We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Butterfly On Morrison
Ranked #79 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Fantastic customer service at this hotel”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in June in Hong Kong and chose this hotel on a friends recommendation. HK hotels can be expensive but this one is a good price and was perfect for our stay. We paid around £110 per night for a very large room with king bed and a panoramic view of Happy Valley and the peaks behind. There isn't a bar or breakfast room in the hotel, but you are so close to many things here it really doesn't matter. We put a few things in the fridge provided so we had things to hand for the mornings. The hotel and rooms (ours) are large, clean, nice decor, and it's well situated pretty close to Causeway Bay metro station to get around easily enough. The most significant item to mention about the hotel are the front desk staff who are absolutely awesome, so friendly, helpful, and nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend is as a easy ably priced, comfortable hotel on the island.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Glad to hear we could make your visit a comfortable and enjoyable one! Thanks for reaching out about what you enjoyed, and we are delighted to know that the awesome guest service we provided has impressed you so. We look forward to your return the next time you're in the Hong Kong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    685
    180
    21
    13
See reviews for
197
406
158
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed 4 night here. Modern stylish hotel, easily spotted with the green and purple decals over their glass entrance. Bright lobby with quick check-in. Had a room on the 16th floor. Just the right size for 2 pax and 2 small luggage on the floor. The comfortable bed had 4 pillows with 4 butterfly pins indicating soft and firm pillows on each. Good wifi connection too. It's also a easy 5-10mins walk to Causeway Bay MTR, where the major shopping malls are. Lobby staff were friendly and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuKii_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
It's wonderful that you liked our hotel so much and your were impressed by our guest services team too! We'd love to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent 5 nights in hongkong and were very satisfied to stay in butterfly morrison for 3 nights. We got our room upgraded for free to deluxe on 27th floor. It has a really superb view at night. The room was comfortable, well design and spacious comparing to same class hotel in hong kong. It has great wifi connection in all area. The receptionist were very friendly. Even she allowed us to late check out. The minor problem is one of the receptionist gave us a wrong info about the bus stop. But overall we were satisfied with butterfly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salza86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our deluxe room and had a satisfying stay overall. Can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I'm really had a very good experience staying in Butterfly at Morrison.
I intended to propose to my girlfriend, and the staffs were kind enough to decorate the room and helped me with purhcasing of a bouquet of flowers and a Winnie the Pooh bear.

The customer service staff were amazing too! They were very very friendly and helpful with all my request.

I am certainly impressed with the hotel room cleaniness and view (overlooking the horse race course) as well.

The next time i come back to HK, i will not consider twice when booking at Morrison!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aik Jin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Congratulations! We are honored that you chose to spend such a wonderful occasion with us, and we are especially excited that our guest services team were able to make your memory even a sweeter one. We certainly welcome you back to Butterfly, each and every time you are in Hong Kong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights as a stop over on the return trip to Australia from Europe. From the moment we arrived we were very impressed by the friendly, professional front desk staff, especially Ronald and Wallis. We had a deluxe city view room on the 15th floor which had excellent facilities, with views and was very quiet.The hotel is situated very close to the Causeway Bay MTR and Times Square shopping mall, and there are some good restaurants/cafes in the same street as the hotel. Times Square Food Forum has 4 floors of excellent restaurants. The trams run from the end of the street.

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor which was very quiet with no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
It’s uplifting to know what an enjoyable stay you had. We are pleased to know that our guest services team have impressed you well, especially Ronald and Wallis. Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Was in Hong Kong on and off for the last 1 0days - managed to stay in 4 different hotels while in Hong Kong and this was one of the nicest. Stayed here for 2 nights. For the price Around £70 it was good value. Basic but stylish hotel - a great base for exploring the Eastern side of Hong Kong - very close to Times Square - perfect for a couple of days and even better if you want to be near the race course. No Pool but stylish lobby and very nice rooms makes up for this. Roadside location may be a little busy if you are a light sleeper - but I'm sure you wouldn't stay here if you were coming to Hong Kong to Sleep.

Room Tip: The Higher the room you get the less likely you will hear the noise from the traffic down below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VANTERHEYDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us while in town. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s central location and easy access to many tourist hotspots. We’d love to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Really enjoy our stay in HK, thanks to Butterfly On Morrison. Comfy room, perfect location and helpful staffs. And a big plus is they have excellent wifi connection. Will def stay here again next time we're in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Superior room is a good size room for couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dewi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
What a “Prefect” recommendation! We appreciate so much that you share your experience on TripAdvisor and to spread the kind word about us. We hope you’ll think of us next time you’re planning a trip to Hong Kong and we can't wait to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#64 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,292 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,671 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#81 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,758 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#67 of 718 in Hong Kong
470 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly On Morrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly On Morrison

Property: Butterfly On Morrison
Address: No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly On Morrison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining contemporary comfort with a classy dose of European pizzazz, Butterfly on Morrison cannot enjoy a better location than where it is at Causeway Bay. That means 5 minutes away from the heart of shopper's Hong Kong (think Times Square, Sogo and the brand new Hysan Place); 5 minutes from the high-octane actions of the Happy Valley racetrack and the Hong Kong stadium; 10 minutes from the nightlife and heritage cool of Wan Chai and the same number of minutes from the chic and quirks of Star Street Precinct. In short, everything that makes Hong Kong buzz and hum with energy is right outside. Inside, 98 guest rooms are filled to the brim with sophisticated amenities, offering every comfort for both work and play, including a free smartphone offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, Wi-Fi tethering, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. However busy the night gets, the hotel will be your refuge. So when you're tired from a day of non-stop shopping, Rugby Sevens watching or nightlife exploring, return to us, relax and lounge. Our 24-hour front desk and 'Local Ambassadors' have got you covered. How well connected are we? - 6-minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR. - 15-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Hong Kong Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly On Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Morrison Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Morrison Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing