We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The T Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$399
US$379
Conrad
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$235
US$208
Cordis Official
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$123
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$529
US$463
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
482
85
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
85
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraining hotelpok fu lamthe south china seaan ocean view roomvocational traininghospitality studentsblack kitesturn down serviceoctopus cardchinese mealbucket of iceminute bus riderooms are hugemini bar isstanley marketpublic transportvictoria peak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed 5 nights with my wife, daughter (3+), and son (2).
Initial vibes were weird as many of the rest have experienced. Primarily the over whelming help and some minor miscommunications. Got used to it really fast though and really appreciated the service.
Children loved the free apples and staff are always keen to help and interact.
Lovely room with a view.
Breakfast was alright by international standards. Thought they can change the menu more often as most items were similar. Got a little boring by the 4th day.
Free transport to mtr and some other stations on weekdays.
Only problem for me in future is that hotel policy states that I cannot squeeze 4 in a room when my son turns 4.
15-20 min taxi ride to ocean park and the mtr to Disneyland was very fast too via Hong Kong station.
For less than 200usd a night including a decent breakfast, this is a real bargain.
Btw, my daughter didn't want to go back home to Singapore and I'm pretty sure T Hotel played a part in it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deividz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Let's get any possible caveats out of the way. It is in a Southern "suburb" The view is of the innumerable container ships (some amazingly massive) to and from the South China Sea. No city lights. Not bad at all, but not a vibrant cityscape. Beyond that, it is an amazing, gracious, enthusiastic staff, both students and instructors, who want to be certain all is perfect. Hospitality in most of the world is a profession, not a temporary job while we go through college.The rooms are perfect in size. Flat screen in the bathroom that comes on every time you put the card key on the slot lo turn on the power to the room.
I cannot emphasize enough how the culture of gracious service is a part of this experience from beginning to end.
Take the A10 bus from the Airport. Get off at PoK Fu Lam Village, cross the street, the sigh is there a bit high. It is the same building as the Culinary Institute (yes, it is another benefit.)
DO GET AN OCTOPUS CARD. We wish we did. Make sure you take a business card from the Hotel so you can show someone where you need to go. Not everybody speaks or understands English, and they will nod politely, but you will end up riding some bus to the end of the line more than once. Don't panic. Hong Kong is very safe, and someone will help you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed for 11 nights in October, a wonderful experience. Great friendly service from the trainees. Really good breakfast each morning with a mixture of hot and cold food and fruit and muesli, with great views to the west of Hong Kong over the shipping lanes. The T Hotel is amazing value - very large and comfortable rooms and great views. I wouldn't be put off by the location, you are still very close to Central although obviously no MTR out here, there are about 10 buses which all go into the city or a taxi is about 25 or 30 HKD and takes only 10 to 15 minutes. It's actually nice to stay away from the very centre and is peaceful and relaxing as a result. Stay here if in Hong Kong, you won't regret it

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view. There is a good walking route to the peak past Pok Fulam reservoir to the Peak. Walk up (take some water) and take the tram down
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The T Hotel is an interesting place and my feelings are mixed. Obviously being a training hotel the staff are learning their trade, but the service is mixed. When we checked in, we were assisted by six different trainees, all enthusiastically trying to assist, but it just created confusion and delay, as no one individual was ultimately responsible, which was a frustrating experience.
The food in the restaurant was fantastic and a good price. Breakfast was good, but the trainees were trying to hard and repeatedly interrupting.
The rooms were large, clean and had interesting views of the shipping - but not of the Hong Kong sky line.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes out of town centre by taxi . I would stay at the T hotel again and would recommend this hotel, if you don't want/need to be in the city centre.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tonlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Currently sitting on balcony watching the world(shipping) go by. It has been an excellent experience as most previous reviewers concur. For the slightly adventurous it's location is not a major problem. A10 bus from the airport,half an hour journey exiting at Pok Fu Lam Village and across the road. Travel to and from the town is just as easy. Attended Chinese banquet on Friday night - 80 locals and us(!) but top class food at great price. Give this hotel and it's young students a try - you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews