We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, clean, excellent location (^.^)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hao's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hao's Inn
Ranked #36 of 245 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Small, clean, excellent location (^.^)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is my very 1st time stay in Guest house, after read the trip-advisor and gone through the website, I had get ready to check in the small room. Expected, the room are real small but clean! The best of this guest house is the excellent location!
Is well worth for those budget traveller caused the location definitely best of the best! Easily access from the nearest MRT station, lots of must visit places in HK via MRT station by walking distance, and the one stop bus to airport just across the road! Appreciated Raymond and his team, they did the very good job and friendly services.
Not much can be complain as how much you pay how much you received. Remember, that is guesthouse, can't compare to hotel. Small lift, small bed, small toilet, as you paid for small amount! Overall, I just like the location very much! We found the eateries around the corner, boutique, pharmacies, all you want just across the road.

Room Tip: Take for more space room as they have few type of room, the 5th floor is the newly renovated floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conniehoo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    23
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Booked for 2 pax but was upgraded to a Family Room. The room has 2 king sized beds, a fridge, TV and an en suite CR. Location is secure and excellent -- a few meters walk from the MTR and the bus stop. Walking distance to the pier, the Avenue of the Stars, several dining places and malls. There is a Catholic church about 300 meters from the inn.

Void of the usual hotel amenities but best in terms of cleanliness and location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanchyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is our 7th time to Hong Kong and we've stayed in different types of accommodation in HKG (i.e. Disney's Hollywood Hotel, BP International Hotel, Panda Hotel, Guandong Hotel, Shamrock Hotel, Golden Crown Guest House, Yiu Fai Guest House, and most recently at Hao's Inn Guest House).

We have since been familiar with the location AND price of hotels/hostels in TST area and I would say that the accommodations we've had in Golden Crown building housing the Golden Crown, Yiu Fai and Hao's Inn by far suits any budget conscious travellers like us. For us, we have learned through the number of times we went to HKG that no matter how expensive or grand the hotel where you stay - it doesn't really matter at all. It's because you are bound to be ouf of the hotel the whole day and would practically be using the place only for refreshing and sleeping. So, why pay for more where you can get some place cheaper. The savings can be used to pay for other expenses, right?

At first sight of Hao's Inn (formerly Wonderful Inn), I was feeling hesitant because we originally booked with Yiu Fai Guest House, after we couldn't get a booking with Golden Crown Guest House. Turned out that Hao's Inn, being perhaps the older of the other guest house is better. Having more space in the rooms, has a small sofa/lobby where guests can stay, a big refrigerator with cold mineral water, microwave, water heater with lots of sugar sachets in the drawers, stocks and supplies are replenished regularly without fail, with efficient and polite staff to assist to your needs, We are at the 10th floor at that time and occuppied 3 rooms, we never felt there are other guests except us.

Location wise, once you step outside of the building, it's Nathan Road already and you'll never get lost nor hungry when you're in TST. It was truly an enjoyable stay at Hao's Inn and we're already planning a July 2014 and March 2015 trips again to HKG. Definitely will book for Hao's Inn or Yiu Fai as they are one family owned hostels anyway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank derf_rivero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed there for 4 days with my sister. Excellent location (within walking distance of the Avenue of Stars, Harbour City mall and H&M Silvercord mall) and service. Beds are made and bathroom clean everyday. Rooms are small but that is to be expected in Hong Kong. Will definitely recommend this if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here for a week as the last stop of our 11 month RTW trip. It was a very pleasant stay - it was a bit small though for two people - but that is to expect in Hong Kong.

We actually booked under the name Yiu Fai Guest House - but it is the same (we got a business card from Hao's Inn.

It can be a bit difficult to find, but just ask around.
Close to many shopping areas, metro system and relatively close to the waterfront.
Friendly and helpful staff (if you find one speaking english).
Everything was kept very clean.
There were no windows in our room - but then it was quiet and we could sleep.

When in Hong Kong, buy the Octopus card - it is very usefull - and quick compared to cash.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first - there are many different hostels under the same name - quality may vary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAddictDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The rooms are small and cute and neat. The location is very nice too.
It is good value for money you are paying. The attractions are very close by. For someone who is looking just to sleep in a hotel near the attractions then it is a good option. The staff can be trained a bit more and the experience will become even better.
Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tetetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Staff members were honest and friendly, but only Raymond spoke English.

Location was ideal, and it took less than half an hour to reach most destinations.

Rooms were generally small, and there wasn't enough room for luggage, so make sure you bring small luggage.

Showers were quite small, and make sure to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, and shower shoes!

Depending on what room you are assigned to, you may get a older room if placed on a higher floor.

When entering or exiting the building, there will be people who try and sell products or services, but just ignore them, and they will leave you alone.

Overall, the great location of the hostel allowed our trip to be quite worthwhile.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoledkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Asia Inn
#14 of 245 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
New Tokyo Hostel
#69 of 245 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
New Yiu Fai Guest House
New Yiu Fai Guest House
#20 of 245 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hang Ho Hostel
Hang Ho Hostel
#9 of 245 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong
Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong
#78 of 245 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1812 Hostel
#8 of 245 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hao's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hao's Inn

Property: Hao's Inn
Address: Flat E, 5/fl, 66-70 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 245 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hao's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hao’s Inn is a family run Inn, with years of experience in Hong Kong lodging. We have learned over the years to provide the two things that guests value most, Cleanliness and Service. We have 19 newly renovated rooms and our multi-lingual staff is ready to assist all guests on their stay in Hong Kong ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hao's Inn Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing