We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing Hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Ranked #3 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Most amazing Hotel experience”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

From the view that cannot be compared, the hotel amenities are great all with spectacular views. The room is well appointed with sensational beds, pillows like clouds and towels that are luxurious. Nicely decorated rooms that are spacious. We stayed in the Victoria Harbour rooms which were more expensive and the view was amazing with window seats you can enjoy a drink or morning coffee from. Hotel staff are amazing and remember your name and take time to talk to you and get to know you but are not intrusive. On our wedding anniversary they baked us a heart shaped chocolate cake with gold leaf which was delicious. They go beyond to ensure your stay is memorable. Would highly recommend area as is centrally located, rail is within building that can take you to Hong Kong Island in a few minutes and was so easy and many other places.

Room Tip: Victoria Harbour rooms have great rooms. You can pay more for a corner room which has better view bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,685
    290
    63
    20
    19
See reviews for
671
1,027
190
620
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Wow, what a nice property!
This was my first stay at the Ritz Carlton in Hong Kong, usually I am not keen to stay on the Kowloon side at all. In my opinion a hotel on the Kowloon side has to offer much more then a hotel on Hong Kong Island, clearly the better location. Well, the Ritz Carlton delivers! From the minute you enter the hotel and you are transported from level 8 to level 103 where the lobby is, it is truly impressive. The elevator is very quiet and extremely fast.
Next to the lobby one can also access a couple of F&B places from that floor. As it was almost midnight my check in was very fast and efficient. I went up to the 112th floor where my room was located, ask for Harbour View if you can! The views are amazing, the room is not very big but has all the amenities one would expect. The bed was extremely comfortable, the towels some of the softest I have encountered during my travels.
As I was literally in the hotel for less then 12 hours I didn't get the chance to visit the gym, spa or any of the F&B outlets. However, this visit to my "less favourite side" of Hong Kong more then convinced me to stay at the Ritz again next time, but for sure for a few nights and not just one!
Additional comments, the hotel is just on top of the Kowloon airport and MRT station, access is granted via a large shopping mall. Check out was a bit slow, they only have 4 counters!
Summary: A must visit

Room Tip: Harbour View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notsofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay in hundreds of hotels around the world and just about every Ritz Carlton ...my favorite hotel chain. I have logged over 10 million miles in my 40 years of business travel and I must say this is the most amazing, beautiful hotel I have ever had the opportunity to stay in. The staff and the service is the best in the world. The views from my beautiful room on the 113 floor were breath-taking. The lounge on the 116th floor had the most amazing food and the staff were wonderful. I have never submitted a review on any hotel in my 40 years of travel but I had to write this one. Once again...The Best Hotel in the World. Frank W. Abagnale

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food at Tosca last night with an unusual fusion of Italian flavours for degustation. Spoilt with a beautiful view of HK from the 100th floor in a very relaxed atmosphere. Ask for Francesco to look after your table! You will not regret it! :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenza Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Club Manager -Mr. Anas Bencheqroun is most professional and a great Asset to Ritz Organization
My name is Moghadam and stayed in room 109-29

I will continue to stay in this hotel as it provides the best experience

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

we went Tosca for champagne brunch on a sunday. weather was super nice, the restaurant locates on 102/F, superb view. our group was lucky enough to have a private room which is big & beautiful. wide selection of buffet food. service was super warm. i'll return definitely!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I must say that this is the best hotel that I have stayed in my life. Big window that you can have 180 degree view of outside. The hotel is located up on 103 above storeys. So no blocks. You can see the harbour and Skyscrapers. You will not feel boring even if you stay in the hotel whole day. They also have a breakfast bar that facing the harbour which has excellent view.
The Room is very big, there are two sinks, the toilet and bath room is seperated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,837 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,978 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,552 reviews
West Kowloon
W Hong Kong
W Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Address: International Commerce Center, No.1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > West Kowloon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying floors 102 to 118 of the International Commerce Centre in Kowloon, The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong is the highest hotel in the world. The hotel's 312 guestrooms all offer spectacular city and harbour views. With six dining venues including the state-of-the-art Michelin-starred Italian restaurant, Tosca; two-star Michelin Chinese restaurant, Tin Lung Heen; The Lounge and Bar, which features an international all-day dining menu; and Cafe 103, which serves signature chocolate afternoon tea. The rooftop bar, Ozone, is truly a stunning venue at 490 meters above sea level. For those wishing to relax and indulge, The Ritz-Carlton Spa by ESPA located on the 116th floor features nine deluxe treatment rooms and two couple's suites, redefining the urban spa experience in the city and across Asia. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center and an indoor pool on the 118th floor with a 28m x 7m LED screen on the ceiling, as well as one of the largest ballrooms in the city at 870sqm. Complemented by an additional four meeting rooms, the ballroom has become the major social venue for Hong Kong and has set the benchmark for events in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing