We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horizon Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
4
10
3
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
10
3
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

1. I complained about the awful footstep noice of the upstair local kids to the reception staff many many times but nothing has changed. Nothing.
2. Everyday I can see some ticks at the washroom. Of course I complained it but the staff said "The ticks also appears at other rooms but we can't do anything."
3. The swimming pool closes at 6pm. In addition, local kids scream, run and jump into the swimming pool in the terrible way and nobody doesn't scold it.
4. The washing machine is half broken and leak water. Everything is old and the pillows stink. The huge TV is like a tomb and just occupite the space.
5. BBC IS NOT AVAILABLE! Unbelievable!

If this hotel isn't near the sea, I wouldn't live here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank gingerale777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

If you do not mind repairman two o'clock in the morning to wake you up, they need maintenance.

If you do not mind a four-star hotel with an elevator as stove-like, regardless of the outdoor temperature is very high, And, you have to walk and the exactly same the restaurant smell with hot full hotel corridor. Of course, the hotel is air-conditioned halls and offices, Obviously, it was for the staff serving not you.

If you do not mind using someone else has used bedspreads, moreover, high price to pay for, then If you have a complaint, the hotel staff will no remorse and bluntly tell you that this is an old hotel, As in telling you that their boss is super-rich. so, you are nothing.

Above all don't care? Willing to may get the super rich extravagance? if so, booking now.

We are been here almost 7 months.

Room Tip: They treat guests are idiots(水鱼)then crazy chops!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I'd been here 4 month and I want warn you to don't stay there.
Is just for Chinese toursit (low manners) stay a few days but if you need stay here longer there are no menaing except the cheaper rate (sea view rate 17.000 hk$ monthly).
The management is "against" you, not there to help you (for example you forget something in your apartment and you ask them to leave a few minute you luggage in the lobby they say no !).
They aren't flexible for any you would need, just want money and they don't accept Amex, IPS.
There's not air condition in the elevator and floors so in hot season you can't brace.
The cleaning service is something obscene.
There's not any free internet connection except in the lobby but if you need privacy and get internet service into your apartment you have to pay 200 HK$ per month to get only 10Mb with the most worst HK telecomunications company and always the service will be fully down or extremely low. If you want use a router to have wi fi in your apt you'll have to buy in your own and when connected the phone into your apt will not work.
Forget to ask any help to the management cause they are able to make you only silly questions and say you have to use the cable provided by hotel but any way the phone will not work than they'll stop to answer you.
Laundry service is expensive and always shirts and paints are ironed extremely bad.
No one will help you if you have to move luggage or if you're in trouble.
Typically style of locals: they only care your money than after you had payed you can gonna die.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HKStyletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Very poor hotel management. The staff is very rigid, very inconsiderate. They are not there to help the tenants. They are there to enforce the hotel rule which is set to protect the landlord, and to ensure their profit at a minimum service. When you check out, rememory to bring the original key, not a duplicate, - or else they will charge you HKD 200 for each key which they just collect to dispose. The out dated Hitachi TV is a joke considering the very high rent. Nevermind asking the front desk for any help - as said earlier, they are not there to help you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank infotrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Horizon Suite is located in HK suburbs (Ma On Shan, New Territories), about 40-min drive from downtown Kowloon/HK island. That being said, the hotel is well connected by public transport, with the Ma On Shan MTR station just 10 min away on foot, and a bus terminal near the station with a variety of buses and minivans which could bring you to literally anywhere in town. The hotel provides free hourly shuttles to Shatin and Diamond Hill, and a fee charging one (HK$10) to Tsim Sha Tsui. However, tickets are only sold in a book of 10. A totally unreasonable arrangement. There is no refund for unused tickets. So plan your trips wisely.

Apartment size is decent by HK standard. The seaview is magnificent, with a jogging trail right in front. Clubhouse facilities include outdoor swimming pool, sauna, and a gym. There is a small supermarket and a Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel. A good choice for those who would prefer to enjoy a relaxing stay in a very busy city.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToniYuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews