We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTLY EXCELLENT”
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel ICON
Ranked #5 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTLY EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have spent 2 nights in a Club suite 80 of this hotel. The hotel has an exceptional contemporary design; every furniture, every lamp, every corner are splendid, is diferent. The rooms are very shining and confortables with plenty of amenities. The smell inside the hotel is specially nice. The swiming pool in the 9th floor is fantastic and the guy that cares it is specialy kind. The ladies at the desck in 28th floor are really kind and help you in everything you need.The coktails at the Above & Beyond lounge are delicious. The views from everywhere are wonderful. The free shuttle bus is very useful. And the most importat, all the staff can not be more kind and more helper. I have visited a lot of hotels over the world and I am sure that Icon is one of best. It is really diferent to all others: is very luxurious but at the same time you feel like at home.It is really UNLIKE ANY OTHER. When I went back to HK I absolutly will stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the Club Suite 80 and Club Suite 65 but others are also good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luiso89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear luiso89,
We are humbled by your compliments and are truly delighted that you enjoyed ICON in your own special way.
We will never sit still and will constantly strive to improve what we do.
Please let me know personally if you are coming back and I will do my best to reserve a nice room for you.
With best regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,842
    641
    105
    17
    18
See reviews for
821
2,639
349
932
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Feel great flu I had chance to stay 4 days In the amazing 5* hotel with breathtaking views, while I was in Hong Kong. Here you find great service and one of the most great restaurants in Hong Kong on 28 floor with panoramic view - "Above & Beyond " is place to go !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mention7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Mention7,
Thanks for reviewing ICON.
Much appreciated, do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.
With best wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The main great thing - you have a view on the hong Kong island (take harbour view rooms that end with --11 or --12 - the best choice) & very close to the Tsim Sha Tsu promenade with the best view on Hong Kong light evening show.
Rooms are quite big, well equipped, good bathroom & anciliaries.
Very welcoming staff, ready to help & assist in every question you have.
Great breakfast with everything you need and even more. They serve really good coffee.
Hotel has free of charge shuttle to the Kowloon station to airport express every 20 minutes during the day.
Before check-in & after check out you may use free of charge guest waiting room with nespresso coffee & tea selection & comfortable seating to relax.
The only thing - pay attention that during check-in without of asking they will block at your card fuul room charge plus special deposit (about 20% of your full room charge). So before giving credit card to the receptionist check what will be charged. Or you may have an unpleasant surprise & long talks with your bank to unfroze money.

Room Tip: Take harbour view rooms that end with --11 or --12 & that are situated on 20+ floors - the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Vera_Tron,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and sharing your experience of us with the online travelling community. We appreciate it.
I would very much like to discuss the check-in process with you further and, if this is agreeable to you, please contact me via my email in below.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I spent a week at the Hotel Icon in October 2013. It was our first visit to Hong Kong so we spent a lot of time investigating where to stay and this hotel most certainly did not disappoint.
We stayed in an Icon 38 harbour view room and were extremely happy. The room was spacious and comfortable and had the most amazing view of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island through one of the largest windows I have ever seen in a hotel room! We sat on the window ledge each night and enjoyed the view along with a drink from the free mini-bar.
Facilities included a Nespresso machine, iron and ironing board and free Wi-Fi all of which were useful during our stay. The bathroom was fantastic and everything was kept spotlessly clean by the extremely discreet staff.
We dined twice in Green which is the restaurant on the entry level and were impressed by the quality and lovely staff. Our booking included breakfast each morning in The Market and we were blown away by the Western and Asian selections available. It was nice to have such a variety on offer. Even though some days there were often lots of guests having breakfast at the same time, the quality and quantity of food available was outstanding and service was attentive, friendly and efficient.
All staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. We used the hotels' free shuttle service almost every day to take us to Peking Road to begin our adventures and were extremely grateful to jump on it to return later in the day or evening. And returning to the wonderfully cool and amazingly scented foyer at the end of a long day was like coming home! We loved this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear markm52,
Thank you so much for your detailed and generous review. We are glad you had a wonderful visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Feel free to email me directly to make a booking next time.
Kind regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the icon for xmas and new year.
First impressions were good. Ideal location. Close to everything. Trains. Ferrys etc. Hotel was fantastic. Checked in straight away was given a much needed drink . Room was amazing. Spotless and views to die for . room 2617 on 26th floor overlooking the harbour all building lit up with xmas lights . The light show was viewed from our window. Bar on 28th floor amazing views. Pool on 9th floor where also a bar. The staff in pool bar were the best. Helpful friendly and very efficient. Made our stay perfect. The hotel is very professional and gets our full marks. Food in the ground floor bistro gorgeous xxxx

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCARINA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear KarenandKeith,
Thank you for your wonderful review and special greetings from the Culinary Team here at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you all back soon, please email me directly and I can make sure you get a great room at a great rate.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I went to this hotel for 3 days and it was fantastic, it was a last minute booking so we weren't really sure what to expect. But we arrived and the room was amazing, we had the best view of the harbour and across Hong Kong island, perfect views for the nightly light show as well.

It was also mentioned that it was my birthday when we got there, and the staff sent up a gorgeous cake.

The location is perfect as well, very close to the night market, and the ladies market, both of which are worth a visit:)

i will defiantly be staying here again when i am back to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor with a harbour view, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TemperedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear TemperedTraveller,
Thank you so much for your generous review. We are glad you had a wonderful visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Do let me know if you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Really nice hotel. Good location - it was an easy walk to the ferry or easy to get a cab and from there we could go anywhere. We booked a city room, which was not too small at all for 2 people, but upgrading to the harbour view was totally worth it. The best things were a) the concierge, who was so insanely cheerful; b) the free minibar; c) the AMAZING breakfast which had everything you could ever possibly imagine and even things you hadn't imagined before; d) the totally underused swimming pool. Service was really good - including things like laundry. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prbstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear prbstars,
The team and I are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. Your wonderful review means a lot to us all and we send you our good wishes.
Please drop me a note directly next time and I will make sure you are getting the best available rate for the best available room.
With warm regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,567 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,282 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,845 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Property: Hotel ICON
Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing