We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous T Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The T Hotel
Ranked #8 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous T Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This little gem is a real find. Attention to detail, outstanding service, good food, attentive staff, the room was staggeringly awesome. The room was large, comfortable bed, pillow menu, bed turn down service. The bathroom is a world of its own. A wonderful view of the busy port,
The staff were just wonderful, very friendly, spoke English very well, Its a training hotel, so there are lots of staff to attend to all needs. From the time we checked in, we were treated like rock stars, staff leading us to the lifts, getting in with us to make sure we arrived at the right place. We cant speak highly enough about this fabulous hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    66
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
102
236
39
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We are at present staying at the THotel and we must say what an amazing hotel. We were met upon arrival and after booking in taken to our room and given the tour, how and where every thing was,how it worked and did we need additional items or information
The training staff are so friendly, and young, and are there to please. As this is our first tour of Hong Kong the reception staff could not be any more helpfull giving us bus information and also recommendations as what to see and how to get there
The hotel is a little way out of the main area but that is not a problem as there are quite a few buses that go to all parts of the island
The view from our room, sea facing, is awesome , watching the sun set us something to see, during breakfast you can watch the buzzards doing acrobats in the sky

We feel privileged to be here, these young people are receiving excellent training to enable them to go out into the wide world we wish them all the best

Room Tip: Sea facing if possible but we have been told the mountain view is also very good Don't forget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surreyBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The decor and cleanliness of the hotel was perfect and the staff spoiled the guests in every way. I was five days in Hong Kong and felt very comfortable here and enjoyed every minute at this hotel. Although the hotel location is not right in the center it is very well serviced by public transport or by taxi. We had a room with sea view and this means great views of East and West Lamma Channel. The food, breakfast and dinner is pretty tasty and varied. There is a gym, but no pool or spa. Overall a great place to stay and a real 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmundUFrenchTasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Great stay, facilities are 5 star at 3 star prices. The staff are training so can be slow but make a tremendous effort to satisfy your needs. The rooms are very spacious with top range fittings. It even has a tv in the bathroom!I would strongly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

There are a number of issues arising from our most recent stays & frankly I would not stay again or recommend, as I have previously.

We stayed here 3 previous times in 2012 & 2013 BUT the rates have increased from just over AUD100 to a whopping AUD240+ on our last stay. You can get something much more central for that with some searching!

The continual wrap ups on TRIPADVISOR have given these guys the wrong message.
They are cashing in with us [you & I] helping to train their students.
Much of this establishment is NOT 5 star.
It would not be known of other than through the raves on TA..

Very noisy corridor early Morning morning alleviated the need for additional sleep or the in room alarm clock, on which the current time could not be altered [faulty].

Our last 2 times there has indicated a noticeable decline in this facilities standard of repair & presentation. Poor operating sliding shower door on our September visit & on room check in non operative sliding wardrobe door [fixed the next day] & broken top plastic fridge door shelf.
Had been previously jerry rigged to look OK, but fell out when used & broke further.

Breakfasts were missing the attention to detail noticed previously. The toast bread was frozen, the cut bagels were stale & hard as rocks, with the butter too hard to spread.
After a miserly [maybe trying to stretch 1 egg] poor looking Denver omelet the first day I avoided & went with scrambled egg, the rest.

We had dinner the last 2 nights & were happy with the extremely limited $$$ menu.

I noticed the dining room area men's toilet had a large accumulated pool of stale urine in one corner, the first evening.
It was obvious the urinal trough was leaking & had been for some time
This was still there [had not been cleaned or had accumulated again] @ the morning breakfast.
I brought this to the attention of the supervisor who exhibited a ho hum attitude like he knew about it, but it would still be there tomorrow.

The T Hotel is quite easy to get to if you catch a crowded No 10 bus from the airport, want an over 1 hour bus ride [perhaps standing] after a long flight.
Get off if you can recognise the stop [extremely difficult, especially @ night].
Then you need to lug your bags across a busy highway & lastly walk up a 10%-15% slope 50 metres through a side road, to the T Hotel entrance.
If lucky one of the lovely security folks offer to help you.

This T hotel, I recommended to friends & fellow travelers previously, but no longer...it may be a good base depending on how long you are there & what you want to do.
BUT it is remote & frankly MANAGEMENT has priced themselves out of their once competitive position.

When one takes into account the downside of the negative of relative comparative cost, other issues which are inherent & some problems I have listed, to me it is a no go...

Room Tip: Seems each time we used the T the room position & view gets worse. Doesn't seem to matter h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Artificer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was our first visit to Hong Kong and we chose the T Hotel from a review on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! We arrived late at night and were greeted by name by the gentleman in charge and about a dozen trainees. We were escorted to our room by an army of trainees and shown how everything worked in our room. The room was lovely from the TV and rubber Nemo in the bathroom to the view across the sea! I have never been in such a clean hotel on our first morning they were even cleaning the plants! The little touches like chocolates and slippers with the turn down service were first rate!

To get the service given by this hotel in another establishment you would be talking megabucks! We didn't have to open a door or lift a finger the whole time we were there. We ate twice at the hotel which was excellent and very reasonable.

You do have to remember this is a training hotel and there is the odd minor mistake but the staff are quick to put these right. The eagerness to please from the young trainees is endearing and nothing is too much trouble.

The hotel is a short bus ride from Central which costs about £1 for the two of us so it is very convenient and a lot quieter than the centre.

Because we were late arriving we got a taxi from the airport which is quite a journey but was worth the £35 approx. As we were travelling back to the airport during rush hour we decided to use the airport express. this was an amazingly efficient service and cost about £16 for the two of us. We were able to check in to our flight the day before and then drop our bags at the station rather than lugging them to the airport ourselves. The train was very comfortable and clean would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: You can request a view at no extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I have visited Hong Kong numerous times. Therefore, we can safely say that the T-Hotel is a cut above most hotels in Hong Kong. The rooms are strictly 5-star. All the meals were well prepared, the presentation was good and the meals were extremely affordable. The service just never stops. It is a training hotel and the students rush to provide the best service possible in all aspects of the hotel. They do make mistakes, but their instructors are quick to correct them, pointing out what 5-star service is. When we are next in Hong Kong, I know where I will be staying.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,353 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TUVE
#22 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The T Hotel

Property: The T Hotel
Address: 6th Floor, VTC Pokfulam Complex,145 Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The T Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The T HOTEL is a training concept hotel committed to providing vocational training in the field of hospitality and tourism, while dedicated to delivering a pleasant hospitality experience to our guests.Set among the lush greenery surrounding of Pokfulam, 20 minutes southwest of Hong Kong's city centre with panoramic views of the South China Sea, this 30-room training hotel is situated on the 6th floor of the VTC Pokfulam Complex as part of the Hotel and Tourism Institute, "HTI". Since first introduced our hospitality programmes in 1984, HTI has been the forerunner in the field of hospitality training in Hong Kong. Together with our training spa and training restaurants, The T Hotel forms a vital element of the HTI's ongoing initiative to provide integral vocational training beyond the classroom environment. The T Hotel is operated by trainees under the supervision of experienced professionals from various fields of the hospitality industry.As our trainees deliver this unique brand of hospitality while in return receive world-class vocational training, we look forward to welcoming you to The T Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The T Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing