We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hong Kong will never be the same again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Ranked #2 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I took a trip in August and despite having been to Hong Kong several times, it was our stay at the Ritz this time round that made all the difference. Located just above the Kowloon MTR, it's 24 minutes from the airport (using the Airport Express) and on your way back to the airport, you get to check in all your luggage at the MTR (so no lugging of your loot around).

Needless to say, the staff and service were impeccable. The moment you arrive at the ground floor, they take your bags and when you arrive at the reception (Level 103), you'd be greeted by attentive staff to assist you with your check-in. The staff we met on our trip, in particular Declan, Russell and Jessica, were well-trained and ready to provide any assistance, including recommendations of local attractions.

We stayed in a club room on Level 109 and the view of Victoria Harbour was breath-taking. We had free access to the club lounge which was a great place for chilling (and business talks too, saw a few going on). We also made use of the free Limousin service and took a ride to Prince Edward one of the days and the driver was most helpful. The swimming pool and gym looked great too but we forgot to bring our gear and so, didn't make use of those facilities.

One thing though, I suspect because we were so high up, mobile phone reception was poor but the hotel's free wifi made up for it.

Thank you for the fantastic experience, Hong Kong will never be the same again for us :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yonderwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,184 - 2,190 of 3,476 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Yes, I went back again. This is still a very top notch hotel to stay and relax. Great place to meet friends at the Club level (on Level 116). Still a fantastic place to relax, spa and swim/sauna with mates. Tosca remains a fantastic place to breakfast, views of the Hong Kong island remains perfect/undisrupted. It can't get any better than this. The Ritz Carlton remains one of the best hotels I have stayed! You should try it.

Room Tip: You want to stay in the side that overlooks the Hong Kong island. The Kowloon side of the views is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

When reception is at Floor 103, you know you're in for something special. Highest hotel in the world, with the highest floored bar, swimming pool as well. It's a unique experience -- it is sooooo high, it's hard to really grasp. As if you are looking out of an airplane window down over the city.

Service great, rooms beautifully designed with a sexy style. I actually like the location in Kowloon a the ICC, we used the MTR to get to Central and zipped there in just minutes. The traffic overland via taxi is awful. Also, ideal location to and from the airport.

My only caution is that this hotel is not for those with heights concerns. It's a bit freaky to be that high up, so not for everyone. I was a bit bothered the first 24 hours, but after that got used to the experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lahlahlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Short and sweet, fantastic! From airport pickup to arrival where Wookie from the club lounge greeted us to welcome us back, including asking how my daughter is doing five months after she was with me on my last stay. Beautiful, large room, club lounge inviting, comfortable, great food presentations, lovely private meeting room, aNd overall great service. Ate at Italian rest. Twice and Chinese once. Both had excellent service and food. Great wine choices. Special recognition to Wookie for helping with logistics to Shenzhen and for overall great service.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ct3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just checked out of a 6 night stay in a club room. The staff, the service, the amenities, choices of restaurants were 5 star. Each staff of the executive club took time to chat, recommend local attractions and of course attend to our needs in the club. Due to an aggressive schedule my only regret is not having been able to enjoy the hotel as much as I had wished.
The rooms are extremely well-appointed, clean, and most of all quiet. Spectacular views of VIctoria Harbour and HK Island.

I strongly recommend the hotel and look forward to my next visit!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have just had an overnight stay in one of the Club rooms at the Ritz HK. Every aspect of our stay including the service, the Club Lounge and the quality of the room was truly excellent - nothing was too much trouble for all the staff with whom we came into contact. Janita was our relationship manager for the duration and ensured that our stay was special (we were celebrating my birthday), dinner at Tosca's was excellent - special thanks to the manager Francesco and compliments to the chef! We will be back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LJH1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong is located in a high atop with spectacular views and de Luxe decoration
Rooms are well appointed and on the large side with plenty of amenities. The club on the 116th floor is extremely well done with welcoming and attentive staff and top quality service.
The pool on the 118th floor almost defies belief particularly at night .

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicolas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 729 in Hong Kong
6,323 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,442 reviews
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,150 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#12 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Address: International Commerce Center, No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £312 - £564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying floors 102 to 118 of the International Commerce Centre in Kowloon, The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong is the highest hotel in the world. The hotel's 312 guestrooms all offer spectacular city and harbour views. With six dining venues including the state-of-the-art Michelin-starred Italian restaurant, Tosca; two-star Michelin Chinese restaurant, Tin Lung Heen; The Lounge and Bar, which features an international all-day dining menu; and Cafe 103, which serves signature chocolate afternoon tea. The rooftop bar, Ozone, is truly a stunning venue at 490 meters above sea level. For those wishing to relax and indulge, The Ritz-Carlton Spa by ESPA located on the 116th floor features nine deluxe treatment rooms and two couple's suites, redefining the urban spa experience in the city and across Asia. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center and an indoor pool on the 118th floor with a 28m x 7m LED screen on the ceiling, as well as one of the largest ballrooms in the city at 870sqm. Complemented by an additional four meeting rooms, the ballroom has become the major social venue for Hong Kong and has set the benchmark for events in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing