Tei)
Mingle in The Shai(Yau Ma Tei)
#255 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
West Hotel
West Hotel
#256 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
#382 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#195 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodrich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodrich Hotel

Property: Goodrich Hotel
Address: No.92-94 Zuodun Wusong Street, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Goodrich Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goodrich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodrich Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing