We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy, Good value for Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butterfly On Morrison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Butterfly On Morrison
Ranked #74 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy, Good value for Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Nice design of the rooms, good value for price, nice staff

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyhwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    635
    169
    21
    12
See reviews for
174
387
148
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Butterfly Hotels are one of my first choice when I'm travelling in budget accomodations in Hong Kong. I paid less than 1000 HKD for 1 night.
At Morrison Hotel, rooms are tiny but comfortable and well designed. The bathroom was clean, and the bed ok. Free wi-fi connection.
The service is quite decent and hospitality of the staff is good enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel rooms in HK are small and expensive. BoM's rooms are small but the price was really not too bad for a well situated, clean hotel with good service. And if you are fortunate enough to get a room on a high floor looking south, as we were, the floor to ceiling windows certainly make the room feel bigger.
Stayed for 8 nights and really enjoyed it. I can't say I agree with previous reviews that said there were no places for breakfast nearby. Had no problems finding a range of eateries - western and chinese - within short walking distance for all meals. In fact I thought the location was excellent. Transportation is easy. The tram is right there and it is only a short walk to the subway. Used the laundry and my clothes were returned in super quick time. Free wifi for all my devices. Clean, modern. As other have said, what eles do you want?

Room Tip: As high as possible, but also try for the south facing, higher last digit rooms. The view over Happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BtheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

Locations are good, showers are good but with no services and beds are really really small. If you are six foot and 200 lbs, don't stay in twin bed rooms.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tommyyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Based out of Oman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

By far one of the best hotels, in terms of location (Morrison), room size and privacy. All other hotels I stayed in have tiny rooms. This one is nice, free wifi, clean, no hassles. My favourite when I go there on business. Walking distance to the bar area of Lan Kwai Fong.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

2 minutes to causeway bay subway. Fantastic room layout with good bed, safe, large fridge and storage space for clothes. Not small and cramped like other HK hotels. Courteous staff and easy check in. Very clean. Only 4 rooms per floor with end rooms elliptical shaped with glass on two sides. One side looked straight into a ratty old apartment but you are not likely to sit at the window all day! Quiet enough and certainly dark enough at night making for good sleeps. Did not eat in the restaurant so I can't comment. Everything you need is within walking distance. great free wifi.

Strongly recommend and will stay here Again. Booked for $110 CAN per night through agoda.com.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank croz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel in March with my family. Decor modern and tasteful. Their standard room is quite small but this is normal by HK standard. We upgraded one room to a deluxe which is much roomier and comfortable. Management must have read earlier Trip Advisers reviews cause they have installed venetian blinds in the bathrooms but even so, I cannot share this room with anyone but my husband!
Beds are comfortable and room newly furnished and very clean. There are ample storage spaces and even space for one large luggage. I like that is is very near Times Square and MTR. Less than 200m away, there is a interesting daytime street market which converts into seafood restaurants at night. We didn't eat there but seafood looks fresh.

Room Tip: Choose high floor for unblocked view. Some reviewers complain about the noise but we had a room on 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#61 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#77 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#94 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#52 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#69 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly On Morrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly On Morrison

Property: Butterfly On Morrison
Address: No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly On Morrison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining contemporary comfort with a classy dose of European pizzazz, Butterfly on Morrison cannot enjoy a better location than where it is at Causeway Bay. That means 5 minutes away from the heart of shopper's Hong Kong (think Times Square, Sogo and the brand new Hysan Place); 5 minutes from the high-octane actions of the Happy Valley racetrack and the Hong Kong stadium; 10 minutes from the nightlife and heritage cool of Wan Chai and the same number of minutes from the chic and quirks of Star Street Precinct. In short, everything that makes Hong Kong buzz and hum with energy is right outside. Inside, 98 guest rooms are filled to the brim with sophisticated amenities, offering every comfort for both work and play, including a free smartphone offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, Wi-Fi tethering, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. However busy the night gets, the hotel will be your refuge. So when you're tired from a day of non-stop shopping, Rugby Sevens watching or nightlife exploring, return to us, relax and lounge. Our 24-hour front desk and 'Local Ambassadors' have got you covered. How well connected are we? - 6-minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR. - 15-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Hong Kong Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Butterfly On Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Morrison Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Morrison Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing