We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel?”
Review of Hop Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hop Inn
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent boutique hotel?”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the price is reasonable. everything all right!
There have a lot of food and shopping center around the building, although the room is to small, offer all my need.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wai Yip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    239
    51
    12
    9
See reviews for
65
137
106
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Visited to Hong Kong on 2012 and 2014, I have stayed in Hop Inn, Tsim Sha Tsui, will definitely choose this hotel again if I travel to HK in the future. Staffs are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfy. Location is good and walking distance to MRT station.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTC_214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at the branch located at carnavon road, tsim tsa tsui. This hostel is located at the top of a building. Conveniently located, just 5 mins walk from tsim tsa tsui mrt station. It has a 7 eleven at ground floor and you can easily reach the shopping areas and enjoy local delights by food. Each room is uniquely designed and painted in a different theme. We had our own private showers too. I like the common area too at the rooftop. Good for travellers who are going to HK with a tight budget! Not really for couples looking for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They can tell you about good restaurants and how to get from a to b in the quickest way. The rooms are small, but offer all you need. Free wifi and hair dryers are provided. Everything is very clean and you feel comfy as soon as you arrive there.

Room Tip: I would prefer a single bed room, for two persons it's quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights. They were very small rooms but it was what we expected for the price. The room was clean and our sheets were changed everyday. Extremely helpful staff which recommended us to a really good yum cha restaurant nearby (forgotten the name). Close to MTR.. 7 Eleven downstairs. The place is quite difficult to find, but after a google map search it helped me recognise the entrance. Definitely recommend staying in this place if you are on a budget and don't mind staying in small rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NTB014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is my second time staying in Hop inn. This place is located near food outlets, Nathan Road and MTR station. Walking distance to Star Ferry Habour. Small but comfortable room. Free wifi even inside the rooms. Very friendly and helpful receptionists. If I'm going to Hong Kong again, I would definitely stay in Hop Inn again! Trust me, it's value for money.

Steven Lau

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
159 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff were so helpful. I lost a credit card at the airport, think the machine ate it, and the receptionist went out of her way to ring the airport and the bank for me. Another staff member gave me a great referral for a message that was wonderful. Another staff member booked a taxi to the airport for me that was a fixed price of $210 HK - much cheaper than the 270 it cost coming in.

My room was very clean and rooms seemed to be serviced daily. Rooms of course are small - that's Hong Kong - but adequate. As someone has already said there is so much to do in HK not much time spent in the room anyway. Surprised my room was so quiet and I enjoyed having the artwork on the walls. Least liked was the small, slow lift. Best liked was the service from staff.

Have booked for my stopover on the way back home. Great value - great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,758 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,600 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hop Inn

Property: Hop Inn
Address: 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33-35 Carnarvon Road, | Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 157 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor's CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2015 / 2013 / 2012 Tripadvisor's TRAVELER'S CHOICE 2013 WINNER - Top 20 Bargain Hotels in China Tripadvisor's TRAVELER'S CHOICE 2012 WINNER - TRENDIEST HOTEL Most Popular Hong Kong Hostel 2012 by Hostelworld Voted the No.1 HONG KONG HOSTEL 2012 / 2011 / 2010 By Hostelworld ~ Recommended hostel by Lonely Planet / Fodor’s / Petit Fute ~ Located in TST, each living space is unique – designed and transformed into living artwork by a different talented local artist or illustrator. Whether you are travelling with only one backpack or lugging along a couple of suitcases, we are pleased to offer you a comfy, modern and clean, yet affordable, living space while offering friendly and helpful service. HOP INN is more than just lodging -- HOP into a living art space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hop Hotel Hong Kong
Hop Inn Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing