We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Park”
Review of Kowloon Park

Kowloon Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.82*
and up
Hong Kong Small-Group Hiking Tour: Life of Local Communities Beneath Kowloon...
Ranked #33 of 815 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
291 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lovely Park”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been to Kowloon Park twice now, and would still go back again. The park is an oasis in the very crowded and busy city of Kowloon. The draw for us this time is wanting to see the aviary and the pond with birds - with cameras in hand. The park was as nice this time as we had found it to be last time. The aviary has a pair of Rhinoceros Hornbills which are hilarious to watch. It's also fun to watch the flamingoes. There is a nice variety of birds and plants in the park, very nice walking paths, plus sculptures. This park is a well-kept gem, well worth at least one visit. We'll go back again the next time we visit Kowloon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    728
    238
    23
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Flock of Flamingos in Kowloon!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Actually, two flocks. There is a large group of the Greater Flamingo, and the disparagingly named Lesser Flamingo, and they are glorious to see.

To be honest, the only reason I walked through Kowloon Park was to see the flamingos, and I spent a very pleasant half hour aproaching dusk watching them settle themselves down for the evening.

The park itself is quite nicely laid out. This is not a stunning botanic garden you wander about in amazement, but it's still a lovely little park in the middle of the city, and worth a visit if you're in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ali-May-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
189 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Kowloon Park is one of my favorite parks in Hong Kong”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I like both Kowloon Park and Hong Kong Park. There are two McDonalds inside Kowloon Park, you can enjoy an ice-cream to watch the flamingo birds at the "bird lake", or have an apple pie while watching the parrots at the "Aviary". http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/parks/kp/en/layout.php

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasminehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Calm Amongst the Mayhem”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Only strayed through the south end of the park from the Mosque to the Heritage Centre, and through the walkways of the foliage and shrubbery. Sat on a park bench while others slept on other benches while the world got on with it.
Also took in the Heritage Centre which was entertaining and informative, small but giving an overview of past and present, to give an appetite to further museum and cultural centre exploration.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Swimming Pool in Hong Kong”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

No where is the swimming pool as practical and beautiful as the one I had visited in Kowloon Park. I swam day on a daily basis. It is well situated for office workers who go there to swim prior to starting the day in the office. It is clean and inexpensive to swim there. The lockers are free. Moreover, they have indoor swimming pools in the winter. I wish other countries have the same kind of facilities.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller651047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kowloon Park also viewed

 

Been to Kowloon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing