We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Ranked #3 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Truly Outstanding!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

As a family of four with two teenagers, we stayed at the Ritz Carlton for only two nights, but they were truly memorable. We loved the hotel so much that we did not even venture outside! As others have commented, the views are spectacular and rooms are glamorous - very modern in appearance. We were enticed, for a fee, to upgrade our rooms to an Island Suite with an adjoining room, which we did. The rooms were in one corner of the building from which we had a superb view of Hong Kong island and surrounds. The upgrade included access to the Club Lounge on the 106th floor. The ambience at that venue was truly superb and the service was exceptional. Senior Club Concierge Ms Wookie Choi went the extra mile to make sure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable and she gave us several tips and suggestions. We were offered a free late checkout which we declined, instead preferring to just chill out in the Club Lounge from which I am writing this review. All staff members who served us including Joyce, Arina and Judy (apologies to others whose names I did not write down) in the Club Lounge where we had every meal during our stay at the hotel were outstanding and are to be commended. The hotel manager, Juan Samso, who we also met should be proud of the staff.

We have stayed at many five star hotels and resorts, mainly in America, Australia and Asia and this hotel would perhaps be the best! We are sold on the Ritz Carlton brand, if our experience over the last couple of days is a true indication.

The only cons are that the room tariff is extremely high, particularly when one needs to book two rooms. However, Hong Kong is an expensive place and that needs to be taken into account. If you can splurge, perhaps for a special occasion, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValueLuxurySeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,678
    288
    63
    20
    19
See reviews for
667
1,024
189
620
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Staying at The Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong was an amazing experience from the beginning till the end. I have decided to book a room with Club access. The service provided by the Ladies and Gentlemen in the Club Lounge was outstanding, always going one step ahead for us and making sure that we were fine. The Club is accessible 24h a day which was very convenient too. I hope to come back very soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I was amazed at the design of the lobby and was continuously in awe all the way to the rooms. The design is very in sync to my taste (although some may say that its a bit dark). Although service was not so personable unlike their Michelin rated restaurant Tin Lung Heen where service was excellent! The views are amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmmluakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I've stayed at a LOT of terrific hotels around the world.. and the Ritz was among the very, very best.

The building/facility is stunning.. the view is fantastic, the restaurants + pool are unbelievable, the rooms are beautiful and immaculate. Don't be AT ALL put-off by the hotel location in Kowloon (as opposed to Hong Kong) .. it sits on top of an MTR (train) station and it's incredibly easy and cheap to get from their to any site. Further, it's close to some fantastic Kowloon shopping and restaurants.

Besides the building, the concierge staff really made my visit. They were the most helpful, friendly and polite I've seen. I sent a huge number of emails before the trip, constantly changing plans and they kept up and had great proactive suggestions every step of the way.

I'd highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenbutton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This experience was unbelievably good. All the way from the pre-stay communications and the welcoming at check-in to the facilities, staff friendliness and great views. I do not think I've ever been welcomed in such a personalised matter. We were also given a room upgrade to Victoria view.
We had afternoon tea at a wonderful corner table on the 102F, truly amazing views. The pool area on 118F also impresses a lot. The roof top bar was not our cup of tea, at least not at the time we arrived at 1am.
Although the price prohibits me to book RC every visit to HK I will for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great hotel! Service is unbeatable. Staff is very friendly and always attentive. Had a mix up with booking and stayed at W Hotel for first night. But I moved over to RC for rest of the stay and I am glad i did. Was greeted by guest relations supervisor Violet who was very friendly and made sure i checked in ok.

Room Tip: Spectacular views on 117th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

One of the best hotel experiences I have had. There is nothing quite like checking into your hotel on the 103rd floor of a building, swimming laps on the 118th floor, or dining at the club lounge on the 116th floor. The hotel is relatively new so as expected, everything had a modern look to it, but wasn't over the top like a W hotel would have. Granted it's for a different clientele. The personal service before check-in was similar to the service you get from a Luxury Collection experience, but the service departs from there. From check-in forward, you are handled with care by everyone in the staff. We splurged and got the Club level which is like $120 more a night. Let me tell you, it ended up being worth it. The personalized service was awesome. We were there for a wedding and had my suit, shirts, and her dress pressed for free (at least a $70 value), the food is cooked to order for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, free booze 24/7 and a concierge service that almost makes you feel bad for how far out of their way they will go to make you feel at home. We even had one of the concierge go out and buy us some items that she had suggested and had them billed directly to the room. The whole "Whatever whenever" schtick from the W is a complete lie yet is a reality here without marketing it. At no extra charge mind you unlike the W.

The room had an amazing view and amenities to match. My only complaint was with the remote which is a consistent complaint at any and all hotels for some reason. You need to press down with all your body weight to have any remote work. The bed was arguably the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. the comforter was feather light and super soft.

The club level also has complimentary car service which saved us on cab fares despite tipping the driver and had us arriving in style.

If you want to be pampered and feel at home, the Ritz HK is the place to go.

Room Tip: Don't be shy and ask for a better room. I am platinum at Marriott so that helped a bit, but reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,824 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,969 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,544 reviews
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Address: International Commerce Center, No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying floors 102 to 118 of the International Commerce Centre in Kowloon, The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong is the highest hotel in the world. The hotel's 312 guestrooms all offer spectacular city and harbour views. With six dining venues including the state-of-the-art Michelin-starred Italian restaurant, Tosca; two-star Michelin Chinese restaurant, Tin Lung Heen; The Lounge and Bar, which features an international all-day dining menu; and Cafe 103, which serves signature chocolate afternoon tea. The rooftop bar, Ozone, is truly a stunning venue at 490 meters above sea level. For those wishing to relax and indulge, The Ritz-Carlton Spa by ESPA located on the 116th floor features nine deluxe treatment rooms and two couple's suites, redefining the urban spa experience in the city and across Asia. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center and an indoor pool on the 118th floor with a 28m x 7m LED screen on the ceiling, as well as one of the largest ballrooms in the city at 870sqm. Complemented by an additional four meeting rooms, the ballroom has become the major social venue for Hong Kong and has set the benchmark for events in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing