We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable clean secure guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hello Inn (Hong Kong)
Ranked #12 of 267 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Returned here after 2 years and found this place is still a good option for a cheap clean TST guesthouse. This like most Kowloon guesthouses is a no frills choice. The rooms are tiny as described by other reviewers but clean with an equally tiny but adequate bathroom including separate shower. The beds are comfy, bedding fine with plenty of extra blankets available and no problem with hot water or towels. The booking system works well and is reliable. Ivan will email the code for your room and the entrance .DO be sure to take note of his mobile number AND take the plastic card in the room to access entry to the guesthouse as the emailed code you receive only lasts for a day. We did not pick up on that and were lucky other guests were leaving the hostel shortly after we arrived back and were able to let us in . We liked the fact the hostel is on the 6th floor so could walk up ,the lifts can take ages. The area is dodgy and I wouldn't recommend returning late alone once all the lower level shops are closed, although the police seemed to be a regular fixture on level 3 which was comforting!! We returned most evenings about 9:30 and had no problems. Hello inn has free wifi,a small communal fridge,hot water for drinks and a small sitting area which is a little cluttered . Don't know if this is a problem in any of the other guesthouses in the building but the plumbing is quite noisy didn't keep us awake though. Overall this is a decent place to stay, incredibly central and good value at $HKD350 for our room in such an expensive city

Room Tip: Book early for your choice of room and be aware most rooms don't have a window.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank GeoffKarenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

We spent seven nights in this low budget accommodation in the heart of Kowloon.. The room is very small and includes shower, basin and wc all in a glass box.. You cannot unpack your luggage, you cannot sit anywhere; you can just lie on the bed and watch television or sleep (which you do comfortably). Outside you have a common area (a corridor) where you can make your cup of coffee and use the house laptop. If you need towels you pay 10HKD. Wifi, hot water, aircon work perfectly. Our room was the only one with a window. Ivan is a nice host always ready to help, The place is very secure through double check electronic lockers, which is very good indeed. The guesthouse is ideal for young people, not so much for aged people who need a little more comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robertolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

These is the place was nice and easy on Tsim Sha Tsui HK, Easy to go shopping center near by MTR, Bus stop, else.

Clean bedroom,
hot water shower,
quiet nice & easy,

If you Looking for budget room to discovery HK colors >>>> HELLO HK, were are you answers.

Thanks a lots Ivan HELLO HK.

MAX.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hardys_max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I booked the room online and Ivan immediately replied and provided me all the information that I needed. Location is at the epicenter of all retail in HK. Room is very small but very clean. Hostel near MTR Tsim Sha Tsui. Ivan was very accommodating and cheerful. Definitely will booked again if I'll go back to HK. Thanks Ivan and see you soon (Stayed: Nov. 11-14, 2013)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank caloiskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I booked the room directly through the guest house owner Ivan. The room is very small although it is double room. But this is what I expected. Overall the room is clean. Hello Inn is located at Tsim Sha Tsui Mirador Mansion just next to the TST MRT and Mansion Building. It is very convenient to get to other places in HK.

I only paid for half of the full amount as deposit via Paypal. The remaining balance I paid when I checked out. I just placed the cash inside the room which Ivan told me to do so. I called him to confirm again before I left the guest house. He said it is OK and save. He trusts me that I paid for the correct amount!!

The fantastic thing is Jenny Bakery (famous cookies) shop is located on the ground floor of Mirador Mansion. You can just walk down and grab it easily.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SookWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and my partner are considered frequent visitor to HK,
went there late sept and stayed in this guesthouse,
It was quite surprising that the reality is far away from the rating,
The location is great, shopping mall around,
but quite complicated,

what we looking for is accommodation,
the room is very small, can't sleep well because of the noise,
equipments / facilities are just simple, and pathway to the guesthouse was terrible,

We know that with the price offered, we can absolutely find better guesthouses,
can't really recommend, except your main concern is Location,

Room Tip: Probably ask for quieter room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate_travelpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Not easy to find the contact. Here's for your access :
helloinnhk@gmail.com / Mobile:852-68080587

Like:

1. Excellent location. Smacked in the middle between Mody and Carnarvon Roads, directly facing Emperor across the main Nathan Road. If lost, just ask. People seems to know the Mirador Mansion better than Holiday Inn hotel, which is a minute walk away.
2. Tsim Sar Tsui MTR station exit D2 is literary 5 steps away from Mirador Mansion. Google it.
3. 6th floor, The door is easily spotted exactly like the photos you see posted by travellers.
4. The house interior is considered clean.
5. Hot and boiled water supplied. Shampoo/ soap lotion/ hair dryer, free upon request.
6. Convenient key card system for main and bedroom doors.
7. Friendly host.

DIdn't like:

1. Paid 100% full rental upon booking. Rates are not published. 350 HKD for a windowless room. Find this over priced, unless for the very convenient location.
2. Rather slow response on confirmation even though speaking over the phone, he promised to forward details within 24 hours. It took him another 24 hours to respond and I had to delay my flight confirmation.
3. Room size is equivalent to a queen size bed+toilet. The bed was a single (not super single).
4. Movements within the shower gotta be consciously dainty. Still, I was knocking my elbows left & right.
5. Walls are so thin I could hear neighbors turning in their beds. First time I could not sleep in a b&b.
6. Smells a while whenever the next room flushes.
7. AC is loud as if it's typhoon outside.
8. Neighboring environment is complicated. I do suggest company for ladies.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yuzimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Inn Spirit
Inn Spirit
#1 of 267 in Hong Kong
268 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Asia Inn
Asia Inn
#14 of 267 in Hong Kong
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hoho Hostel
#10 of 267 in Hong Kong
55 reviews
Mong Kok
1812 Hostel
1812 Hostel
#7 of 267 in Hong Kong
42 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hang Ho Hostel
Hang Ho Hostel
#8 of 267 in Hong Kong
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello Inn (Hong Kong)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello Inn (Hong Kong)

Address: A7, 6/F Mirador Mansion 54-58 Nathon Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 267 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range: £28 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-service Make Your Stay Homy, with Flexibility & Privacy Cozy, Clean & Strategic Location Reasonable Price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hello Inn (Hong Kong) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hello Hotel Hong Kong
Hello Inn (Hong Kong)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing