We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious apartment, friendly staff, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CHI Residences 314

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CHI Residences 314
Ranked #185 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment, friendly staff, great location!”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My wife and I booked a 1-bedroom apartment at CHI Residences 314 during a 3-night stopover vacation in Hong Kong.
We've been to Hong Kong many times and have stayed in many different hotels over the years, but for our next trip we will most probably return to CHI Residences 314.
For one, the location is very convenient. It is less than 2 minutes walk from Jordan MTR station (Exit B2) and within walking distance of Tsim Sha Tsui. Mong Kok and Hong Kong island are also just a couple of stops away by MTR.
Secondly, the room/apartment is huge by Hong Kong standards. We had a living room which has a kitchenette, sofa, smart TV and dining table. The bedroom and attached bathroom were spacious with a decent-sized TV and an ample wardrobe.
The price was very reasonable by Hong Kong standards, and to top it off, the staff were very friendly and helpful, Francis and Suki.
TIP 1: It's easy to miss the hotel because its entrance is from a side road off Nathan Road. Look out for China Construction Bank which occupies the ground floor of the building.
TIP 2: If you travel light, you can take an airport bus to Citygate Outlets at Tung Chung - less than 10 minutes by bus - for some shopping (there are even lockers for your luggage) before taking the MTR to Jordan station. It's much cheaper than taking the Airport Express train.
TIP 3: From CHI Residences to the airport, if you have 2 persons, ask the hotel office to book a taxi. It's only HKD200 - about the same price as taking the Airport Express - and more convenient after shopping in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    55
    11
    1
    13
See reviews for
74
73
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pontianak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

stay for a week in this property. with the whole family and we booked into 3 different apartment unit. to cut short its totally convinience . location are perfect. 50m walk to MTR exit. anything are provided in the unit. internet with big lcd screen. kitchen and utensil. sofa that you can functioned as a bed for children. the staff are perfect. everythings are perfect. and might as well i should change the title of this review to "PERFECT".

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kartono_huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I recently stayed for 5 days at the CHI residence apts. It was my first time in Hong Kong and I felt totally safe and in excellant hands. Francis, Hung and Tony were very helpful to my every need! The apt. is on Nathen Road which is in the heart of H. K. shopping, restaurants, night life, metro...and even a 7/11 :)
Loved having the little kitchen for my breakfast.
Run, don't walk to this inviting apartment residence when you are in Hong Kong!

Room Tip: I had 4E (looks out to fun street action)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Excellent serviced apartments in hk in great location. 2mins walk to Jordan B2 exit. The studio i stayed in was spacious with room enough for 2. Big fridge, mini cooker and kitchen utensils. Free wifi throughout plus you could surf the internet on the smart tv. Free use of washer and dryer on rooftop. 7-11 just across the road. Walking distance to temple street. Lots of eating places around. 15mins walk to star ferry. 20mins walk to macau ferry terminal. Good and friendly staff. Reasonable rates during non-peak season.

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank lenny37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We decided to book CHI after reviewing the Tripadvisor's reviews, location and pricing. It is reasonably priced for its prime location (next to Jordan MTR exit B with lift access!), spacious layout, comfortable and very very clean room, and professional staff. A lot of positives with this CHI 314 - it feels like home away from home.We were a travel party of 3 and they could fit an extra bed in the living room of the 1 bedroom residence we booked with no issues. Plenty of space to walk around even after the bed went in. Free wifi, with internet equipped TV, well equipped kitchenette, big very clean Grohe equipped bathroom (no bathtub though which we did not require anyway), professional and helpful staff including the night watchman, secure access, and plenty of airconditioning and quiet atmosphere in spite of its prime location. There were a couple of downsides- access to the lift requires walking up 3short flights of steps, not ideal for those with travel companions who has mobility issues, booking system required pre-payment through the old fashioned form and scan copy of credit card, which I was not comfortable with, and they did not provide dishwashing detergent in the kitchen as the housekeeping staff was supposed to clean up but if we were out of dishes/cups, it would be quite inconvenient. Very comfortable stay here, made us feel that Hong Kong was not as claustrophobic and tight in space as perceived to be. Staff were very helpful. And the location is a gem with Temple St, Nathan Rd all within walking distance. Keep up the good work CHI 314

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rinster2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Great location, just minutes from Temple street night market and one block away from the Jordan MTR. From the MTR, just 2 stops from the ladies market in Mong Kok and 2 stops in the other direction to Central.. Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed for 2 weeks and slept well every night.
Very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere in the heart of bustling Kowloon. Highly recommend
for anyone traveling to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

It was surprising to find such spacious apartment in Hong Kong. Our family stayed in the D unit which is the biggest unit of all apartments. It was fabulous. The location is great: near department stores and the subway and the services was good. However, the only down side is that even though CHI advertises that it is a family friendly apartment, it only provide supplies for two people to stay: 1 bed, two cups, two plates, etc. even in the 900sqt unit. And there will be extra charges for extra bed or blankets. I would really appreciate if there was a sofa bed for the convenience of a family. I would consider staying there every time I go to Hong Kong and would recommend this place to friends and family if they could be more family oriented.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hzhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
CHI Residences 279
CHI Residences 279
#138 of 716 in Hong Kong
215 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#27 of 716 in Hong Kong
815 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#92 of 716 in Hong Kong
625 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Travelodge Kowloon
Travelodge Kowloon
#412 of 716 in Hong Kong
269 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#100 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CHI Residences 314? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CHI Residences 314

Property: CHI Residences 314
Address: No.314 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#121 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — CHI Residences 314 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHI 314 by CHI Residences is located in the heart of Kowloon on Hong Kong’s famous Golden Mile. The 57 apartments range from 410 to 1,400 square feet, with options for every budget and space requirement. Apartments are not only stylish, but totally comfortable, liveable, functional spaces. Neighbourhood attractions include Austin Road, Canton Road with Hong Kong’s top fashion shops and malls, and some of Hong Kong’s best local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your CHI Residences 314 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chi Residences 314 Hotel Hong Kong
CHI Residences 314 Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing