We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new spot on Hong Kong Island!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Ranked #46 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great new spot on Hong Kong Island!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

New hotel, and I took a chance because I wanted to be on the island as opposed to the Kowloon side. I could have stayed a the W, which is a beautiful hotel, for the same price. Great, large, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff! Great amenities! Beautiful rooftop pool, and rooftop lounge. Nice breakfast buffet, with many choices. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinoman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    375
    81
    14
    9
See reviews for
178
220
70
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Great hotel, modern , attentive staff. spacious rooms!
Even provide a mobile phone u can use and take around HK!

Breakfast was good too!

Only issue I had was that it is located a bit too far from the MTR station (Causeway Bay)... probably spoilt from staying @ the Excelsior hotel too many times...

Corner rooms have better views apparently....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t4tortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed for a weekend and really liked this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, spacious, modern and clean. All mod cons included at a high level. As other travelers mentioned the quality of the bedding (including pillow menu) was noticeable.
Service throughout the hotel is very good and staff are both professional and friendly.
The bar on the roof top top is worth visiting.
We stayed in a high floor which probably made our room quieter but waiting for the lift does sometimes take a bit of time and at pick time these get quite busy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCMKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowneplazahk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear CCMKL,

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us this time.

We are sorry about the long waiting time for the lift. We are pleased to try to arrange a bit lower floor for you so that the time for waiting lift can be minimized. Please do not hesitate to let us know your preferences of the room floor if you visit us again next time.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My second stay and as I was there for 4 nights so got to use more of the services. The rooms, I was staying on the executive floor, are really well designed and fully equipped. Good range of food at breakfast and the room service was quick and well presented. Also used the laundry service and perfect. Still think the reception area is a bit cramped but plenty of help with bags and getting taxis etc., this was an improvement from last time.

Room Tip: At the back have a great view of Happy Valley race course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJRHolbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This is a very new hotel with all the mod cons, which made a lovely surprise as I was expecting a typical tired business hotel. I particularly liked the high quality sheets, the amazing in room sound system, a complementary mobile to use during your stay, the gym with city views, and the ultra cool roof top open air bar. I stayed here for fours weeks, so had plenty of time to test the room service menu and breakfast buffet - which both were of very good quality. And never left me down.

The hotel is conveniently located near to the subway, a major shopping area, and plenty of restaurants so it's an ideal location to be based.

I'd very happily stay at the hotel again, my only small wish was that the cord on the hair drier was a little longer (so I didn't have to crouch when I used it).

If you stay make sure you ask for a room on the race course side of the hotel as you will get to enjoy the view over happy valley and beyond (versus the view of buildings and roads in Causeway bay)

Room Tip: Race course side of the hotel and join the hotel points program for a complimentary drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZMade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

I can be brief about this hotel: the staff is super friendly and deliver excellent service. We stayed on the exec floor and the room, bed, bathroom, desk etc are all very good. The breakfast is excellent with a good choice of oriental and west food. They even have a pancake machine! Location is very good. Metro at Times Square on 10 min walk. Nicer though is to take the antique double decker trams that stop in front of the hotel. Gym is small but has good equipment. The club lounge and bar and the 28th floor are ok, nothing special and a bit slow to bring our drinks and snacks. Elevators are often annoyingly slow. Prices is relatively high but so are most hotels. Considering the quality, location and service level this hotel offers this is a very good choice.

PS cross the street and take the first street on the left which has some lovely bars, some dedicated to whiskey or wine.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler190511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A bot over priced for what you got but definitely a good experience overall and we would stay there again. Staff were efficient and friendly and the rooms well appointed and maintained. Breakfast spread, which was included as part of the price was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#22 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,412 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#68 of 717 in Hong Kong
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Address: 8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Causeway Bay, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is just 3 minutes’ walk to the renowned Times Square. The international brand business hotel offers 263 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring the high-tech Citywide In-room Mobile, WiFi and wired Internet connectivity, iPod Docking Entertainment Center, 5.1 Surround Sound System and a 42 inch LCD TV. Our Club at 28, rooftop swimming pool and fitness center are perfect for unwind. Kudos, the all-day-dining restaurant, features an extensive selection of international cuisine to appeal to all appetites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing