We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Ranked #3 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Heaven!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We loved being at this hotel to conclude our three country honeymoon tour. Not sure where to begin exactly, but it's all pros so that's a good thing for fellow trip advisor readers.
Customer Service was/is top notch. It truly is above and beyond the norm. The suite we stayed in had stellar views of Hong Kong, the room was incredible (which is to be expected of any Ritz), location was perfect and close to all islands. Hotel staff were helpful in picking restaurant recommendations in the city (not just their own hotel restaurants). We did go to the Ritz's restaurants, all of which were very wonderful as well. But if you're like me, it's also nice to get get out of a hotel and explore a city! When at the hotel be sure to go to Ozone. It's at the top floor and has incredible views of the city, esp at night. Go at 8pm and you can see the light show! The hotel pool is just too cool for words. A must go, esp around sunset.

I will say again, staff was above and beyond. They sent us daily treats and notes....they really made our honeymoon trip from amazing to perfect. I know 25 years from now I will still remember my honeymoon at the Ritz in Hong Kong.

I'm also very picky about hotel cleanliness. Place is spotless. I appreciate the pull down service (they set out your hotel slippers, give you clean towels, tidy up your room...all of which are important and help make a lasting impression), they have a button to request your room to be cleaned when you want it to, new daily water bottles, ooh and one must not forget the very nice shampoo, soap and conditioner. the list goes on.

If you can afford the Ritz price tag, stay here! Or splurge and treat yourself to a wonderful experience. Life is too short to not experience the Ritz Carlton in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: rooms are on top floors, so anything above floor 107 with views of Hong Kong Island is stellar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetting79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,685
    290
    63
    20
    19
See reviews for
671
1,027
190
620
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed in 115 th floor suite and its wonderful, amazing, artistic, and excellent view of Hong Kong. The best club lounge I have ever seen in a hotel that too on 118th floor. Stay once in a life and try to touch the clouds with hands. Great property of ritz Carlton.

Room Tip: Only higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bala Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed with my family for four nights, i was travelling with 2 young daughters aged 2 and 4 and hotel has 1 kid in room policy so i called them an requested to give us one room and they accepted our request.

We reached hong kong after a long flight and kids were tired but they were excited once the lady started giving kids small toys to play with and they were happy to have a look at hong kong from so high.

We are allotted room on 114th floor and staff was courtesy enough to have crib for kids and kids amenities also had chocolates and fruits. room was comfortable and big enough for our family and we had good view and the best place to sit was next to windows looking out to hong kong.

The food at restaurant was good but it was bit less on quantity.

the hotel is good place to stay and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KetanRavalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Ritz-Carlton in Hong Kong offers a jaw dropingly gorgeous view. We stayed for one night in a Deluxe Harbor Room on a package that included breakfast, a $50 credit and drinks in the Ozone bar. This is a fun place to stay, but the service is not yet at the level of the Peninsula or the Four Seasons.
We had their limo pick us up and drop us off and while efficient, they did not offer the gate service we had at the Peninsula.
Check in was great. We were taken to our room and checked in there by a very enthusiastic young woman. We were given snacks, juice and told about the services the hotel provides.
Never have I seen a view like we had from our room. It was a clear night with just a few clouds floating by--you are at cloud level. You can see all of Hong Kong as well as out to sea. The room was big enough for two adults and a child. There was every room amenity you could possibly want.
Too bad the service did not continue to the restaurants and bar. We went to the Ozone bar to have our complementary drink. If you sit on the outside deck you feel as if you are suspended in the clouds--they literally float through the restaurant. It was a bit windy but well worth it for the crazy view of Hong Kong. Service was VERY slow and they never did bring my son's drink, although they tried to charge us for it at check out.
Afterwards we went to find a light dinner. Not wanting a Michelin restaurant or the buffet, we were told the bar serves light food. Great view but really lack luster service, had some OK wonton soup that was very expensive.
Breakfast buffet was really top quality, maybe not the largest, but certainly of the highest quality. Service was below par.
Check out was fine, except for the billing error of the soda we ordered at the bar and never got. We took their limo to the airport, dropped off curbside, not at check in or security.
All in all, a fun place to stay, but the service needs improvement for a hotel of this category.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I only stayed there together with a friend for one night, but it was a great experience. The service and friendliness of those working there was outstanding. The room was very nice, clean and modern with a great view over HK/Victoria harbour and the beds are about the best and most comfortable I have ever slept in. The swimming pool was good, the Ozone bar lively and the Tosca restaurant delightful with excellent food. Overall, this is one of the best hotel options you have in Hong Kong. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myliontiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Ritz Carlton in Hong Kong is amazing..we stayed in the 110th floor, views were spectacular, overlooking Hong Kong harbour, the city , everything else there is to see from top of the world. The pool in this hotel is on the 117 floor, of course amazing views again, when you are in the hot tub it is somewhat outside..very decadent. Fortunate enough to have the club floor to enjoy on 103, wonderful breakfasts, apps, and the presentation is amazing. I would go there again in a second..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonerunner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKG
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was a family occasion to celebrate my mother's birthday and five of us decided to try this free flow champage buffet dinner at Cafe 103 which has rave reviews. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the hostess Natalie Lok who helped us to secure a table with a spectacular view overlooking the Victoria Harbour, and anyone would know that the night view of Hong Kong is truly breathtaking. On top of the free flow champagne, our table's waiting staff Lawrence specially picked a red wine according to my mother's preference and it turned out that we all liked it so much. Last but not least, the assistant manager Steve brought us an amazing piece of 'edible art' that represented the birthday blessings to my mother. We were blown off our feet by looking at the fine details and the effort of the team! I can't be more thankful for the attentive and friendly staff who made it such a special night. We will surely revisit very soon. Thanks again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,837 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,978 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,552 reviews
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Address: International Commerce Center, No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying floors 102 to 118 of the International Commerce Centre in Kowloon, The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong is the highest hotel in the world. The hotel's 312 guestrooms all offer spectacular city and harbour views. With six dining venues including the state-of-the-art Michelin-starred Italian restaurant, Tosca; two-star Michelin Chinese restaurant, Tin Lung Heen; The Lounge and Bar, which features an international all-day dining menu; and Cafe 103, which serves signature chocolate afternoon tea. The rooftop bar, Ozone, is truly a stunning venue at 490 meters above sea level. For those wishing to relax and indulge, The Ritz-Carlton Spa by ESPA located on the 116th floor features nine deluxe treatment rooms and two couple's suites, redefining the urban spa experience in the city and across Asia. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center and an indoor pool on the 118th floor with a 28m x 7m LED screen on the ceiling, as well as one of the largest ballrooms in the city at 870sqm. Complemented by an additional four meeting rooms, the ballroom has become the major social venue for Hong Kong and has set the benchmark for events in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing