We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serene surrounding”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horizon Suite Hotel
Ranked #404 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Serene surrounding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

It has a such relaxing and calming atmosphere to come home to after a tiring exhilarating typical hustle and bustle of the Hong Kong metropolis. My room appropriately overlooks the beautiful mountains and it gives that serenity that compliments a cup of coffee and snacks. It is advisable to request for the room with the killer view whenever possible. A plus point is the walking distance to the train station and bus terminal also supermarket/shopping mall that's just a stones' throw away. Another notable trait of the hotel is the shuttle to the city centre/Tsim Sha Shui that it provides via coupon. Though the size of the room is not the biggest but definitely suiting for couples and business travelers. All in all, it's a great place to unwind after a hectic day of shopping or work, that provides a brilliant backdrop for a morning jog or an evening stroll by the sea, overlooking Hong Kong's mountainous landscape.

Room Tip: 1.mountain room view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izreinjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    1
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

In a follow up to my review a few months ago, I am pleased to report remarkable improvements in the services and guest courtesy in this amazing hotel.

More improvements in the way the staff interact with the guests is needed. A kind nod, a friendly smile and a gentle "hello" from the staff will go a long way in boosting the stature and quality of this marvelously located suite hotel.

Just for the view (make sure that you ask for it, when available) of the gentle expanse of blue water with the backdrop of green hills on spots of tiny islands, will calm your spirit and soothe the nerves. A cup of hot tea and biscuits in the mornings or late afternoons, facing this amazing scenic view is just wonderfully heart warming..

YES !! ONE OF THE BEST PLACES TO STAY WHILE IN HONG KONG.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ebbynewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

It's so ironically sad that such an amazing location has such a poorly managed hotel. With the extraordinarily beautiful water front and mountain views rolled into one, its a shame that the hospitality and staff training in guest relation is so appalling and third grade.

I live here since the last 5 months and as the other commentators mentioned here had my share of showdowns with the staff. I love the view from my hall and my bedroom so i am just tolerating the unprofessional attitudes of the management staff..

I truly wish and pray that someone, someday soon will realize the harm that the ignorance on basic principles of hospitality and guest relationship, is damaging the reputation and the real potential of such an ideally located hotel.

SIGHHHHHH!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ebbynewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

1. I complained about the awful footstep noice of the upstair local kids to the reception staff many many times but nothing has changed. Nothing.
2. Everyday I can see some ticks at the washroom. Of course I complained it but the staff said "The ticks also appears at other rooms but we can't do anything."
3. The swimming pool closes at 6pm. In addition, local kids scream, run and jump into the swimming pool in the terrible way and nobody doesn't scold it.
4. The washing machine is half broken and leak water. Everything is old and the pillows stink. The huge TV is like a tomb and just occupite the space.
5. BBC IS NOT AVAILABLE! Unbelievable!

If this hotel isn't near the sea, I wouldn't live here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank gingerale777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

If you do not mind repairman two o'clock in the morning to wake you up, they need maintenance.

If you do not mind a four-star hotel with an elevator as stove-like, regardless of the outdoor temperature is very high, And, you have to walk and the exactly same the restaurant smell with hot full hotel corridor. Of course, the hotel is air-conditioned halls and offices, Obviously, it was for the staff serving not you.

If you do not mind using someone else has used bedspreads, moreover, high price to pay for, then If you have a complaint, the hotel staff will no remorse and bluntly tell you that this is an old hotel, As in telling you that their boss is super-rich. so, you are nothing.

Above all don't care? Willing to may get the super rich extravagance? if so, booking now.

We are been here almost 7 months.

Room Tip: They treat guests are idiots(水鱼)then crazy chops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I'd been here 4 month and I want warn you to don't stay there.
Is just for Chinese toursit (low manners) stay a few days but if you need stay here longer there are no menaing except the cheaper rate (sea view rate 17.000 hk$ monthly).
The management is "against" you, not there to help you (for example you forget something in your apartment and you ask them to leave a few minute you luggage in the lobby they say no !).
They aren't flexible for any you would need, just want money and they don't accept Amex, IPS.
There's not air condition in the elevator and floors so in hot season you can't brace.
The cleaning service is something obscene.
There's not any free internet connection except in the lobby but if you need privacy and get internet service into your apartment you have to pay 200 HK$ per month to get only 10Mb with the most worst HK telecomunications company and always the service will be fully down or extremely low. If you want use a router to have wi fi in your apt you'll have to buy in your own and when connected the phone into your apt will not work.
Forget to ask any help to the management cause they are able to make you only silly questions and say you have to use the cable provided by hotel but any way the phone will not work than they'll stop to answer you.
Laundry service is expensive and always shirts and paints are ironed extremely bad.
No one will help you if you have to move luggage or if you're in trouble.
Typically style of locals: they only care your money than after you had payed you can gonna die.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HKStyletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Very poor hotel management. The staff is very rigid, very inconsiderate. They are not there to help the tenants. They are there to enforce the hotel rule which is set to protect the landlord, and to ensure their profit at a minimum service. When you check out, rememory to bring the original key, not a duplicate, - or else they will charge you HKD 200 for each key which they just collect to dispose. The out dated Hitachi TV is a joke considering the very high rent. Nevermind asking the front desk for any help - as said earlier, they are not there to help you.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank infotrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Regal Riverside Hotel
#155 of 716 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#70 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Park Hotel
#45 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Mong Kok
Le Prabelle Hotel
Le Prabelle Hotel
#176 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Kowloon Harbourfront Hotel
#182 of 716 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Suite Hotel

Property: Horizon Suite Hotel
Address: No.29 29 On Chun Street, Ma On Shan, Sha Tin, New Territories, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Also Known As:
Horizon Hotel Hong Kong
Horizon Suite Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing