We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, excellent service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butterfly On Morrison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Butterfly On Morrison
Ranked #74 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is our 2nd stay at butterfly morrison. We enjoyed our 1st visit so we came back. Location is great: 5 mins from Times Square mall by walk. Lots of restaurants nearby. 7eleven is across the street. Taxi can stop right in front of the hotel. SUBWAY is 5 mins walk. Value for money and their service is great. Going back for our 3rd visit very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jokochen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
It's our honor to have impressed you during your first and second visit. We will definitely keep up our great standard and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    635
    169
    21
    12
See reviews for
174
387
148
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Road Town, Tortola
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had just picked this hotel randomly but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable, the staff very friendly and the location was great for exploring Hong Kong and the hotel was in an area where you felt you experienced a bit of genuine Asian culture. The only slight disappointment was that the restaurant was not particularly inviting but this is almost negligible as there are several very reasonably priced and varied restaurants within easy walking distance. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Hong Kong

Room Tip: I was on a high floor and the view was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandman233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are so happy that you found our rooms, view, location, services are all up to your expectations! It's our pleasure to have offered you a convenient and relaxing stay this time, and we definitely look forward to welcome you back for another excellent experience soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for a week and had all the amenities we needed. It was clean, comfortable and very pleasing experience. Location is great so it was easy to plan our exploration of Hong Kong - MTR station, tram... very close by. I would consider it the next time we visit Hong Kong.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brankosabaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are glad to have offered you a convenience and comfortable stay! Do not hesitate to contact us directly when you are planning for your next stay with us, we will definitely make the best arrangement for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We chose this hotel because we were looking for a hotel near Causeway Bay. It is, in fact, conveniently located, just a 10 min walk to the classy shops and the subway at Times Square. There is a terrific fish and vegetable open-air market just around the corner which has several very authentic Chinese restaurants with fresh produce. The rooms in the hotel have large windows with great views, providing you reserve a room on one of the upper floors. The bathrooms are small but chic, in the latest boutique style. We were very happy to have a corner room with two panoramic windows. Service was friendly and efficient, prices moderate for Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the highest floors for views of the race track and Morrison Hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triplemuse61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are so happy that you found our rooms, view, location, services are all up to your expectations! It's our pleasure to have offered you a convenient and relaxing stay this time, and we definitely look forward to welcome you back for another excellent experience soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Butterfly on Morrisson was awesome the second time around. Located along Morrisson Street, it's near the Causeway Bay action but not as noisy and stressful.

What I like:
- The room looks nice. (Stayed at room 1001)
- They have choices for pillows now! (I think they read my last review)
- Location is great -- a convenience store two short blocks away, Dimdimsum very near, Times Square 10 minutes away.
- The Hotel Lobby is finally at the ground floor (It was at the 1st floor last time)
- Powerful aircon!

What I don't like that much:
- Can't think of anything now. Maybe the limited TV channel selection, but that's nitpicking already. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jovanpuyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for visiting us again and expressing your appreciation. It's wonderful to have you back and we are glad to have made your trip a pleasant experience. And it's simply lovely to hear how our guest witness our improvement, we will definitely keep on our hard work and we can't wait to welcoming you for your 3rd visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I have a business in Hong Kong every year for attending our Group yearly Operation meeting. I tried to stay this hotel from my friend's recommendation and the feeling is average. Average service, food, view and environment. Will consider come again if the price is low.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OfficeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Butterfly on Morrison and sharing your feedback with us. We strongly believe there are areas that we could perform even better to impress you, we look forward to serving you again next year and to offer you a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

the location near wan chai (near central hong kong island) was great and the price was comparably quite reasonable. there are many restaurants and shops very close by...

while the hotel itself wasn't terrible, the small room however was a bit worn and somewhat dirty. from the higher floors, there was also a decent view. we had booked this hotel for two nights prior to arriving, and after the two nights we switched to a nicer hotel (that was also a bit more expensive and not in the middle of the action).
the staff were helpful and friendly as well. if the rooms were kept up and cleaned better, it would help the place.

Room Tip: higher floors (above 20) have decent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph_zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are very pleased to read your review, in particular to know that you always find our team to be helpful. Regarding the room cleanliness, please accept our sincere apology that we did not provide you our usual butterfly standard this time. We have rectification in this area immediately and we will definitely put more effort on maintaining great standard in different area as well. We really hope there's a chance to welcome you back, we promise your next experience would be much improved one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#63 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#77 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,620 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#70 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly On Morrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly On Morrison

Property: Butterfly On Morrison
Address: No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly On Morrison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining contemporary comfort with a classy dose of European pizzazz, Butterfly on Morrison cannot enjoy a better location than where it is at Causeway Bay. That means 5 minutes away from the heart of shopper's Hong Kong (think Times Square, Sogo and the brand new Hysan Place); 5 minutes from the high-octane actions of the Happy Valley racetrack and the Hong Kong stadium; 10 minutes from the nightlife and heritage cool of Wan Chai and the same number of minutes from the chic and quirks of Star Street Precinct. In short, everything that makes Hong Kong buzz and hum with energy is right outside. Inside, 98 guest rooms are filled to the brim with sophisticated amenities, offering every comfort for both work and play, including a free smartphone offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, Wi-Fi tethering, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. However busy the night gets, the hotel will be your refuge. So when you're tired from a day of non-stop shopping, Rugby Sevens watching or nightlife exploring, return to us, relax and lounge. Our 24-hour front desk and 'Local Ambassadors' have got you covered. How well connected are we? - 6-minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR. - 15-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Hong Kong Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Southall Travel so you can book your Butterfly On Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Morrison Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Morrison Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing