We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view that cost alot!”

Pizza Express - Stanley
Ranked #434 of 8,222 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Good for: Romantic, View
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The view that cost alot!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Food was alright, you can easily find good food in Hong Kong! The ocean view was excellent! You can have the same view by staying outside, but it's better to stay indoor in hot & humid summer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soxblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    49
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great view of the ocean .. pity about the food”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My third time here and I make it a point to there every time I am in HK to soak up the ambience of Stanley
Unfortunately the food has fallen in terms of taste - dont think I will go again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Imraansurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzaexpresshk, General Manager at Pizza Express - Stanley, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Imraansurve,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with your food. We would like to try to fix this - please can you give us more information by email negative@pizzaexpress.com.hk.

Kind regards,

The PizzaExpress Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Service, but not cheap and the smallest pizza in Hong Kong !”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Seem to be a child-friendly place, service is good, the staff are polite and are open minded which is good, but come on - their pizza size is a joke ... Maybe double size the baby pizza ... I'm walking out hungry and that's my main disappointment, never seen such small pizza ...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZMHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you want home comfort food”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Pizza express is great to visit if you want some typical English/American food. Most of the food I usually eat in HK is asian influenced so sometimes its nice to eat here on the odd evening.
Stanley Pizza express is on the promenade/water front and they open up the windowed wall in nice weather for picture perfect views.
Also visited the pizza express's in Central and Wan Chai - not faults but no great views and atmosphere like Stanley.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky-092-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best salad ever!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Right on ocean at Stanley. Pizza and pasta restaurant - part of a chain. Kids colouring and sticker book kept kids occupied.

Amazing salad. Good value. McDonald's style but good

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lannycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express - Stanley also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express - Stanley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing