We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Butterfly On Morrison
Ranked #73 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Pro:
- room very clean.
- location just near bus station. MTR is just 5-10 minutes walk distance
- plenty restaurants around open until late hours
- staff friendly, quick check in
- wifi

Cons:
- room quite little for the price paid
- good view from 19th floor, but really can't enjoy it because the apartments around are very near and easy other people see inside your room

The hotel does not have a restaurant for breakfast but this was not a problem for me.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MariusG1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for the great review of Butterfly. It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that you found our guest services team friendly and efficient. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Butterfly anytime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

It is a nice hotel. It seems a little bit old but acceptable. The rooms are quite small and cleanliness level nearly average. The staff are good and helpful most of the time. The location is good, MTR stations are 5-10 min walk. After all it is an average hotel and does not encourage me to stay at it again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbdullahAltamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you found us a nice hotel and were generally satisfied with our location and quality. Nevertheless, we believe that Butterfly on Morrison is capable to offer you an even more pleasant experience than your recent one, we will definitely look into the specific room's condition and other details to seek for possible enhancement. We really wish you would consider to be our guest again and we are confident to impress you much more during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had stayed in Butterfly On Morrison from 29 Jan to 31 Jan. The room was booked by my girlfriend through OTA.

Firstly the hotel is located in the heart of Causeway Bay which is very convinience for shopping and dining.

The Lobby was great decorated with aroma althought we was not very good greeted by the front desk agent. The check in process was done in seconds.

The room was comfortable, clean and in good size in comparison with others hotels in HK. The big windows in room allows you to enjoy the spectacular city view.

I would like to take this opportunity to extend my sincere gratitude to Ms. Joyce Leung/Guest Services Supervisor who assisted my girlfriend to prepare all the surprises included the room decoration, to buy and pick up the birthday cake from Central when we was shopping around on the day time.

The room service person warmly delivered the birthday cake while we just returned back to the room and proactively assisted us for photo shooting.

Thank you !!!

Armenio

Room Tip: High Floor with Race Course View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armenio3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Joyce is extremely grateful knowing that you had a wonderful stay with your girlfriend and her effort on preparing the surprises has made your trip a sweet, memorable one. Can't wait to share another wonderful experience with you at Butterfly on Morrison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Good value and well located, in between Causeway Bay(closer) and Wan Chai metro stops. Funky decor, but tiny rooms (probably usual for Hong Kong). Staff very professional and helpful at all times. Clean, well appointed, good showers and city views.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataliePatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

We would like to thank you for your nice review. We are very glad that you think we are "big on service" that make our team members' effort paid off. Next time when you are visiting us again, we will definitely try to offer you a more spacious room type to make your experience even better. We can't wait to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here on a week's trip to Hong Kong. The hotel has no facilities, but this is clear on the website so should come as no surprise, but is very centrally located just minutes from the major shopping area of Causeway Bay. The quickest and easiest way to get around Hong Kong is the MTR (local subway) and there is a station about 5 minutes away. As ever all public transport is excellent in Hong Kong so the world is your oyster !

Room Tip: I requested and got a high room. As in most Hong Hong locations there are lots of tall buildings so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Butterfly on Morrison, we really appreciate your feedback. It's great you liked the hotel location and overall experience has met your expectation. Definitely contact us for planning your next visit so we can make the best arrangements for you. Look forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very comfortable bed, feel like can sleep for long hours. The hotel room was small but excellent, not like in the hotel. After awake, the city view in the window makes me feel like a Hong Kong citizen. Awesome location, near by Times Square area in Causeway Bay. This will be my favourite hotel in Causeway Bay. Will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for such a great review! We are truly humbled to be ranked as your favorite hotel and that you found everything so enjoyable. Glad to see that you would return, we can’t wait to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

we arrived in HK quite late only to be greeted very warmly by hotel staff.
The smell and ambience in the hotel was extremely delightful and staff were more than helpful and accommodating towards our parties needs.
The rooms were extremely clean - however very small.. But nonetheless all properties in HK we have stayed in the past were very small.
Within walking distance to times square but still in a nice quiet area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chuckles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Offering our guests a comfortable stay through exceptional service is always our main goal, and we are so glad that you experienced of such and were impressed that way. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you’re planning a trip to Hong Kong, look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#66 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,458 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,278 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#37 of 727 in Hong Kong
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#80 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,366 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#48 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly On Morrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly On Morrison

Address: No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £63 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly On Morrison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining contemporary comfort with a classy dose of European pizzazz, Butterfly on Morrison cannot enjoy a better location than where it is at Causeway Bay. That means 5 minutes away from the heart of shopper's Hong Kong (think Times Square, Sogo and the brand new Hysan Place); 5 minutes from the high-octane actions of the Happy Valley racetrack and the Hong Kong stadium; 10 minutes from the nightlife and heritage cool of Wan Chai and the same number of minutes from the chic and quirks of Star Street Precinct. In short, everything that makes Hong Kong buzz and hum with energy is right outside. To fulfill travellers’ need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers “4G Pocket WiFi Device” to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Inside, 98 guest rooms are filled to the brim with sophisticated amenities, offering every comfort for both work and play, including a free smartphone offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. However busy the night gets, the hotel will be your refuge. So when you're tired from a day of non-stop shopping, Rugby Sevens watching or nightlife exploring, return to us, relax and lounge. Our 24-hour front desk and 'Local Ambassadors' have got you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly On Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Morrison Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Morrison Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing