We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location!”
Review of Comfort Hostel HK

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Hostel HK
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great Value, Great Location!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed a night at Comfort Hostel in a Private Triple Room. I must say, the location is very good, just a few mins walk away from Causeway Bay MTR, bus stops and tram stations are just a few mins walk away.

Upon check in, the friendly front office lady greeted us warmly, making us feel welcome. She also managed our expectation and explain to us that in HKG, most of the rooms are quite small, but we are fine with that. All we need was really a shelter for the night.

Our room is just nice, it fits 3 single bed, we do not have much luggage, so there is enough walk room for us to move around. What I miss most about this hostel is the bed, love the hardness of the mattress and its really soothes the tiredness from your body after a long day of walking and exploring around Hong Kong.

It's a wonderful hostel at a valuable rate...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missy_rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    24
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
6
11
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just like other typical hostels in hongkong with small room. I was transfer to another building accross the street which was older building with old style elevator. I thought the room that i stayed only for female dorm but in my last day i saw guys stayed there too. One apt has 3 rooms n share only one main toilet. The other toilet is near the kitchen but dirty. Thanks to the owner who search for me the female dorm even i was booked 3beds mix dorm. The best thing are they hv good speed wifi and free water dispenser with hot n warm water.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mawati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Firstly, the location is the plus. Its in Causeway Bay, which is 3 stops away from Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR station. The staff is helpful. There are 2 who manage the office. Therez a middle age guy and a young lady. They are both very helpful. They greet u with a great smile and help u in every way possible. Only problem I had was the water wasn't hot from the heater. Everything else was good. great beds and not much noise apart from some from the outside. I enjoyed my stay here. I was in Urban Pack prior to this and I felt this was way better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V1shu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neos Marmaras, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Small rooms,but bigger than the average for a HK hostel,average clean,helpfull staff.Location is great,very busy during the day,quiet and safe during the night,close to a wonderfull park.well,i am not a fan of this kind of accomondation but is the only way to stay on a budget in H.K. as normal hotels were very expensive due to the chinese new year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyriakos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed for a week here. Love the location, convenient to travel around Hong Kong Island! Everything else is small, bed for two looks like a single bed, a small built-in toilet & limited space just enough to walk between the bed & the washing sink. Otherwise, it's a comfy place to stay for backpackers if you opt for privacy when traveling alone!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syeewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend 2 nights. The rooms were decent and for a hostel not bad at all. You pay more for the location. You are able to get private rooms so if you are not one for sharing living space and bathrooms with random strangers then it's ideal.

They have another building with extra rooms which we were taken to as all their rooms were booked in the main building. So main facilities such as tea and coffee drinking and the admin office is all in the main building. It didn't make a difference to our stay, but would have been nice to have been informed on thy before arriving. Other than that it was good and clean and central to all things regarding shopping and the mtr. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninakins9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aosta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

not very easy to find because there is no sign outside. The reception is on the third floor of a block of flats. Good place because It' s near the tube station but we booked a twin room and it Was very small, with a fake window and the mattress Was very very hard. So good place to stay only for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hong Kong Hostel
Hong Kong Hostel
#295 of 718 in Hong Kong
271 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#4 of 157 in Hong Kong
556 reviews
Fortress Hill
Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill
Yesinn Hostel Fortress Hill
#29 of 157 in Hong Kong
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pandora After 80s
#28 of 157 in Hong Kong
120 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Apple Hostel
Apple Hostel
#24 of 157 in Hong Kong
161 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Jetvan Traveller's House
Jetvan Traveller's House
#56 of 258 in Hong Kong
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hostel HK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hostel HK

Property: Comfort Hostel HK
Address: A1, 9/F, No.47 Paterson Street, 3 F, Block A, 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 157 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hostel HK 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hostel HK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hostel Hk Hotel Hong Kong
Comfort Hostel HK Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing