We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Ranked #3 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
264 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spectacular Hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nicest hotel I've ever been. Very expensive, but do get what you pay for here. Hotel rooms from floors 103-118. Views are incredible. Service equally as good. Rooms beautiful. Few different dining options. Hope I get opportunity to go back for longer stay some day.

Room Tip: Don't think there's a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,476
    273
    63
    20
    20
See reviews for
604
958
173
587
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at ritz carlton a lot of times and we love this hotel alot
And it has a great view also
We have the best experience and the housekeeping staff stella and Sky really make it better and help us with any difficult a there are very nice to

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kkr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

You definitely get what you pay for at the Ritz-Carlton HK, I had very high expectations and they were all met if not exceeded. We were picked up at the airport in a Rolls Royce and staff were waiting at the hotel and wished me a happy birthday by name as soon as I stepped out of the car. They had a personalized birthday cake delivered to the room as well. They went out of the their way to make me feel special whereas another "5 star hotel" in HK I also stayed at on this trip did not do anything to acknowledge that it was my birthday. Service was top notch.

Rooms, even the regular size room, were large and stunning. We also toured a corner suite and the view could not be beat. I loved the window seat so you could take full advantage of the view.

I had a spa treatment and it was excellent. The facilities are small but well appointed, and the relaxation area took advantage of the view. Pool was small as well but very neat and there were a couple hot tubs. Fitness center was excellent. Breakfast buffet had lot of items and if you go there early you can get a seat facing the windows.

In my opinion it is worth staying here over other luxury hotels because of the view and unique location. There are lots of other nice hotels in HK but none of them will have this view, which is why I chose the Ritz. The only possible drawback is that as a leisure traveler, the hotel is not very well situated to just walk outside and explore the city, you would probably have to take a cab somewhere or walk to the mall and take the subway. Because of this we ate in the connected mall a couple times instead of walking to a local neighborhood and exploring. But I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caesar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

From the moment we arrived and found chocolate covered strawberries in our room to the limo ride to the train station on our way home, we were pampered. We called for extra power converters and they were delivered within 5 minutes. The rooms were impeccable, and the views stunning. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Hong Kong!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motv8rnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights to attend a conference in the hotel itself and have to think this was one of the best stays I've had in a Hong Kong hotel. As you'd expect service levels are very high, but the location is what marks it out as it is rare to stay on the Kowloon side such that each day you get the postcard view of the Hong Kong skyline from your room - although be warned that being so high, you will find your view frequently lost to the clouds! Rooms were very comfortable and fitted out to a very high standard - the bathroom especially so with separate bath and large shower room and the convenience of being located above the Kowloon airport express station makes getting to and from the hotel really easy when flying in and out. The only drawback to the layout of these high rise hotels is that you do need to take numerous lifts to get to and from the ground floors up to bedrooms or meeting rooms, but this is really a minor issue and overall this was a really great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickworld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family stayed at the Ritz-Carton HK and it was a truly wonderful experience. The staff were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. We upgraded to a club room and it was more than worth the additional cost. With special thanks to Mr Liam and Ms Fei who made us very welcome and left us with a great souvenir to take back to London. We will certainly be staying at the RC again on our next visit to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Harbour views are best. Make sure to read up on all that the hotel is offering when you arrive to ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterXST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Not really many more superlatives to add - the tallest hotel in the world, luxurious accommodations, and expertly attentive staff all around. The extra expense for a Club Room is definitely worth it in my estimation. The team in the Club lounge provide over-the-top service, thanks especially to the professional service from Nick and Marguerite. The five servings per day can easily satisfy all your food needs if so desired. Availability of complimentary car service within Kowloon is a nice Club bonus as well. I'll be back...

Room Tip: Rooms facing Hong Kong Island provide a great view. Spring for the Club Rooms - the Club amenities m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,550 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#9 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Address: International Commerce Center, No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying floors 102 to 118 of the International Commerce Centre in Kowloon, The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong is the highest hotel in the world. The hotel's 312 guestrooms all offer spectacular city and harbour views. With six dining venues including the state-of-the-art Michelin-starred Italian restaurant, Tosca; two-star Michelin Chinese restaurant, Tin Lung Heen; The Lounge and Bar, which features an international all-day dining menu; and Cafe 103, which serves signature chocolate afternoon tea. The rooftop bar, Ozone, is truly a stunning venue at 490 meters above sea level. For those wishing to relax and indulge, The Ritz-Carlton Spa by ESPA located on the 116th floor features nine deluxe treatment rooms and two couple's suites, redefining the urban spa experience in the city and across Asia. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center and an indoor pool on the 118th floor with a 28m x 7m LED screen on the ceiling, as well as one of the largest ballrooms in the city at 870sqm. Complemented by an additional four meeting rooms, the ballroom has become the major social venue for Hong Kong and has set the benchmark for events in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Marriott, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing