We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up in the clouds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Ranked #3 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Up in the clouds”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

It's hard to say what I liked best: service that exceeds expectations, comfortable rooms, cool pool 118 stories up or the restaurants. The staff works hard to make sure your stay is perfect. All the staff we encountered were so helpful and friendly. I didn't want to leave at all. Try brunch at Tosca, have a workout in the excellent fitness center and make sure to have breakfast on 102. The concierges can guide you to fun places to visit and make sure you have a memorable experience.

Room Tip: So much to see from the top of Hong Kong. Any direction is interesting. Harbor view is active. Kowlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCHKSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,551
    278
    63
    21
    20
See reviews for
629
988
174
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have stayed at some incredible properties around the world, and are happy to discover the Ritz Carlton in Hong Kong is among the most exceptional in terms of service, dining, design and facilities.
The location itself, nestled in the lofty heights overlooking the harbour is just stunning.

From the moment of our limousine pick up at the airport, our every desire was met in the most personal way, often before we even made any request! Outstanding! We especially enjoyed Tin Lung Heen, which was just the most amazing in terms of quality Chinese cuisine that we have experienced. Not to be missed!

The Club lounge was a delight - perfect for relaxing at any point in the day, with constant care and attention...Loved the fresh croissants and great breakfast buffet here... and all just steps away from the fabulous Spa.

A great big thank you to all the staff for your enthusiasm and the special touches that made our stay so memorable. We cannot recommend your hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: the club level rooms are the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Totally agree with the people who review the hotel. My 2nd stay here was even better than the first. Enjoy the club lounge and was treated like a king. When i was there, we used the limousine service which came along with the lounge. I have to say the club lounge benefits is one of the best club lounges you can ever get. Starting from light lunch to afternoon tea to cocktails and dessert. :) It was just amazing. I will never change my hotel in Hong Kong. Thumbs up to Ritz Carlton Hong Kong. Nothing beats you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trend_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Just the best hotel in the world one needs to say no more. Make sure your room is linked to the Club Lounge benefits which creates real value on your cost of staying at this 'palace in the sky'

Make sure you take advantage of the gym and pool on level 118 simply amazing and the Club Lounge on level 116 where the staff can not do enough for you.

If I was told I had a week to live I would spend it here!

Room Tip: a view back across to the island is best we had 109/23 and it was stunning on a clear day on a cloud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aiden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed in Ritz Carlton on 31Mar- 1Apr and the hotel has brought us a marvelous experience.

When we checked-in, the front desk hotel lady Linky attended every single detail of our stay and made every possible arrangement to turn the birthday-stay wonderful. She even lent me a hand for the birthday celebration of the room!

We were upgraded to Room 113-31 (while the birthday celebration date is 31 Mar) with an awesome harbour view. The birthday cake was very impressive and we were surprised that the staff made a birthday card for my birthday friend(and it even matched with the 'whale' spoon and fork which I asked her for help to appear with the cake'). It really extended our expectations.

The swimming pool has an amazing view and we particularly love the outdoor hot water pool which allowed us to take a rest with flesh air. The swimming staff are very helpful in every respect.

There are many 5 stars hotels in Hong kong but this is the one which I can rely on for events/celebration arrangements.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htwong37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Our pleasant experience with the Ritz-Carlton started from the point of reservation for high tea at The Lounge & Bar. Calling just a day before we flew to Hong Kong, we were not hopeful at all in getting a table. However, Carrie Lau, the restaurant reservations agent, tried her very best and managed to get us a spot during the period we were in HK for our honeymoon.

Everything at The Lounge & Bar was flawless. The Viennoise high tea was a novel concept, the quality and service surpassed expectations. Service was very attentive but not obtrusive. Needless to say, the view from 103rd floor was awesome!

After leaving The Lounge & Bar, we decided to take a look at the other F&B outlets. Florence, the hotel GRO, patiently introduced the restaurants to us. It was a nice change to see a hotel staff dressed in a uniform that wasn't black. Florence was beautifully dressed in a beige uniform complete with pearl necklace, very elegant.

When we checked our emails at the end of the day, we were very impressed to find a response to the positive feedback we had given to Ritz-Carlton. Janina Wierczioch, The Lounge & Bar Manager, had responded within the same day! That was really impressive as she must have stayed back after operations hours to do that.

A big Thank You to the staff at Ritz-Carlton for making our visit so memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thermometer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong differs from other RC properties in several material respects: (1) location - high atop the ICC the views are spectacular - simply no need to go to the Peak to see the city and (2) the decor is over-the-top Asian luxe, but works well. The rooms are well appointed and on the large side with plenty of amenities. The club on the 116th floor is extremely well done with welcoming and attentive staff. Breakfast in the club is particularly nice and much less hectic than that in The Lounge. The pool on the 118th floor almost defies belief particularly at night - be sure to check out the open air hot tub as well. Located atop the ICC the hotel is directly accessible via the Airport Express by walking through the upscale Elements shopping centre. Note that room rates are high even for HK, but come with luxury surroundings and top quality service. Also, activities for children are limited although the hotel is otherwise very welcoming to families.

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views, plus given that The Lounge faces Central it does not make sense to pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,639 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,161 reviews
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,856 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,480 reviews
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Address: International Commerce Center, No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying floors 102 to 118 of the International Commerce Centre in Kowloon, The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong is the highest hotel in the world. The hotel's 312 guestrooms all offer spectacular city and harbour views. With six dining venues including the state-of-the-art Michelin-starred Italian restaurant, Tosca; two-star Michelin Chinese restaurant, Tin Lung Heen; The Lounge and Bar, which features an international all-day dining menu; and Cafe 103, which serves signature chocolate afternoon tea. The rooftop bar, Ozone, is truly a stunning venue at 490 meters above sea level. For those wishing to relax and indulge, The Ritz-Carlton Spa by ESPA located on the 116th floor features nine deluxe treatment rooms and two couple's suites, redefining the urban spa experience in the city and across Asia. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center and an indoor pool on the 118th floor with a 28m x 7m LED screen on the ceiling, as well as one of the largest ballrooms in the city at 870sqm. Complemented by an additional four meeting rooms, the ballroom has become the major social venue for Hong Kong and has set the benchmark for events in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Marriott, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing