We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced 3-star boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Butterfly On Morrison
Ranked #72 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2013

For what you pay, this hotel is actually quite comfortable for HK standards. Its no-frills and the space is adequate for a single or couple. I stayed with a buddy I was travelling with so we had 2 single beds but it was fine and didnt at all feel cramped. Location isnt too bad either - within walking distance to Times Square and the MTR. Highly recommended for those on a budget looking for a nice, clean and comfortable 3 star boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sammytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

Generally it was a pleasant experience living in this hotel for the price we paid for. Location is great. Enjoyed our stay. Right outside the hotel is a bus stop and no stopping, so get the cab right in front of the South Pacific Hotel about 100m away.

Room Tip: Higher floor seems to give better views and less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gadgetfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in November. It was one of the reasonable offers in Hong Kong with good, convenient location.
Our baby was 2 months old, and we had asked for a cot. However, when we turned up at the room, the cot had made the room so small and uninhabitable, we had to upgrade - which was done right away, and it was a lot more spacious.
Rooms are clean, and staff are friendly.
I particularly found the cleaning lady to be very friendly and amiable.

We stayed on 33rd floor facing the mountain, and the view was good.

Conveniently located near Times Square, and there is a wet market behind the hotel, providing some interesting walk.

Room Tip: See the room before you move in. If not happy, ask for another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carioca500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My husband and 2 kids stayed there after a long trip to Europe, and was really satisfied by the dedication and alertness of the staff. Everything was very well taken care of, and they were very attentive to details. I asked for a babysitter and it was arranged without hassle and at ease. The rooms were very nice and modern and the location is just in the middle of everywhere. I would recommended this to anyone going to Hk!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Booked this hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor. It is very well located, not far from Times square and the causebay metro station. The rooms are quite small but this is Hong Kong, the rooms were clean and nicely appointed and the internet is great. Beware though the reception is on the third floor and not on the street level. There is not breakfast here but there are plenty of options a stones throw away. It was a bit noisy though, we were on the 6 th floor and could hear the traffic but we live in Hanoi and so are used to noise. All in all, its a good option for a couple of days visit, not too expensive, pratically located and nice rooms

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stay in Morrison Suite, nice hotel, clean & comfortable.. Also has free WiFi with excellent speed.. But no pryer, so we must carry our baggage ourself.. No heater in room, so at night we feel soooooo cold.. Brrrrr...

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank SantiSuliandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxing, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thank you for staying at Butterfly on Morrison and for sharing your experience with others. All your comment related to the baggage assistances and temperature have received to our immediate attention. We have shared your comments with our team, and we are confident that your feedback will help us in our continuous efforts to improve the guest experience. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I am not so sure whether this hotel can be recommended unreservedly or not. I found that good and bad points balanced one another. Let’s start with the half full glass: the location is quite good to reach easily and quickly Lockhart Road and the Wanchai area, where several businesses are located, the hotel is new and clean, unfortunately that’s pretty much all as far as good things are concerned. Bad points: there is a whole lot of noise coming from the nearby roads where traffic is considerable as soundproof is laughable, some rooms are quite small and I had to proceed to a costly upgrade as the first room I was assigned was way too cramped. The girls at the reception are barely helpful and in any case do not seem to be overly concerned about helping out customers. There is no breakfast room and consequently no breakfast service. On the basis of these remarks I am hesitant to recommend this hotel as pricewise and servicewise it is certainly not the best possible option.

Room Tip: Better choose a room at the higher floors to reduce traffic noise impact on sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vincenzo E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxing, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always value guest feedback - and especially when it concerns something that we can do better. We certainly do not want our guests to feel like they have been nicked and not being assisted. This is not the standard we set for our hotels. We certainly take your comments very seriously as we continually strive to improve. However, we do wish to apologize for your unsatisfactory guest room accommodations and truly regret that the noise from the road and configuration of the room resulted in such a disappointing experience. When your travels bring you to back to Hong Kong, we would love to have an opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel. We will do the utmost to ensure a guest experience and accommodations in keeping with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#65 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,456 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#112 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,277 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#37 of 727 in Hong Kong
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#80 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,365 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#47 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly On Morrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly On Morrison

Address: No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £63 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly On Morrison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining contemporary comfort with a classy dose of European pizzazz, Butterfly on Morrison cannot enjoy a better location than where it is at Causeway Bay. That means 5 minutes away from the heart of shopper's Hong Kong (think Times Square, Sogo and the brand new Hysan Place); 5 minutes from the high-octane actions of the Happy Valley racetrack and the Hong Kong stadium; 10 minutes from the nightlife and heritage cool of Wan Chai and the same number of minutes from the chic and quirks of Star Street Precinct. In short, everything that makes Hong Kong buzz and hum with energy is right outside. To fulfill travellers’ need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers “4G Pocket WiFi Device” to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Inside, 98 guest rooms are filled to the brim with sophisticated amenities, offering every comfort for both work and play, including a free smartphone offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. However busy the night gets, the hotel will be your refuge. So when you're tired from a day of non-stop shopping, Rugby Sevens watching or nightlife exploring, return to us, relax and lounge. Our 24-hour front desk and 'Local Ambassadors' have got you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly On Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Morrison Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Morrison Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing