We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
9 Boutique Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartment O(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Move Inn(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
554
392
83
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
392
83
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy valleytimes squarecauseway baytop floorracecourse viewrooftop barrace courselee gardensbusiness hotelrain showerconnecting roomschinese restauranttram stopmtr stationexcellent staygreat roombreakfast buffet is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay several times over the last few years, with my most recent stay in April. Service is always reliable. The hotel is located in a great spot in Causeway Bay for any occasion, business or leisure. If you have a schedule to keep, just make sure you leave ample time to wait for a taxi! The rooms are very clean and modern, and pretty spacious for Hong Kong. My only complaint is that the door knob is round and heavy, so if you have a weaker grip, the door can be very difficult to open. My grandmother didn't leave her room one afternoon simply because she couldn't open the door. The breakfast spread is pretty decent, though you can expect to wait a while for the elevators during breakfast hours. All in all, I will definitely continue to return to this hotel as the rooms, location, and service are all good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

this is a nice and clean hotel for business travels. in summary:

Pros: staff helpful, clean, spacious rooms, nice roof top bar, good breakfast with a lot of choice

cons: no lobby, air conditioning froze me, the surrounding area is nothing special.


Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank paolo1974Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkytong, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to your hotel experience. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our staff and service. Hope you had comfortable sleep in our hotel.

Your comment regarding the air conditioner has been documented and will certainly be looked into. We have passed this issue to our engineering department head. The team will pay more attention when doing regularly maintenance. Thank you for bring up this issue.

Look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3 nights on a recent business trip. Staff were pleasant, the gym was well equipped (if you like treadmills, which I do) and there is a good bar on level 28 with a generous happy hour. Only issue was catching taxis in the morning. Both mornings I needed a taxi, it took a very long time to get one - many wouldn't stop - and the hotel staff said they are unable to ring for a taxi. Overall good experience though.

Room Tip: As for a room with a Happy Valley view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachaelBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed for a week at this hotel. Excellent business hotel. We took an upgraded room with view of the Happy Valley racecourse. Not sure if that made a difference to room size and quality but the room was spacious and airy with celling to floor, wall to wall windows... lovely view. The breakfast buffet was great and we ate on our last night in the restaurant however I felt it was a little pricey. Perfect location to the metro at Time Square Station and no problem walking to the convention centre. Abundance of Taxis and plenty to do in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Happy Valley view was absolutely lovely. Floor to Ceiling and Wall to Wall windows. Spacious and Airy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJFarinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for three days as a stop over on route from Europe to Australia. Excellent choice as rooms, beds were spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff are efficient, friendly and do everything to make your stay comfortable. There is excellent shopping in the Times Square a block away and the metro is also located This proved to be a clean and reliable way to get around. Buy the octopus card and at end of stay turn it in for a refund for unused portion.
The pool on 28th floor was not huge but very good right next to club 28 where you could have drinks and snacks. The view was spectacular. Rooms were well cleaned and towels fluffy and plentiful. We only used Kludos the cafe on first floor for breakfast buffet and a couple of evening meals. It too was a good standard catering to all tastes with an international menu. we used room service and food arrived in good time still warm. We would recommend the Crowne Plaza to friends and intend to stay there again. We have stayed in Hong Kong many times over the years and this was one of the better visits. In the past month we have used the IHG hotels four times and the Singapore and Hong Kong staff were far superior to the European hotels we used. Both Asian hotels had actually prepared my room with hypoallergenic bedding as requested in booking and I did not have to waste time at book in arranging it again. I appreciated their attention to detail. In Hong Kong the reception staff were always helpful with accurate advice. The hotel is well placed near Happy Valley race course and Football Club for rugby fans. We intend to use this hotel again next year when we return with grandsons as hotel will accommodate connecting rooms given notice.

Room Tip: An executive king room was a good choice as we valued the big comfortable bed and pillow menu.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanManlyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews