We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, easy access, and friendly owner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Wave Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #217 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, easy access, and friendly owner!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is by far the second smallest hotel in term of room size that I have ever stayed! But hey this is Hong Kong so who are we to complain? I think the room size can be considered average for Hong Kong! Great location, literally 2 mins from Jordan MTR station, a very plus is friendly owner that run the hotel by himself. Room is clean and fairly modern and well kept! Air conditioner did breakdown on the first night but it wasn't very hot and it was rectified the first thing in the morning! A clue, do not book online just call in to book. But there are only 9 rooms available but there is a sister hotel just a walk away so book early!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Hotel located near to mrt,easy to find.Very strategic place,easy to get to most attraction place in hong kong.Mr chung and his brother are very friendly and helpful,they allow us to put our stuff there before we check in.He help us a lot,he guide and recommend us the place that good to go and where to get nice meal with good value..very impressive service!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ling s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

It was really a pleasant trip staying in Golden Wave Hotel. We've 6 people staying there from 23rd Aug - 27th Aug. Although we check in late but Mr. Chung still keep his promise reserved room for us. He and his brother are very friendly and helpful. I will surely recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again when I'm in Hong Kong. Thanks to both 钟先生!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Goh_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I stayed for 7 days with 2 friends of mine. The hotel owners are friendly and provide good service! The room is small but we are ok with it. The toilet and room are very clean too. They will clean the room daily and it is safe to leave your belongings as we found that even when we left our hp or money, when we are back, our stuff is still there! You can ask the owner for places to eat as they are friendly and can recommend good and cheap places! I would go back again and also recommend to others!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jenniferosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
#388 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Goodrich Hotel
Goodrich Hotel
#265 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
#381 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Asia Travel House
Asia Travel House
#283 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Conext
Hotel Conext
#282 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Wave Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Wave Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Golden Wave Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.18-24 Jordan Road, Room C&D 3F Hongyun Building, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Golden Wave Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Wave Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing