We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells good but small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Butterfly On Morrison
Ranked #79 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Smells good but small room”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and what I really liked most in this hotel was their Lobby or the receiving of guests, because they sanitized their lobby every hour and it smells so good. Their staff were so nice too and very accommodating.
However, they did not have a classy restaurant and the bathroom was too small, most especially the shower area, only one person can fit but if you are a little bit bigger it will be harder for you to take a bath. On the other hand, the room was ok and clean. By the way we stayed in superior junior, and you can already imagine the size of the room by looking at their picture. It means that superior junior is really sa small room and can only accommodate two adult persons. I hope that they will make the shower area a bit bigger because it was too small and it was really hard to move inside. But Definitely in the future I will try their other rooms and I hope that the bathroom, especially the shower area is a bit bigger.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are overjoyed to hear you loved our friendly guest services team. We are indeed offer bigger room types, feel free to contract us directly when you are planning your next trip to Hong Kong, we’ll be surely making the best arrangement to make your trip even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    667
    177
    21
    13
See reviews for
187
398
156
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

In my recent trip to Hong Kong, I stayed in Butterfly on Morrison. A cosy boutique hotel, provides basic amenities and clean towels & beddings. Ideal for travelers on "free and easy" holiday

What is most outstanding about Butterfly on Morrison is a team of very service oriented staff - Edwin Chow, Leo Kwan, Ronald Ng, Fiona Chan, Karrie Leung, Ivan Chan, Brandon Yu, Alan Fung, Jay Fung, Wallis Yeung, Denise Ng.
They are very attentive to guests' needs and ever ready to serve their guests. Their "can do" attitude, always taking the extra step to help guests sets Butterfly on Morrison apart from other hotels.

Special thanks goes to:
Edwin, Ivan and Karrie for seamless check out process, luggage handling and making transport arrangements. Simply outstanding on customer care!
Ronald for useful dinning recommendations, providing detail and precise directions for anywhere we want to go; always ready to extend help and support. A true service model!
Fiona for being attentive to guests needs and reaches out to assist wherever she sense that we need help; most times without having us to ask. Amazing!

Thank you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank YYFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for contributing with such a detailed review. We are very happy that you always enjoy your stay with us, and so thrilled to know our friendly guest services team gave you such an extraordinary experience. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with warm, gracious and caring service delivery and we are thrilled that our entire team was successful in achieving this with you. Do contact us directly when you’re planning your next trip to Hong Kong, we’ll be definitely making the best arrangement to make your trip more fruitful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was very nice experience to stay there. Everything was so neat and clean, good breakfast, nice harbour view. Also they allowed me to check-in 1 hour before the expected time, and also one hour more after the checkout because of my late flight. I will recommend it to anyone who have to stay anywhere between central or sheung wan. You guys doing a wonderful job. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are glad to have offered you an awesome experience! Thanks a lot for your recommendation and support, we can’t wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in mid July 2014. The Staff were more than helpful and very friendly. It is also in a great location. Not too far to walk to the metro and a bus stop right outside the front door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outbackdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing this review. We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our convenient location and friendly guest services team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights after looking at many options this hotel seemed to be a very good price for the standard of accommodation. The location is only 5 minutes from Times Square shopping centre and the nearest MTR, Causeway, is located within the shopping centre. It is near the bus, A11, drop of point from the airport as well. The hotel is very clean and modern. The lead in room type is slightly small but that's what you get in HK. I would suggest one room type up from this as they look very nice with large windows. The staff here are fantastic and are always willing to help. Breakfast wasn't included but there are many bakeries nearby for a morning snack. I would stay again but not in the lead in room type.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jame5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for leaving such a kind review. Great to hear that you were impressed with everything from the location to our guest services team. We will surely assist on your next booking and to arrange a room type with large size for your better enjoyment. Look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I visited Hong Kong in July 2014 and booked this hotel. The staff were really helpful in providing important information regarding the hotel before I decided to choose this hotel. After a few email exchange and reading reviews about the hotel, I decided to stay at this hotel.

When I arrived at the lobby my first impression was that the hotel looks dirty, but after observing it I realised that it was not dirt but it is just the way the tiles are. Check in was fast. Staff were nice and helpful. Got our room on the 18th floor. Nice room. Pillows are decorated with butterfiles. The room size is okay for me. Good view and fast wifi connection. They provide drinking water, tea and coffee maker, safe deposit box and refrigerator in the room. At the lobby, the hotel provides two mac computers for you to use.

The hotel is close to many places to eat, traditional market as well as Sogo and Times Square. The only thing that I don't quite like is that taxi cannot stop in front of the hotel but the taxi stand is just around the corner and really close to the hotel and you only have to walk less than a minute to reach it. Bus stop is just right in front of the hotel and I guess that is why taxis can't stop right in front of the hotel.

If I come back to Hong Kong again in the future, for sure I will go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It’s great to hear that you liked our hotel location and enjoyed a comfortable stay here. We are glad to have met you expectations this time, and we look forward to offer you an even better experience during you returning visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This boutique hotel in Causeway Bay is just a 5 minute walk from Times Square shopping centre and the MTR station. The hotel is finished to a modern style with some excellent touches including feature walls and unique decorations and cushions. The whole decor makes this a true beauty of a hotel and all the comforts you could ever need with a nice luxurious and modern edge.

The staff are very friendly and the hotel overall is just superb, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duke68012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly On Morrison, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to add to our online reputation! We are glad to have impressed you with our high standard guest services and we hope to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#64 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#80 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#67 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly On Morrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly On Morrison

Property: Butterfly On Morrison
Address: No.39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly On Morrison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining contemporary comfort with a classy dose of European pizzazz, Butterfly on Morrison cannot enjoy a better location than where it is at Causeway Bay. That means 5 minutes away from the heart of shopper's Hong Kong (think Times Square, Sogo and the brand new Hysan Place); 5 minutes from the high-octane actions of the Happy Valley racetrack and the Hong Kong stadium; 10 minutes from the nightlife and heritage cool of Wan Chai and the same number of minutes from the chic and quirks of Star Street Precinct. In short, everything that makes Hong Kong buzz and hum with energy is right outside. Inside, 98 guest rooms are filled to the brim with sophisticated amenities, offering every comfort for both work and play, including a free smartphone offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, Wi-Fi tethering, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features. However busy the night gets, the hotel will be your refuge. So when you're tired from a day of non-stop shopping, Rugby Sevens watching or nightlife exploring, return to us, relax and lounge. Our 24-hour front desk and 'Local Ambassadors' have got you covered. How well connected are we? - 6-minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR. - 15-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Hong Kong Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Butterfly On Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Morrison Hotel Hong Kong
Butterfly On Morrison Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing