We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than what i expected”
Review of Wifi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wifi Hotel
Ranked #209 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Better than what i expected”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wasn't expecting too much from these boutiques hotel. The location was fantastic and it is really close to train station and many good food. Wifi is free and is very affordable Bed is very comfortable and the bar/cafe has some good food.

Room Tip: You can request for Non transparent bathroom in advance if you are not comfortable with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReccaHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    99
    46
    18
    14
See reviews for
29
37
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Go up elevator to second floor for reception. Have 500 hkd or 50euro for key deposit. Beds are comfortable and black out curtains, plus no noise at all. Room was much larger than I expected for HK. English channels and WiFi was ok. Air con worked perfectly but from the humidity in HK with the aircon on the room was covered in a film of water, bit annoying but don't know what hotel can do about it. Location is great with shops and places to eat close by, plus between two MRT (metro/underground) stations, about 5min walk and also beside tram and bus lines.

From airport get 11a (40hkd) and it takes you right to the hotel. (Causeway Bay station) can get the 11e (27hkd i think) back to airport (opposite side of the road from the drop off). Bus takes about 1h 15min each way. Get a Octopus card (can pay with cash on bus if u like,no change given), can get cash back and deposit at airport.

People say to stay in Kowloon in HK, but why bother if you can stay right in the centre for a good price. Would recommend and stay here again. (I am no way affiliated with this hotel :p )

One bad thing was if you want to print anything you have to email it to them and its 5hkd per page, but if desperate and in a rush its good. Came in handy for main land China visa, which is 10min walk from this hotel, staff will show you where the building is on a free map. Staff are friendly and efficient.

Loved HK and this place made the stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank conortierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Having read the not so positive reviews on the hotel here prior to our trip, I wasnt expecting too much! And I guess probably because of that, I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in to our twin sharing room. Had wrote in to the hotel to request for non-transparent toilet (after reading and seeing photos of transparent toilets), so ours was a room with a normal toilet and, a surprisingly big and spacious one with more than enough space for our luggages and ample space to walk around freely. Lots of space for our shopping buys including the desk, the shelf under the wall mounted tv and the bedside tables. I do like how the shelves and the place for hanging clothes was designed to minimise space and at the same time looking neat and compact. The bed is big and clean, and enough to fit three persons when our cousin staying in HK came for a one-night stayover after a late night chat session with us. Bed was springy and comfy too. Toilet is big too, for HK's standard at least. Toilet door couldnt close fully and the toilet wasnt very well maintained too but it wasnt an issue for us at all. We were surprised to even find a microwave in the room!

Stayed four nights and basically had no much complaints. Service was satisfactory too, we were welcomed upon check in with a nice and polite lady at the reception. Throughout the stay, the hotel staff that we met in the lift never fails to greet us with a smile. Free wifi is provided in the rooms and the connection is good! It is a great plus point to me since I could stay connected once back at the hotel and because I did not buy any prepaid phone card in HK. Location is good, about 5-10 mins to Causeway Bay Station, and surrounded by lots of good eateries and restaurants in the vicinity. 7-11 and Circle K is just next to the hotel. Going to Kowloon is also a breeze with the MTR, but it may not be an ideal choice for those who prefer to stay in the Mongkok area especially for late night shopping, since cabbing across the harbour may not be so well worth it.

The only minus point in this hotel is we wasnt able to get two rooms on the same floor or even anywhere near. Our friends in a triple sharing room was 18 floors away from us! Another thing I didnt quite like about the room is that it is not carpeted. The tiled floor was very sticky when we walked barefooted! Not a very good feeling, if it is not carpeted, at least make an effort to mop/clean the tiled floor to ensure cleanliness! The aircon in our room was quite noisy too. Lift areas and common corridor area was very dark probably due to the fact that the walls and floor was all black in colour! It could be better if it is better lit and brighter a bit!

Don't mind returning to this hotel for future HK trips if room rates are cheap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

In all my years of traveling I have never experience a hotel like this. So before I go on firstly just do not stay here!!
If you have a complaint ....the manager was not available...is Sunday, it's a holiday...blah blah blah.. I'm a pretty easy going guy but when I am told I can not make an internaional call..(except if I buy Their sim card (great for a conferance call)) I find it a little strange...ok so I go to the front desk....OMG !!!!! I offer to pay up front, no you can't because this hotel in HONG KONG will not allow international calls.....seriously a hotel in HK where you can not dial over seas.. The time was 17:00 so I do not want to get the check in guys in trouble who were very help full, but trying to deal with other staff was like talking to a Monty Python rerun...the parrot was defintely dead but these clowns tried to convince me otherwise!!! The rooms are ok >>>>always finish on a positive:0)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Powerderhill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms for triple share was tiny~ we had problems fitting all our luggages opened on the floor as we pack and unpack. The rooms had tile flooring instead of carpeted floor. My friends had a twin sharing and their room was HUGE for 2! With a microwave as well! Their toilet was twice our toilet size! And located at 19th floor as compared to ours at the 1st storey that looked like the housekeeper's room~ Located 5 mins walk to causeway bay station. 10mins walk to SOGO. We are directly at the area where they sell taps and bathroom reno. As you walk down you will see lots of reno shops. (If you are doing up your house and need ideas, this is the place for you.)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amyloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two stays either side of a few days in Macau. We booked early & took advantage of the 30% discount. Our first 2 nights the room was ok, hard beds and pretty small. On our second stay we had a different triple room which was ridiculous in size! Not enough room for 3 suitcases, let alone to be comfortable in for 3 humans. The room also had an orange glass tinted wall separating the shower/toilet from the room. You could see straight through it and left nothing to the imagination. We spoke to staff about a more suitable room but were told all the rooms were the same size etc. we asked for the room we had on our first stay but were told it was taken & they only had the two triple rooms! We asked for a rate to swap our triple for two rooms and we couldn't see any value in another $1000. The location is ok, close to Causeway Bay MTR and a short walk to the ferry. Wouldn't stay there again however!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mcouldrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Discovered this Hotel online and checked the different comments... well Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for a business trip... Well of course the room is king of small, well that's HK... and for the price you cannot complain.
The room was clean, of course nothing fancy, don't ask for room service, there is a convenient store beside.
Not much noise from outside... Just it was a bit fresh, then again it's not a 5* hotel....
Honestly, no complain neither for the price, quality, service, well it's ok...

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoTaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Walden Hotel
Walden Hotel
#451 of 718 in Hong Kong
160 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
#508 of 718 in Hong Kong
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
JJ Hotel
JJ Hotel
#135 of 718 in Hong Kong
655 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
#190 of 718 in Hong Kong
147 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
South Pacific Hotel
South Pacific Hotel
#184 of 718 in Hong Kong
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wifi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wifi Hotel

Property: Wifi Hotel
Address: No.366 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wifi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wifi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wifi Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing