We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appetising, modern, clean, vegetarian options”

Pizza Express - Stanley
Ranked #410 of 8,038 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Appetising, modern, clean, vegetarian options”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We took the bus out to Stanley on a dull rainy day. We'd read about lots of lovely little seafront restaurants but found that to us, most looked uninviting and dubious. People even smoking cigars in some. Yuk.

But Pizza Express was the exception . Not usually a pizza fan, this great little place is a gem. Modern, wholesome, great food. Recommend the calzone, and try the longnan & date tea.

Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    49
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pizza but questionable service”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

That Pizza Express has the best pizzas is an established fact. This outlet serves well on this promise. However the service was not acceptable and we had to wait too long for basically everything. We were seated upstairs and it can't be recommended as we think that resulted in the bad service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EnglishlassStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome view & yummy food”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I visited PE on Thursday afternoon & seated on 1/F next to balcony.
The sea view & sea breeze were awesome. I ordered a Chef Salad & pasta with crab meat. Both were yummy!
To conclude, I like the environment, food & service! I recommend you to visit at weekday to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Stanley.

Helpful?
Thank SusannaShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Got a scenic view unexpectedly”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My family visited Stanley yesterday. Initially, we plan to dine at somewhere near the Pier, thinking that we could get a scenic view there. However, after visiting several restaurants there, we finally decided to dine elsewhere along the road to Stanley Market. I have visited Stanley many times but have never been aware that there are some restaurants along the road which dining places on upper floor. So when we spotted this time, we chose to go upstairs and had lunch there. Overall, the services are very good and the quality of food of very high standard. We also got the bonus of having a scenic view while having our lunch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza every store we visited”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great food and service at 3 different PE stores around Hong Kong, kids loved it, also salads very good as I felt like a light meal. Staff very polite and attentive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blade11isme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express - Stanley also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Pizza Express - Stanley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing