We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of The T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The T Hotel
Ranked #9 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel suite we were located in was enormous and of the same price as a normal one. The bathroom was massive, having room for both a bathtub and a shower with a waterproof TV to watch whilst in the bath. The range of English-speaking TV channels was fantastic, with Nat Geo , BBC and CNN. I would highly recommend this hotel to singles, couples and families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickyBal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We loved our stay in this modern, clean and well appointed hotel. As other reviewers have made clear, it is a training hotel, and as such a little bit of patience with students who are learning to provide service to guests is required. That said, they are eager to please and do a great job, Staff are all super friendly! We stayed over the Easter public holidays and unfortunately some of the facilities at the hotel were unavailable to try, none the less we enjoyed our stay. We ate dinner at the restaurant once and it was quite good, though more Asian meal options would be good. Breakfast is lovely - fresh and plentiful with good variety.

The main drawback of this hotel is the location. Whilst it takes 15-20 minutes to get the the centre of HK on the many buses that pass by the front of the hotel, it is still quite limiting. I'm sure taxis would not be that expensive though if you wanted to take that option. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the T Hotel. The price is unbeatable for the quality of the hotel compared to others in HK.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbbyandGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Visited the restaurant and was shown around the hotel and saw food preparation and the wonderful hotel rooms. This place is amazing and so clean and organised. Upon my next visit to HK I will definitely be staying here. The food in the restaurant was some of the finest Chinese 'fusion' cuisine I have ever tasted. So tasty and so well presented. Our big party of 30 were catered for with a fixed menu of many courses. The food was exquisite and we had a fantastic view over the South China Sea. This would be an amazing place to stay as a couple in one of the corner suites. Breathtaking views and great service - wow!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for a week for a conference after reading the reviews.
The hotel is excellent value - the only issue is that it is a little out of town.
The breakfast was fine and the freshly presented omelettes were superb.
The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom was huge.
My only issue was that I would have preferred not to be the room first after the dining room. I had requested a larger room as we were also travelling for a birthday but could not make myself clear with the staff on arrival. The room were ended up with was the smaller size and this was not shown on the website.......This turned out to be disappointing . The website should show what is available, not just the best rooms.
A huge effort was put into service and the staff tried very very hard, but a lack of English made things a little difficult.

Room Tip: Double check what you are being offered - you may not get what you asked for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leticia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every moment. As other reviewers have said, it's off the beaten path but worth it. The view of the South China Sea is beautiful as ships and ferries criss-cross the sea outside your window. The breakfast buffet is delicious and they also offer an omelette station. The staff of students are enthusiastic and attentive to all your needs. We enjoyed being a part of their training experience from check-in, to meals, housekeeping and check-out. Transit by bus in Hong Kong is very efficient and easy to navigate. Getting from the hotel to Hong Kong Center is easy and only 15 minutes. We highly recommend this hotel and the experience it offers.

Room Tip: Rooms near the dining room offer a broad view of the South China Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

thid is a good hotel that really really worth to go
in.i will definitdly go there again and intirduce this to my friends

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank pekklec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed 5 nights with my wife, daughter (3+), and son (2).
Initial vibes were weird as many of the rest have experienced. Primarily the over whelming help and some minor miscommunications. Got used to it really fast though and really appreciated the service.
Children loved the free apples and staff are always keen to help and interact.
Lovely room with a view.
Breakfast was alright by international standards. Thought they can change the menu more often as most items were similar. Got a little boring by the 4th day.
Free transport to mtr and some other stations on weekdays.
Only problem for me in future is that hotel policy states that I cannot squeeze 4 in a room when my son turns 4.
15-20 min taxi ride to ocean park and the mtr to Disneyland was very fast too via Hong Kong station.
For less than 200usd a night including a decent breakfast, this is a real bargain.
Btw, my daughter didn't want to go back home to Singapore and I'm pretty sure T Hotel played a part in it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deividz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,152 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 729 in Hong Kong
6,323 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 729 in Hong Kong
4,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,764 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#29 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,427 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The T Hotel

Address: 6th Floor, VTC Pokfulam Complex,145 Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £70 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The T Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The T HOTEL is a training concept hotel committed to providing vocational training in the field of hospitality and tourism, while dedicated to delivering a pleasant hospitality experience to our guests.Set among the lush greenery surrounding of Pokfulam, 20 minutes southwest of Hong Kong's city centre with panoramic views of the South China Sea, this 30-room training hotel is situated on the 6th floor of the VTC Pokfulam Complex as part of the Hotel and Tourism Institute, "HTI". Since first introduced our hospitality programmes in 1984, HTI has been the forerunner in the field of hospitality training in Hong Kong. Together with our training spa and training restaurants, The T Hotel forms a vital element of the HTI's ongoing initiative to provide integral vocational training beyond the classroom environment. The T Hotel is operated by trainees under the supervision of experienced professionals from various fields of the hospitality industry.As our trainees deliver this unique brand of hospitality while in return receive world-class vocational training, we look forward to welcoming you to The T Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your The T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The T Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing