We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel Great viet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Ranked #2 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is a nice hotel , Great view of Hong Kông harbor .
The club in 116 floor offered a great view with beverage and food but most important is staff friendly service and attitude.
For club guests they offered 5 complimentary culinary course thru the day and 24 hours access for drink and snack with spectacular view of harbor
We will stay here to count down 2013 and welcome 2014 and will see the fire work shows from 100s floor
Below our hotel is next to shopping center with many famous brand name ...
This hotel is a great place for business ,vacation and shopping and you are treated with professional courtesy .

Room Tip: You have to reserve far advance and especially in new year. The hotel was fully booked but thank to...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrHuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,144)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,893 - 1,899 of 3,144 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have and still travel the world....mostly in Asia and mostly Greater China, which is now filled with better hotels than Europe and North America.

I am very very loyal SPG member and need to thank them for making me feel like a VIP every time.

However, and to be completely honest, The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong, is just the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Facilities, location, attention to detail...and staff quality....just makes me feel at home and appreciate the effort being made on my behalf.

Judy C. , thank-you to you and your team.
Happy New Year.

WTP

Room Tip: The higher the better...and don't be shy to spend some money...you are worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTP8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The first thing I had in my list when visiting hong kong last november was to visit Ritz Carlton. Although not staying there, I spent one wonderful evening at Ozone bar at highest floor of the building... wow spectacular view... fabulous service from outstanding staff. All the way up to the bar is amazing decoration and sexy lighting... the tequila is fantastic with lots more selection...
Short and memorable evening for me.... definitely will come back and highly recommend this lovely property to friends.... 2 BIG THUMBS..!!!!
Keep it up..!!
Regards, Kadek

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dekpendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

A fantastic place to be at with your lover!!!
This place has the best of everything including food, stay, ambience and service! Lovely experience and would love to be there again!
It is river facing and in the evenings, the view from the hotel is splendid!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank P_Akanksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It is also a very fun place to stay at. They got really nice mall downstairs, absolutely fab restaurants, awesome open roof top bar and you can also check in on your flight from that place! Super modern high-tech luxurious hotel with its own smell in corridors. The views are spectacular, the staff is fast and very welcoming professional and efficient .We had a regular room, which was just perfect for us. One thing tho… I am not a big fan of the glass doors to the bathrooms. But they sure do look really nice. We also took advantage of their airport pick-up service and were not disappointed. Everything went smooth. The driver met us properly, helped us with our luggage and offered some water while we drove. I am definitely coming back next time in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Accommodations are lovely. No expense was spared in building this property

The service is unmatched. Also, there is an amazing shopping mall attached to the property. You will be very happy staying here

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Nothing but the best.
Great views and customer service.
A nice shopping center right next to it, with great designer shops and decent food. Train station is easily accessible which makes it extra convenient location wise

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,941 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,030 reviews
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,253 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#10 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,579 reviews
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#8 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Address: International Commerce Center, No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £310 - £596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying floors 102 to 118 of the International Commerce Centre in Kowloon, The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong is the highest hotel in the world. The hotel's 312 guestrooms all offer spectacular city and harbour views. With six dining venues including the state-of-the-art Michelin-starred Italian restaurant, Tosca; two-star Michelin Chinese restaurant, Tin Lung Heen; The Lounge and Bar, which features an international all-day dining menu; and Cafe 103, which serves signature chocolate afternoon tea. The rooftop bar, Ozone, is truly a stunning venue at 490 meters above sea level. For those wishing to relax and indulge, The Ritz-Carlton Spa by ESPA located on the 116th floor features nine deluxe treatment rooms and two couple's suites, redefining the urban spa experience in the city and across Asia. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center and an indoor pool on the 118th floor with a 28m x 7m LED screen on the ceiling, as well as one of the largest ballrooms in the city at 870sqm. Complemented by an additional four meeting rooms, the ballroom has become the major social venue for Hong Kong and has set the benchmark for events in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing